Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Trebor176 wrote: »
    This is a thread for banter and not drama. Let's all just try and get along and have the craic :)

Sorry. Was hoping nobody would mention anything.

Haven't seen any selfies posted recently... until now! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

yay have got back into eating more balanced and exercising more and have lost my excess weight, feeling healthier and happier

http://tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=bbi8MiGk22PXMAWyT3wZDYh4l5k2TGxc#.VYiDJflViko

Hope everyones good and happy too :)

Looking lovely as always :)

All good here in the hood :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

So does anyone else have any news? :)

Haven't taken a selfie in ages. No time like the present.
    So does anyone else have any news? :)
    Nah, all quiet here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Auto - i gave up ladies sadly! :o

Deise, not a whole lot to do in leitrim, its moreso a village than anyhting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Knasher

Are we being all brave and posting our pictures. I used always miss these when people did them in AH, and by the time I noticed everybody had taken theirs down again. So now that I'm ahead of the curve, in an effort to guilt the rest of ye into playing along, this is me.

Anyway my adventures into online dating continue. I haven't deleted my profile, and I've liked some people, some people have liked me (no idea who, or more pertinently, why), I haven't sent any messages, and I imagine if anyone messages me I'll probably delete my profile and chuck my computer into the river Lee, or some other well measured response.

All things considered, I think it is going pretty well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Well hello brave boys :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Fair play for the pics everyone..always wonder what people's look like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

yay have got back into eating more balanced and exercising more and have lost my excess weight, feeling healthier and happier

http://tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=bbi8MiGk22PXMAWyT3wZDYh4l5k2TGxc#.VYiDJflViko

Hope everyones good and happy too :)

Jaysus PM how are you still single?

deise08 wrote: »
    Ha ha im going to leitrim in a few weeks. what's to do up there?

Hi deise, Carrick on shannon is a nice town and you can do boat trips on the shannon, Its mad at the weekend with hens and stags though. Some nice scenery in leitrim too.

mg1982 wrote: »
    I know! She's gorgeous. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

wait, I'll just consult my hot to crazy chart. Yep, all signs say it is deep in crazy territory :D.

ha thanks i think,im single cause i choose to be, havent been on the dating sites in months, overall happy with being single, obv some days it would be nice to have some romance time, but overall its fine, so busy working n focusing on moi. If the right person comes along then who knows but for now im grand :)

Also at home sick today with swollen glands and flu, who put a curse on me eh?! :P

Get well soon PM :)

On another note, what a day for a walk. The sunshine brings out the good moods in people.

ha thanks i think,im single cause i choose to be, havent been on the dating sites in months, overall happy with being single, obv some days it would be nice to have some romance time, but overall its fine, so busy working n focusing on moi. If the right person comes along then who knows but for now im grand :)

Its no harm to take a break from it all sometimes.

Hope you get well soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all, hope everyone is enjoying the nice weather:)

Autosport wrote: »
    Evening all, hope everyone is enjoying the nice weather:)

I was playing mechanic today, so i was in a sweltering garage all day :o

On the other hand, I hope to have a small fortune soon :D Annnnd I'm off to waherford tomorrow for three days :)

I was playing mechanic today, so i was in a sweltering garage all day :o

On the other hand, I hope to have a small fortune soon :D Annnnd I'm off to waherford tomorrow for three days :)

Ooh are you joining the Deise group from here ;) you do know I won't let you creep on Tom or Deise ;) I have that down to a tee :D

Was it the Saab you were working on? Love that car :)

Autosport wrote: »
    Ooh are you joining the Deise group from here ;) you do know I won't let you creep on Tom or Deise ;) I have that down to a tee :D

Was it the Saab you were working on? Love that car :)

Hahaha I'll leave that to you :P

Nah it was a fiat punto with a buggered headgasket, fun times! My saab has revaled some scary scary rot, which shall be ehm "dealt" with soon :cool:

Asked for darker hair in the hairdresser's and now it's blonder. They did a good job but I don't think it suits me.
    Anyway have to decide on college this week, go to Dublin and maybe have a date :)

eternal wrote: »
    Asked for darker hair in the hairdresser's and now it's blonder. They did a good job but I don't think it suits me.
    Anyway have to decide on college this week, go to Dublin and maybe have a date :)

Show us a pic ;)
    Sounds all positive hun :) Great stuff x

Show us a pic ;)
    Sounds all positive hun :) Great stuff x

I'll take a picture when I look a bit better. I've no make up on.

You look amazing. I need to lose weight badly but it's not shifting. Well done though :)

Thanks hun
    I've seen you, you dont look like you need to lose weight, but obviously its about how you feel of course but i think you're a hottie x

I'm not a hottie. I put on weight and I need to lose it seriously. I know some people don't mind a bit of weight but I hate it myself and I'm small so I can't carry it.
    Anyway.

But we love ya just the way you are :)

I'm not a hottie. I put on weight and I need to lose it seriously. I know some people don't mind a bit of weight but I hate it myself and I'm small so I can't carry it.
    Anyway.

U r a hottie but i do understand,u need to feel comfortable in your skin for you