Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show, 28/03/15

• Registered Users Posts: 71,795 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Anyone know the lyrics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Cuba Gooding Jnr.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,215 ✭✭✭Poochie05

I miss heard that and was expecting Rob Strong from the Commitments!

Who of course is called Andrew, so no link at all!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,295 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

RayM wrote: »

Yes he was talking to Ray D'Arcy about it a week or so ago, perhaps there's someone else?

Weird. The boys were still bating away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Was it call "go ahead" ... I thought it would be called Bohemian Travesty or something..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,695 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

corcaigh1 wrote: »
    Speaking about government and told zip it..hmmm??

It's call privacy and respect for individuals - lets just say he say Minister x's son has autism - is this fair to make it public knowledge - people mightn't know that the kid has it.

Whatever about attacking ministers which is wrong - talking about someone family or kids should not happen unless they themselves want it realised.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I wonder if Rock Strong is related to Andrew Strong?

Verse sounded a bit similar to 'Are You Gonna Be My Girl' by Jet

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Augeo wrote: »
    His wife more or less living in New Jersey as his son attends a World Class Autism school, himself and his young daughter live in Kinsale and she's in the national school there, after years of this he realises it's an awful set up so they are all heading back to the States in a few months.

Incredibly wealthy and successful but how many families would even contemplate such a fecked up arrangement?

not many families in ireland that can do that...... remember all the ministers who went abroad to get surgeries done.
    Why didnt they do it in irelands "great wHealthcare system"

I think Brendan was afraid of another lawsuit, he thought Sean was going to diagnose some TDs as autistic from what I gathered

so did I........especially when he mentioned Alan Shatter :):)

Look at those messers in the back row acting the maggot (sorry, County).

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Who?

M

For the final show I would love a duet with Johnny Logan and Linda Martin doing some pure cringe song.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,720 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

It's like looking in the mirror .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 774 ✭✭✭CarpeDiem85

Everyone shussshhhhh. I need to concentrate :P

Steady, grey!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

God and he's sensitive too... I think I may be falling in love...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭CH3OH

a few hot flushes in the audience

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

I think the problem was that he felt the minister himself was slightly autistic which given unfortunate prejudices in ireland Bredan felt was libelous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

For the final show I would love a duet with Johnny Logan and Linda Martin doing some pure cringe song.

That Bruno Mars one

Motheragod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

NBC logo and programme promo in the bottom left corner.

Were they allowed to keep those?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

God and he's sensitive too... I think I may be falling in love...

He might even do the hoovering for ya !

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

efb wrote: »
    That Bruno Mars one

Making Love Like Gorillas??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

He can pluck my feathers and lay my eggs anytime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Hello cowboy!

Wanna play broke back mounting?

M

Can we have the female equivalent on next week, if there is one?

kupus wrote: »
    not many families in ireland that can do that...... remember all the ministers who went abroad to get surgeries done.
    Why didnt they do it in irelands "great wHealthcare system"

The point I was making was that they split their family :rolleyes:
    Most parents wouldn't consider that unless they had to.
    For whatever reason this chap and his wife didn't want to all live in NJ as his son attends the school, that's what I think is strange.

It has sfa to do with irelands "great wHealthcare system"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

It's like watching me on telly but with an American accent, honestly