Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

At least Harri will be okay if they take her clothes! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Did jack just say something very similar to what joel said yesterday, and jack called bull**** on joel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I'm not even going to try and predict who'll go this week, as I've been a miserable failure at it all series.

Saying that, I reckon Sam might be most in danger (cue Sam being safe again).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

skipper_G wrote: »
    At least Harri will be okay if they take her clothes! :P

They should have given harri more cloths as punishment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Ooh Erin Brockovich - great movie! Quick shower, cheeky glass of wine and I'm sorted for the night.

See you all on the 'morrow people!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Whole thing is lame. They're all a bunch of fannies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Ooh Erin Brockovich - great movie! Quick shower, cheeky glass of wine and I'm sorted for the night.

See you all on the 'morrow people!
    Pics or it didn't happen :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Peist2007 wrote: »
    Whole thing is lame. They're all a bunch of fannies

Heyyyyyyy.......they may be a bunch of fannies, but they're 'our' bunch a fannies, and this is where we discuss em!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Can anybody explain Joel's reasoning behind what he did, offered 2 and half grand for a pizza - or did he have a very, very secret task from BB???

In case we didn't realize it before - Sam has proved herself to be the stupidest HM in the House, by what she did - pressing the red button, while Jack and Cloe tried to sort out between them who was going to press it.

As a result, now Jack has no immunity and is nominated. Hopefully, he will be safe, when the votes come in.

And what do you think - the "invisible" Chloe has escaped under the wire again - nomination-free. As it's the last week of nominations, she also has immunity - by default. Strange world!

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Can anybody explain Joel's reasoning behind what he did, offered 2 and half grand for a pizza - or did he have a very, very secret task from BB???

In case we didn't realize it before - Sam has proved herself to be the stupidest HM in the House, by what she did - pressing the red button, while Jack and Cloe tried to sort out between them who was going to press it.

As a result, now Jack has no immunity and is nominated. Hopefully, he will be safe, when the votes come in.

And what do you think - the "invisible" Chloe has escaped under the wire again - nomination-free. As it's the last week of nominations, she also has immunity - by default. Strange world!
    It's not set in stone yet...

deco nate wrote: »
    It's not set in stone yet...
    The saying has it "A week is a long time in Politics" - or is that BB???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

No, sam stopped the money quickly dwindling away while they argued it out. And she obviously didn't want chloe to be nominated (she said "never in a million years would i choose you" or something similar, to chloe) so she didn't mind putting jack up to save chloe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Hey peeps

Have a look at
    Www.getdannyout.com

Tasden wrote: »
    No, sam stopped the money quickly dwindling away while they argued it out. And she obviously didn't want chloe to be nominated (she said "never in a million years would i choose you" or something similar, to chloe) so she didn't mind putting jack up to save chloe.
    She obviously was smart enough to have figured that out, but I still say she acted very stupidly, especially as she had already been nominated herself. She should have just stayed out of it. I hope she goes this week. She is like a loose cannon around the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

She obviously was smart enough to have figured that out, but I still say she acted very stupidly, especially as she had already been nominated herself. She should have just stayed out of it. I hope she goes this week. She is like a loose cannon around the place.

I don't understand how it wasn't a smart move? It kept the prize money up while having pretty much the same outcome as if they had waited for jack and chloe to decide among themselves.

Tasden wrote: »
    I don't understand how it wasn't a smart move? It kept the prize money up while having pretty much the same outcome as if they had waited for jack and chloe to decide among themselves.

It was smart in a short-sighted way. More than likely the result would not have been the same. Chloe, by her expression, was desperately trying to get Jack to press the button. He had even made a move towards it, but Sam got before him. If she were really smart, she would have stayed out of it - just my opinion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

eternal wrote: »
    He doesn't give two fcks about the money cos he doesn't need it.

ha ha true, I actually laughed at his non fussed face during the programme. he doesnt care

Think the cash fund will go down to zero :rolleyes: like the last time they did this and they then have a chance to win cash back with tasks or whatnot

really dislike danny and chloe , they can get all the immunities they like but the public vote at the end of the day so the best they will come is 2nd or 3rd

having said that I reckon chloe is in with a shout :mad::(:eek::(:mad::eek::confused::(:mad::eek::(:(:rolleyes:
    joel is increasingly annoying too, cant put my finger on it but not keen on him as much

leaves sam, jack, hari or christian

maybe sam? :confused:

oh ffs everyone is ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,940 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Best show this series.

Well done Harry

I'm rooting for Jack! If he can get through this Friday, hopefully he can win.

Joel seems to has gone off a bit.

You never know - Nick could come out of the shadows and win! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Two things:

1) Regards the prize fund being cut due to people talking, why didn't anyone give out to soppy faced Chloe for opening her big mouth? She was the only one I noticed who spoke.

2) Why, when taking off her bra, does Harri have to face everyone? Has she not, after this amount of time in the house, copped that the other HMs don't want to see her ugly udders?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

I'm actually starting to root for Jack too. Only wish he had manned up and pressed the button.

ratmouse wrote: »
    Two things:

1) Regards the prize fund being cut due to people talking, why didn't anyone give out to soppy faced Chloe for opening her big mouth? She was the only one I noticed who spoke.

2) Why, when taking off her bra, does Harri have to face everyone? Has she not, after this amount of time in the house, copped that the other HMs don't want to see her ugly udders?

1) Quite a few spoke after noms saying things like "Sorry, babe!"

2) LOL! She definitely looks better in clothes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

Lord , I like Christian but he does himself no favours. Nominating Nick over the dynamic of the relationship he's in was a really bum move. If I was Harry I'd have been raging too, although more so because Nick was being penalised for his relationship with me.

I've gone right off Joel, he's coming off very smug. When he told Christian he was selfish he sounded like such a pain, I've never seen Christian act selfishly. Then in a wonderfully ironic move he takes £2500 of everybodys money and spends it on himself while making out that paying for it was Big Bro's idea rather than his own.
    Grand if he doesn't want the money or doesn't need it, but he knows there are several people in there who do want and need it, and it belongs to them as much as him,he essentially stole from them. Last week he was pontificating about everyone sticking to the task for the good of the collective, today he's decided feck everyone else. I hope he's nominated next for being selfish!
    I was amazed they didn't react at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Can't believe Chloe tonight, telling Joel it was his fault their suitcases got taken away because he started it with the pizza... Um, she was the one that came up with the idea to go into the camera runs!

Funny how when there's money involved people show their true colours. I think Danny, Chloe and Jack really want the money. Harri, Joel and Nick all seem to just want to get to the final and don't care about the money.

Chloe summed herself up tonight by saying that there's no point staying in for a week if there's no money. I'd hate to see her or Danny winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

yes and no

id only really go on that show to try and win it. The money is paramount to me and Id have no problem in admitting that in that situation.

You are right though, the money thing will show their true colours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

I thought Chloe was surprisingly tactical tonight. She blazoned out the wait with Jack to press the button, no way she was going to be seen to be the one to stab him in the back, it made me realise she's very conscious of being perceived as the sweet-hearted good girl. Had Jack pressed it she'd have no doubt been upset but she still managed to play the martyr even though he didn't and ended up nominated himself. She has committed to the role in style!

Jack let his mask slip by telling her he was sorry he hadn't pressed it and later telling her the fact that neither of them did it proved they were true friends, I could almost hear her thinking "proved that I'M a true friend you mean!"

Not a hope for Nick, he was worse than Jack, yet he got away with it, sad but true!

LizT wrote: »
    Can't believe Chloe tonight, telling Joel it was his fault their suitcases got taken away because he started it with the pizza... Um, she was the one that came up with the idea to go into the camera runs!

Funny how when there's money involved people show their true colours. I think Danny, Chloe and Jack really want the money. Harri, Joel and Nick all seem to just want to get to the final and don't care about the money.

Chloe summed herself up tonight by saying that there's no point staying in for a week if there's no money. I'd hate to see her or Danny winning.

WOW! how can you think Jack is in it for/ wants the money?
    Oh poo!!
    I just realised you are
    Clued in, more will be revealed.
    Have to say, it's a pity that bb made it the mark show instead of showing the real hm's., and we are just getting to see them now
    Jack wants the money? Lol you are In for a surprise!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

This is how I see it. Jade needed exposure for her career, the Time Warp guys just needed air time, Marc was a wind up guy having the craic, the people who are left are ordinary people who need that money. Danny has no job, Jack sells burgers like, they are just normal folk dying for cash. Nick and Joel and Christian are not as pushed about the winnings, seemingly from upper class backgrounds. The later two will have careers anyway due to their education and the show will highlight them further. Christian wants to win though for the fame I feel. I even forgot Sam and Harri, they don't seem to care about anything, I question their motives completely.

The funny thing is imo, is people given Jack bs..
    He is the one that cares less about the money, more about just wanting the win, nothing wrong with that!
    Watch tomorrow night show, bit pee off they didn't show Joel's pizza being burnt, and who did it tonight.