Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Necrominus wrote: »
    30 minutes into the show before they shut up about the three Z-listers. What's the betting this will be their only mention tonight. I'd nearly prefer to be watching Dogging Tales on C4!

I've put them on split screen :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Old Perry wrote: »
    This house will break some of them.

BB wouldn't be happy with anything less.

Helen piping up with the 'only doing it for the money' insult to Nikki again....seriously, is she in there voluntarily herself or something? Daft bint.

Watching tonight's show, it occured to me how much I'd enjoy watching a winter version of BB. I'd be sad enough to watch them all ring in the New Year with a drunken fight :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

BB wouldn't be happy with anything less.

Helen piping up with the 'only doing it for the money' insult to Nikki again....seriously, is she in there voluntarily herself or something? Daft bint.

Watching tonight's show, it occured to me how much I'd enjoy watching a winter version of BB. I'd be sad enough to watch them all ring in the New Year with a drunken fight :o

On the button Dark Crystal.

It's like looking out your window at a load of drunks fighting isn't it?

Gang of Clowns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

I think we all agree the house needed a shake up a few weeks ago but maybe BB should have revisited the pool of regular HM applicants and put in some others that they may have previously discarded. Im sure they could have found people to counteract the personalities that were already there. May have been more entertainment value in that as we(the public) may have bought into those people more.
    The "Legend" HMs need too much airtime/pussyfooting..
    Im invested in the program now but am actually getting bored (except for Tues night)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

I'm going to me bed. Adios.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭ComfortKid

It's funny how last night was the best episode yet, great craic. Tonight we are thinking of not watching anymore. I'd love to see what the house is actually like without the editing. Didn't it use to be live 24/7 on e4?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

In the space of a week it's gone from being a great series with so many tangents to a series about washed up ex housemates. Brians stock has plummeted as has Nikkis, Helens couldn't get much lower. The show is poison and hopefully all non housemates get ****ed out Friday. Won't be able to watch much more of this bull****. Even Marc has stopped being entertaining and just trying to firefight. Ruining the show at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

ComfortKid wrote: »
    It's funny how last night was the best episode yet, great craic. Tonight we are thinking of not watching anymore. I'd love to see what the house is actually like without the editing. Didn't it use to be live 24/7 on e4?

As far as i know there was a 24hr feed but more importantly bbrother was objective in their approach to house dynamics. much of whats happened within this year has been a result of the producers. and as a result all seems a bit contrived. interesting to see how people react all the same. Deserters be gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

deco nate wrote: »
    Right lad's ,if you had to shag one of them.. Only one.
    Between Hellen and ash, who would you choose?

A:ash!

Helen ........ twice please!

I can't help but to laugh at Helen after that other yolk came in to ruin her buzz.

She can give it but can't take it lol

I think she took it and shoved it back up their arses tbh.

Ash looked a bit ruffled to me with all her"I just want positive happy vibes" ......... I think when she looked into Helen's eye's she realised she'd bitten off more than she can chew.

I don't know what you're all talking about ......... I'm loving the Show! :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

MadDog76 wrote: »
    I think she took it and shoved it back up their arses tbh.

Ash looked a bit ruffled to me with all her"I just want positive happy vibes" ......... I think when she looked into Helen's eye's she realised she'd bitten off more than she can chew.

100% agree. I thought Helen stood her ground (again) brilliantly. She is one tough motherf**ker. I found myself gawping at her in action tonight. And i thought she was right in everything she said, again. Nikki cried in the diary room after her argument with Helen and i think those tears were Nikki being smart enough to know she had come out second best. Brian Bello is a bell-end and his exit was all his own volatile doing. Poor Mark having to take sh*t for it too.

As for the show, it's not about the actual bona fide housemates anymore which is a shame. Most of them were sitting looking at the ground tonight, cringing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Crazy_Fool

I missed tonight's show due to working damn nights but reading through the comments I have to agree that although I am enjoying the drama the "legends" are creating, they are not what the show should be about....It's way too staged now, the actual housemates are fading away into the background and few of them seem to have the personality to shine through.

However, I do have a soft spot for Joel and I'm not sure why as it makes me feel like a dirty old woman for saying that :O

I'm talking more a wee cuddle than a slut drop though..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

I didn't enjoy last nights show, as most of you have said it's now all about past hms and not about the current crew. Aishlings arrival was a bit of a damp squib most of the hms didn't even know she was, legend my ass. The face on Nikki when aishling had her arm around her in the smoking area rowing with helen, she looked like a grumpy bull dog. The whole row with Helen seemed staged and aishling is as false as her tits.

Get those three out and lets get on with the real game.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I only just got to see this. Your one Ash is beautiful to look at but is playing up to the cameras to the point where she is face off looking into them. Her scene with Marc was cringe 13 year old disco behavior from a grown woman. There is zero point in putting these massive egos together to the point where Nikki is like a child being cuddled by a sexy Santa. It's ridiculous, nobody knows where to look.
    Marc is too afraid to speak and Helen is right off being victimised and even though she has been horrible, there isn't really a point to this. She has shown some good natured characteristics by getting along with Chloe and Simon already. This blonde bombshell is straight out looking for action off this show, she is a fcking moron, lets be fair.
    Lets bring back more footage of the tasks where everyone gets along and teams up, building up relationships. That's what the old BB did and it was nice. Even tonight you'd see Helen egging on Nikki. The whole show should be about building support not wrecking characters in public. It's become a car crash to watch and I don't like how they have gone out of their way to ensure people hate each other? Who wants to watch that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

eternal wrote: »
    I only just got to see this. Your one Ash is beautiful to look at but is playing up to the cameras to the point where she is face off looking into them. Her scene with Marc was cringe 13 year old disco behavior from a grown woman. There is zero point in putting these massive egos together to the point where Nikki is like a child being cuddled by a sexy Santa. It's ridiculous, nobody knows where to look.
    Marc is too afraid to speak and Helen is right off being victimised and even though she has been horrible, there isn't really a point to this. She has shown some good natured characteristics by getting along with Chloe and Simon already. This blonde bombshell is straight out looking for action off this show, she is a fcking moron, lets be fair.
    Lets bring back more footage of the tasks where everyone gets along and teams up, building up relationships. That's what the old BB did and it was nice. Even tonight you'd see Helen egging on Nikki. The whole show should be about building support not wrecking characters in public. It's become a car crash to watch and I don't like how they have gone out of their way to ensure people hate each other? Who wants to watch that?
    What I don't understand is why the HM's don't realise what the producers are playing at , pull together and play their own games . If I was in there I wouldn't be doing or answering half of the ****e they like .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

Peist2007 wrote: »
    100% agree. I thought Helen stood her ground (again) brilliantly. She is one tough motherf**ker. I found myself gawping at her in action tonight. And i thought she was right in everything she said, again. Nikki cried in the diary room after her argument with Helen and i think those tears were Nikki being smart enough to know she had come out second best. Brian Bello is a bell-end and his exit was all his own volatile doing. Poor Mark having to take sh*t for it too.

As for the show, it's not about the actual bona fide housemates anymore which is a shame. Most of them were sitting looking at the ground tonight, cringing.

This! Nail on the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

id feel very much cheated if I was a "proper" contestant. Watching these Z list nobodies play up to the cameras and act their scripted lines out is a little cringeworthy.

Feels like Im watching a soap or WWF now.

FWIW, Nikki again came out as a first class idiot.

None of them can break Helen, I like her more and more the others try to break her and fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Just because Helen doesn't lose the head or break down on tears doesn't make her tough. She's very insecure imo, anyone who attacks as the first line of defence has a problem. Most people are decent and don't attack others without reason. She let the front slip a bit last night when she got upset. I think even Marc is getting a bit fed up of her now, he seems to have lost his individuality. All we ever see of him now is him trying to calm Helen down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

eternal wrote: »

Ash has been put in to wrongfoot Helen and its genius. She's getting a taste of her own medicine. I'd hope it will humble her a bit but it's Helen, self awareness isn't one of her strong points.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Deleted my series link.
    Bored of the whole thing now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Just watched it. I don't think Helen 'won' that argument at all. She was seriously rattled by it afterwards, throwing things, getting angry and crying. She kept saying to Nikki 'you are playing into my hands' :confused:... she is giving herself far too much credit....Marc is trying to reassure her all the time and tell her she is doing fine, she has been knocked back a peg or two, Danny is right about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 4Courts

eviltwin wrote: »
    Just because Helen doesn't lose the head or break down on tears doesn't make her tough. She's very insecure imo, anyone who attacks as the first line of defence has a problem. Most people are decent and don't attack others without reason. She let the front slip a bit last night when she got upset. I think even Marc is getting a bit fed up of her now, he seems to have lost his individuality. All we ever see of him now is him trying to calm Helen down.

ha! from what i have seen, you won't get away with slagging her on this thread! Some very irrational love and support for her going here ! Its hilarious!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

The way the show is going has become an insult to viewers' - and original HMs' - intelligence. I will watch this to the end, but definitely will not watch next year's - unless we can be assured there will be a huge change in approach. I've always been a fan of BB - but this has destroyed the format for me. Stupid!

I think the HM's should start an immediate insurrection against these fake interlopers, the so-called Legends, who have invaded, and destroyed the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Jez Mark couldn't even dress up for xmas, still strutting around in his jocks.

Complete pantomime last night.

how are people supposed to vote when we see **** ALL Of the real contestants? 90% of the show yesterday was about the "legends" that we cant even vote to win? :confused:

Also to the poster saying ash is beautiful to look at. At the moment yes, when she wakes up and the on coming days afters she will be anything but average with no professional hair stylist or make up artist to paint her face.

Kolido wrote: »
    Jez Mark couldn't even dress up for xmas, still strutting around in his jocks.

Complete pantomime last night.

Got to the point where it just looks weird now, looks like an overgrown dwarf in his y fronts :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Danny's comments were spot on. Helen is having problems with Ash who is coming in armed with information having spent two weeks viewing Helen and the house. The same ammunition that Helen had when she came into the house.

Due to the isolation within the house to the outside world, new entrants have a huge advantage to mess with the others based on information (true or not) from the outside.

Helen is now on the end of exactly the type of abuse she dished out when she arrived. It's not pretty, not entertaining and ultimately pointless in the grand scheme of the show.

Although Marc loves to kid around etc and get people agitated, he hates all this aggressive behavior. Hopefully he starts to realise that not everyone can be what he wants them to be and still have a house that's enjoyable to live in.

Everyone goes on about being honest and upfront but in reality this does always help things in the house. None of the housemates would be 100% honest in the outside world. We don't always speak our mind to people and tell them what we think because most of the time it would cause an argument.

Excusing ones behavior by saying that they are honest people and always speak the truth shows a lack of maturity and tact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭case885

Peist2007 wrote:

You must be forgetting the moment when Helen had a breakdown firing the can across the room and shouting nonsense then she went for a whinge and cry outside with Mark.
    Helen is like a troubled teenager, hates when things don't go her way which happened last night.
    All Helen knows is to confront you with personal attacks, when that didn't work she was found out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

anyone who attacks as the first line of defence has a problem
    Most people are decent and don't attack others without reason.

Contradicting yourself there. Helen attacked because she was being attacked, there's your reason.