Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC on Fox 15: Machida v Rockhold

• Registered Users Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭weemcd

Not a single kick thrown in that fight! Sloppy fight with lots of wide swinging and missing. Gordon should have had that only he gassed badly there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Rockhold via Submission
    brandao looked great in round 1, lots of nice takedowns and sub attempts.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Rockhold via Submission
    Dafuq stopped because a cut ear? Ridiculous.

Rockhold via Submission
    Fight stopped:eek:

That was looking like a good scrap, damn shame! Brando by stoppage win was buying money in (20/20) hindsight. All class from Brando being interviewed now

/edit I'm a big Joe Rogan fan but he's doing his over-stepping the mark thing here, giving out about the stoppage like he's a doctor. Calm down Joe.

Rockhold via Submission
    Damn, was enjoying that fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

Machida via Decision
    weemcd wrote: »
    That was looking like a good scrap, damn shame! Brando by stoppage win was buying money in (20/20) hindsight. All class from Brando being interviewed now

/edit I'm a big Joe Rogan fan but he's doing his over-stepping the mark thing here, giving out about the stoppage like he's a doctor. Calm down Joe.

Was diego in any way impressive?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭themandan6611

akelly02 wrote: »
    Was diego in any way impressive?

i think so, grappling was good, paced himself although some of his stand up was sloppy

• Registered Users Posts: 11,913 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Machida via Decision
    Who's the little dinger doing cut duties/greasing, Nom Nom Nom

• Registered Users Posts: 23,848 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Machida via Submission
    love guys like means, tough never say die sob

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭jamok

Machida via Decision
    https://twitter.com/lyotomachidafw/status/589548731743260673

Check out Lyotos latest tweet seems to be holding that left arm like he was at weigh in. Really starting to think he has an injury now

Machida via Submission
    weigh in worth checking out
    go straight to 18.32

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rq-Jw03XIvs#t=567

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

That was an impressive finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Machida via Decision
    That was an impressive finish.

Very nice indeed. Mizugaki is no slouch but his jiu jitsu has always been kinda ropey in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Rockhold via Submission
    Can't say I can recall ever seeing an arm triangle finish from the bottom before. Nice!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Rockhold via Submission
    "Hurt in a car"? "Call William Mattar."

Gotta love American adverts :pac:

Machida via Submission
    jaysus i'm feeling those leg kicks from here

Machida via Submission
    wow, didnt see that one coming

• Registered Users Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭themandan6611

super fight and great finish

Rockhold via Submission
    Good stoppage, Anderson was goosed. Very nice right hand that wobbled him.

WOW, I thought Villante had hurt his leg as he stopped throwing kicks, then he cracks him right under the ear. Crazy finish, who knows what way the judges would have went

/edit Villante was putting on a leg kick clinic for the first half of that fight

Machida via Submission
    really hoping osp can keep this standing

• Registered Users Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭The White Feather

mailburner wrote: »
    really hoping osp can keep this standing

Your hopes came through!

This card has taken shape nicely, my connection stuttered when Cummins got Kayo'd, pity, I'd like to have caught it. Crazy punch.

Who gets the sub here? Hope it's Miller

Anyone know anything about Dariush? Never heard of him before

• Registered Users Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

Lads how do they differentiate between a KO and a TKO? e.g. why was the Villante finish a TKO but the OSP one a KO? In both cases there was one big shot that rocked the opponent but the fight was stopped by the ref during the subsequent flurry of blows.

My understanding was a TKO was when you get a flurry of blows with nothing coming back but the guy is not "knocked out" but not defending himself.A KO is a knockout where the guy goes limp and is "out" for a few secs. The OSP one had Cummins go limp from the blows so its a KO.

This is the way I think of it. I could be all wrong!

Machida via Submission

tko ref stops a fight where a guy cant defend himself

ko mark hunt beating big country...out cold

• Registered Users Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

mailburner wrote: »
    tko ref stops a fight where a guy cant defend himself

ko mark hunt beating big country...out cold

Yes I actually had that Hunt KO in mind. But the OSP KO was nothing like that:confused:

Machida via Submission
    Yes I actually had that Hunt KO in mind. But the OSP KO was nothing like that:confused:

he was out though if not out cold

I'm sure someone can probably explain it better than me