Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dated a hooker

• 07-03-2015 7:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭SoftMicro

Ok so i left my old job 3 years and took 2 years out to go back to college. Saved a chunk of money while working but wanted to change career. Moved home and was studying quite a bit, skipping nights out with mates to get assignments done. I'd say I'm an average looking guy, stayed semi-healthy playing football but wouldn't class myself as fit.

Well all this work and no play was a tad frustrating in the ladies department. So I done a bit of searching online for massage, then came across these other sections listed in 'adult massage' of some website. Booked an appointment to see a lady from Taiwan for a massage.

Arrive at this apartment in city centre and she opens the door and looks very nice. She says you want massage and at same time is shaking her hand up and down i guess meaning with a happy ending. I was a bit embarrassed and was like eh yes please.

I'll just call her Cindy from here on. So Cindy is giving me a massage and we're chatting about lots of stuff. I'm telling her about college abduction she's saying she's here in student visa to get as much cash for her college in Taiwan.

Then the conversation goes onto food. I tell her about Dublin coddle and she's saying she hasn't tried any Irish food because she works most days 10am - 10pm. So Cindy then offers 50% discount if i bring her some coddle at the next appointment. I was like yeah this is a bit surreal but **** it ok. Was there about an hour and she charged €50.

Two weeks pass by and I'm thinking alright lets do it. Phone her and no answer so she's probably with a client so I drop her a text and ask if she wants some coddle. She phones later that day saying she's fully booked that day but the next day is good. I tell her yeah perfect the coddle probably taste better the next day anyway.

Next day i buzz over to her with a tub of coddle. She was delighted when i brought it over. Into the bedroom and she's saying about how don't need a condom because I look clean. I said no way, too risky. After that 'massage' we were chatting and she asks if want to go for a drink some night after work. I said yeah, why not. I ask how much i owe her and she said i owed nothing and that 'massage' was free.

So my living arrangements at this time I was at home with my parents. My parents were pretty liberal whenever I did bring a girl home, not that it was often but they were fine when i did. they just said they hoped i wore a condom and be safe etc. So I'm there at home thinking that tried hell will i do if Cindy comes back to the house and gets chatting with my parents. Both parents retired. **** it just go with it.

Arranged to meet Cindy in the market bar the following weekend. She looked beautiful, really well done up. It was very relaxed and flirty. Great night out and then back to mine...well, back to my parents.

Yeah so the 'massages' were amazing back at the gaff. Next morning Cindy is getting up to head off to work and my parents are in the kitchen. A bit of panic sets in and i introduce everyone. I say Cindy is heading off to work and she says "no silly, i don't work here i study" and chats away to the parents about Ireland, my coddle and her college and family back home. Grand, it's all cool.

She went off and i went back to bed. Then I started thinking wtf am i doing. We went out a couple of more times but I couldn't shake the thoughts in my head about her job. She said she would start putting condoms on customers bits when she would go down and that was alright for a week or so but we just agreed it wasn't going to work out.

Should I have stayed with her regardless of her job? I certainly think about her now and again. Have a new job and girlfriend now, yet every so often I think about"jeez i wonder where that would have gone if i stuck with it".

Anyone dating hookers, well i guess Cindy was a hooker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

SoftMicro wrote: »
    every so often I think about"jeez i wonder where that would have gone if i stuck with it".
    A GUM clinic, I'd say?

I think it would be alright if she had given up 'the game' and you both went for an STI test together but really man, dating a girl who works as a prostitute, and once told you, on your second 'date' that you didn't need to wear a condom?

Big flashing sirens were obviously going off in your head if you broke up soon after. You were completely right imo. I don't know how you considered dating her to begin with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭SoftMicro

conorh91 wrote: »
    A GUM clinic, I'd say?

I think it would be alright if she had given up 'the game' and you both went for an STI test together but really man, dating a girl who works as a prostitute, and once told you, on your second 'date' that you didn't need to wear a condom? Big flashing sirens should have been going off in your head.

Yeah true, i guess my head was in a mad place then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭vandriver

Do you know Harry Magina?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭househero

If you didn't get yourself checked you should go now. Even if you think you didn't do anything that put you at risk... STI's are very very dangerous and some have no symptoms for men

Oh actually just to point out i got test after and 6 months after that...and then 12 months after that. Actually just tested again so i guess that's what brought it up again to post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Had cindy an adams apple

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

These newbies / re-regs really must try harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭househero

Specialun wrote: »
    Had cindy an adams apple

Hahahahaha maybe she was after a husband

Eutow wrote: »
    These newbies / re-regs really must try harder.

life is stranger than fiction

househero wrote: »
    Hahahahaha maybe she was after a husband

Or after a good time, not a long time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭vandriver

A blowie for a tub of coddle!You should repost this in Bargain Alerts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

The 2nd I'm dating a hooker thread on AH in a few months .

Would it not be cheaper going to coppers on a Friday or Saturday night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Gatling wrote: »

With the price of drink, maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Like something you'd read on stickmans submissions webpage.....you would probably get a better response there with it op

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭HoratiJoe

At least you got a cuddle for your coddle. I def think you did the right thing walking away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

vandriver wrote: »
    A blowie for a tub of coddle!You should repost this in Bargain Alerts.
    Or the Joe Duffy thread.

Just cos she dances go go, it dont make her a ho no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

I'm telling her about college abduction she's saying she's here in student visa to get as much cash for her college in Taiwan.

Interesting icebreaker! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Stojkovic

What's college abduction ?

Interesting icebreaker! :pac:

Ha, damn missed that. On the phone and predictive text has got a mind of its own sometimes

Stojkovic wrote: »

It's predictive text slang for "and"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

vandriver wrote: »
    A blowie for a tub of coddle

I dont think those words have ever been said in the same sentence by anybody Hahaha

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    I dont think those words have ever been said in the same sentence by anybody Hahaha

One for the gravestone alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Stojkovic wrote: »

It's like Ferris Bueller's Day Off but it's in college and Larry Murphy is in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Did ye use the coddle for lube?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭CK73

Gatling wrote: »

I've never been to coppers, but I've heard about it. Would you not be more likely to catch an STI at a place like that? If I'm reading correctly, the lady was offering a blow job without a condom, not penetration.

Also going back to the Op. Seriously, you had feelings for a woman and after breaking up you call her a hooker? It would have been more believable of you had said 'sex worker'.

I reckon you could get a cobbler for under 10e, so if there is any truth in the story, she probably really liked you and you likely gave away a good woman.

I imagine it must be very hard for a man's ego to cope with the idea of a woman getting paid for intimacy, even when that is as little as 'massage and a happy ending'. It takes a 'real' man to be able to put their ego aside and understand there is a lot more to a relationship than sex.

You guys reference STI's.

You have no idea! In Dublin especially the men there do not like using condoms, be it the Coppers where girls are drunk and less likely to protest, or a professional who is sober and armed with a bag of condoms, I know which I think is safer!

CK73 wrote: »

I reckon you could get a cobbler for under 10e.

So its an Asian tart who moonlights doing shoe repairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Whos charlie was bigger?

I've never been to coppers, but I've heard about it. Would you not be more likely to catch an STI at a place like that? If I'm reading correctly, the lady was offering a blow job without a condom, not penetration.

Also going back to the Op. Seriously, you had feelings for a woman and after breaking up you call her a hooker? It would have been more believable of you had said 'sex worker'.

I reckon you could get a cobbler for under 10e, so if there is any truth in the story, she probably really liked you and you likely gave away a good woman.

I imagine it must be very hard for a man's ego to cope with the idea of a woman getting paid for intimacy, even when that is as little as 'massage and a happy ending'. It takes a 'real' man to be able to put their ego aside and understand there is a lot more to a relationship than sex.

You have no idea! In Dublin especially the men there do not like using condoms, be it the Coppers where girls are drunk and less likely to protest, or a professional who is sober and armed with a bag of condoms, I know which I think is safer!

Fair points. I use the term hooker reluctantly but cash exchanged for the first time so i thought that meant technically she was? It was full penetration sex that she offered just in case there's confusion on that. She done blowjobs without condom for clients and after a few chats she said would put condoms on all clients. Different services under the umbrella of massage i.e. massage with happy ending and for a further fee sex

That puts a different slant on it.

So its an Asian tart who moonlights doing shoe repairs.

lol I walked into that one. We actually do have a dish called a 'cobbler' in my native country of England. You made me laugh, that was funny and oops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

Errr can I get that number? :D:p

Was she offering you full sex as a client or as a bf? It does all seem to have happened very fast, but one thing I think you can conclude from this is that she can't possibly be trafficked, as she would not have that flexibility to give free time to guys if she was.

Sounds to me like you chatted and she wanted to be cared for and thought you were the man for the job. I kind of feel sorry for her that she chose someone who seems perhaps not mature enough to have handled the situation.

Thanks for explaining further. In my opinion it all happened way too quickly and it probably didn't have any legs, but I'm sure she may have felt very lonely at times and appreciated that you spoke to her like an equal at first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Tell her ''she don't have to put on the red light''

dd972 wrote: »
    Tell her ''she don't have to put on the red light''

She's doing massage with a happy ending, it's hardly red light stuff.

I guess this means she has no respect for herself?

Does that mean every guy that goes out on a Saturday night hoping to pull has no respect for himself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Her body, she can do what she wants with it, don't think you did anything wrong OP. I'd have no problem dating a former prostitute, so long as she was clean. A current prostitute though I don't think I could deal with.

Do you still class her as a prostitute, even though she offers massage and a happy ending?

I assume that doesn't involve kissing or her having orgasms or stuff like that, or is it more about thinking she will get an STI that being worried she may want someone else more who is better at sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

I know everyone is different and some lads done mind sharing intimacy but for me it would be highly disrespectful

Everyone is different I except that, but the op was being put in an uncomfortable position by someone who swapped sexual favours for currency and that can't be argued away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

Probably for the best, but at the end of the day it's your shout, if you're mad about her go for it. Personally the amount of sexual partners she's had would put me off from the get go, whatever about meeting up for some casual sex grand imo, but for me anything more e.g a relationship with girls like that is a no.

Its no different to me than meeting any girl who sleeps around and thinking the maybe she'll change for me scenario, just remember "You can't turn a hoe into a housewife" :).

fergus1001 wrote: »
    I know everyone is different and some lads done mind sharing intimacy but for me it would be highly disrespectful

Everyone is different I except that, but the op was being put in an uncomfortable position by someone who swapped sexual favours for currency and that can't be argued away

I don't think he was there by accident and she offered him discount in exchange for something. He took her up on that without a second thought. It was only when she attempted to take it to the next level that he got scared, but I might add, this was after he took it to the next level and met her out of work and let her meet his family after a night of sex (which she does not sell).

Why couldn't he have realised it was more than he could handle before that? She was honest with him from day one. He was not deceived in anyway.

Probably for the best, but at the end of the day it's your shout, if you're mad about her go for it. Personally the amount of sexual partners she's had would put me off from the get go, whatever about meeting up for some casual sex grand imo, but for me anything more e.g a relationship with girls like that is a no.

Its no different to me than meeting any girl who sleeps around and thinking the maybe she'll change for me scenario, just remember "You can't turn a hoe into a housewife" :).

I've not heard that term before. What exactly does it mean?

You see there are many women who offer sexual services for work, as others may work behind a bar and sell alcohol. Selling alcohol does not make you an alcoholic, any more than selling sex makes you a sex maniac that can't be monogamous in a relationship.

Obviously you can't demand that she stops working, but she may not be a sex worker because it is her burning ambition. It might just be a solution to a problem that you can deal with together.

hookers are humans and you may find that they are intelligent human beings, with many good and positive qualities that can be adapted if given the opportunity. Or you might find that sex work is her choice and is more important than a relationship, but then why would she be looking for a relationship if that was the case?

I don't think he was there by accident and she offered him discount in exchange for something. He took her up on that without a second thought. It was only when she attempted to take it to the next level that he got scared, but I might add, this was after he took it to the next level and met her out of work and let her meet his family after a night of sex (which she does not sell).

Why couldn't he have realised it was more than he could handle before that? She was honest with him from day one. He was not deceived in anyway.

But he was uncomfortable with it end of story

and I believe she does sell sex the op mentioned that above somewhere

For the girl, I'm sorry but it would be nearly impossible to have an intimate relationship and still be giving head ect to others

fergus1001 wrote: »
    But he was uncomfortable with it end of story

and I believe she does sell sex the op mentioned that above somewhere

For the girl, I'm sorry but it would be nearly impossible to have an intimate relationship and still be giving head ect to others

No he said that she would put a condom on to do the oral if it made him feel better about the situation. He never mentioned penetration with anyone else.

If he felt uncomfortable. Why did he go out on a date with her? This is my point. Very convenient that he felt uncomfortable afterwards. If he had any respect for the woman, he would have said no from the start and kept it a business transaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

No he said that she would put a condom on to do the oral if it made him feel better about the situation. He never mentioned penetration with anyone else..............

Doesnt really matter if she is sucking or f**king, she is a prostitue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Do you still class her as a prostitute, even though she offers massage and a happy ending?

I assume that doesn't involve kissing or her having orgasms or stuff like that, or is it more about thinking she will get an STI that being worried she may want someone else more who is better at sex?

If I'm going out with someone exclusively then I expect sex to be exclusive. I know that it's probably possible to detach any emotions from sex and I'm sure many prostitutes can do that but I'd always feel cheated on in some way. Imagine asking her 'how was work?' when she comes home! Nothing to do with insecurity of her being with someone better, that could easily be the case with anyone who's had a few boyfriends. STI would be a concern but it'd be secondary in terms of the relationship. Again someone who's had a few one night stands could easily be riddled too.

Is this girl a hooker? I don't know I wouldn't consider her to be one if it's just happy endings but tbh I found the OP a little confusing to read so not sure if sex was also offered.

Was she offering you full sex as a client or as a bf? It does all seem to have happened very fast, but one thing I think you can conclude from this is that she can't possibly be trafficked, as she would not have that flexibility to give free time to guys if she was.

Sounds to me like you chatted and she wanted to be cared for and thought you were the man for the job. I kind of feel sorry for her that she chose someone who seems perhaps not mature enough to have handled the situation.

Thanks for explaining further. In my opinion it all happened way too quickly and it probably didn't have any legs, but I'm sure she may have felt very lonely at times and appreciated that you spoke to her like an equal at first.

The first time was full sex as a client. I didn't go into the 'ins and the outs' per sé so called it 'massage' in the OP. maybe that actually caused the confusion. So it was sex next time at 50% but got if for the coddle. The rest were normal dates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

I've not heard that term before. What exactly does it mean?

You see there are many women who offer sexual services for work, as others may work behind a bar and sell alcohol. Selling alcohol does not make you an alcoholic, any more than selling sex makes you a sex maniac that can't be monogamous in a relationship.

Obviously you can't demand that she stops working, but she may not be a sex worker because it is her burning ambition. It might just be a solution to a problem that you can deal with together.

hookers are humans and you may find that they are intelligent human beings, with many good and positive qualities that can be adapted if given the opportunity. Or you might find that sex work is her choice and is more important than a relationship, but then why would she be looking for a relationship if that was the case?

I agree with some of what you said.

It was more so from the perspective of dating a non hooker/regular girl who also thinks nothing of sleeping around with fellas. They don't do it for money, they do it for the D, but regardless both think nothing of it, money or not. So the comparison of dating a hooker vs a hoe isn't that different of scenario at all.

The quote "You can't turn hoe into a housewife" is much like a leopard can't change his spots e.g. save yourself the hassle of being hurt in the future because she more than likely will sell her body the same way as a hoe will more than likely leave or cheat on you, that's why for girls with this mind frame towards sex can end in disaster.

I'm all about second chances too, I just think this situation is better off dead unless the girl stops what she's doing, out of respect to the OP she should if it's to go further.

I've never put it down in text what went in just chats with words so just to clear up a couple of things. I guess i didn't want to go too much detail in the OP.

We agreed that she would put a condom on her customers bits then giving blowjobs because until then she would give blowjobs without condoms. We didn't really kiss properly until that point...not that it would have made a difference but i guess it was more a psychological thing or something

I wore a condom every time would have sex except for blowjob

I can easily see how you got pulled in but you made the right decision I think anyway, there are no feeling lingering there ?

I know it sounds bad but it reminds me of the hooker in "a million ways to die in the west"