Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,246 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Now now...it's a town :P

^^joke obv

Now now Tom :P we won't get into that argument :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Autosport wrote: »
    Now now Tom :P we won't get into that argument :P

Ok ok....I'm just going bringing civilisation to them next weekend :P

^^joke

Anyone plans for next weekend? All this talk of cycling as me tired :D
    Off to Kerry for a 4 day weekend on Friday. That would be all.

How's everybody?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

33% likely I'm going to kk for a night out :O

Kk is a great spot. For the men :D

heyday30 wrote: »
    Kk is a great spot. For the men :D

Where is good for the wimmins (single WANs)...and em jagerbombs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Trebor176 wrote: »
    Ah right. I had heard of it before, but never really read up on it. I only work around 10 minutes from home (by car), but it takes double that, due to the traffic, so a bicycle would be handy.

Where are you off to TP?

I'm off to the upper part of the country, around the fathers part, moanyhan

• Registered Users Posts: 22,246 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Where is good for the wimmins (single WANs)...and em jagerbombs

Oh Kilkenny is a hot spot ;) plenty of Jäger here :D

The 33% possibility is increasing the whole time :eek:

Just entered this into a photo comp so fingers crossed i get something :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=95603439&postcount=4973

Just entered this into a photo comp so fingers crossed i get something :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=95603439&postcount=4973
    Best of luck. :)

I haven't been on the prowl lately. :p Pretty much gave up for the moment.

Karsini wrote: »
    Best of luck. :)

I haven't been on the prowl lately. :p Pretty much gave up for the moment.

Winner gets a grand so why not try!

Neither have i but i always believe when you dont try that's when it happens

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Jaysus lads, you went really quite lately!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

all shacking up with each other

I wish I was! :p

Broke a bracket on my braces, oops.

Ah surely someone hooked up from here already, just too chicken to admit it to others.
    I have to admit myself, that I was not here lately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Ah surely someone hooked up from here already, just too chicken to admit it to others.
    I have to admit myself, that I was not here lately.

We are too geographically spread out to be hooking up. Except the waterford people on here, they have no excuse. :D

mg1982 wrote: »
    We are too geographically spread out to be hooking up.
    Wouldn't stop me. :pac:

it isnt stopping me ;) :pac:

Wow. Just wow.

What do you say to someone who asks you to lend them money when you haven't seen them for 10 years?

Wow. Just wow.

What do you say to someone who asks you to lend them money when you haven't seen them for 10 years?

Fcuk right off

Wow. Just wow.

Id agree with tp here karsini. I wouldnt even consider it.

mg1982 wrote: »
    Id agree with tp here karsini. I wouldnt even consider it.

And just for the record there has been times where I've been in that persons shoes, its a pretty dire feeling, but I'd never just randomly pop up and be like Oh hey howya, can i get a loan there?

Especially with a person who you havent seen in years. Maybe with a close friend or family member but not otherwise.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Wow. Just wow.

The complete and utter nerve of this person. Assuming it's a friend, some friend they really are. Regardless, they'd feck right off again and probably not be seen or heard of for another 10 years or more. You just tell them to sod off, and that they're not getting a penny from you!

I don't know whether to even reply to her or not. If I do, it'll be along the lines of "Brave ask, but I haven't seen you for 10 years".

We used to have a bit of a thing going and we had sex once, but never really felt comfortable around her. I think that was the thing that put me off casual sex to be honest!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭Trebor176

I don't know whether to even reply to her or not. If I do, it'll be along the lines of "Brave ask, but I haven't seen you for 10 years".

We used to have a bit of a thing going and we had sex once, but never really felt comfortable around her. I think that was the thing that put me off casual sex to be honest!

Steer well clear. Perhaps you're better off ignoring her and simply deleting the message. To me, it does sound like you're not the first person she's tried this with, and you won't be the last.

it isnt stopping me ;) :pac:

Isn't stopping me too. Though it's non Boardie amd only 60km away. :D

I wouldnt even bother replying K. Im sure they will get the hint.

Isn't stopping me too. Though it's non Boardie amd only 60km away. :D

Your a dark horse you :p. Thats why you been quiet lately. Was it tinder or POF ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

So who's with who now? :)