Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone pick up a free "Don't say you're not curious" cd?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Yes OP, yes I can say that I am not even a bit curious. Couldn't give a fiddlers fart what it is if it even exists outside of someone's internet imagination:-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Littlekittylou

foggy_lad wrote: »
    Yes OP, yes I can say that I am not even a bit curious. Couldn't give a fiddlers fart what it is if it even exists outside of someone's internet imagination:-D
    fair play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Is it connected to the 'SIGNS' thingamajig?

Got that in the door this morning and it says if I go to Griffith College on March 8th my life will changed, along with everyone else's, by a "SIGN". It makes a point of saying that they don't want money and it's free entry. They do say that of you bring children they will be taken away from you and brought to a child minding area, which I thought sounded odd. Had visions of a bus load of kids on a ferry as their parents parents were sitting around in a chanting on the Sth Circular for a message from on high.

Not that I won't go. There's free tea and biscuits, try and stop me.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,411 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Is it connected to the 'SIGNS' thingamajig?

Got that in the door this morning and it says if I go to Griffith College on March 8th my life will changed, along with everyone else's, by a "SIGN". It makes a point of saying that they don't want money and it's free entry. They do say that of you bring children they will be taken away from you and brought to a child minding area, which I thought sounded odd. Had visions of a bus load of kids on a ferry as their parents parents were sitting around in a chanting on the Sth Circular for a message from on high.

Not that I won't go. There's free tea and biscuits, try and stop me.

Lecture by some overweight bloke.
    It's always interesting to see what their hook is though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

Wtf is going on?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

make a bartPE USB

http://www.nu2.nu/pebuilder/

Disconnect your hard drive

boot to that and open the CD safe in the knowledge you wont wreck your laptop

You can also use linux 'live' usbs if you prefer linux shaniggans
    Or use a cd or dvd player like we did in olden times

I still have a vcr he could borrow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Wtf is going on?

Shhhh someone found a CD ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

When we first moved in to this apartment, I found 3 DVDs inside a lampshade. There were no labels on them. I was curious. I put them in my DVD player. Each one was a porn movie, each one was more disgusting than the next. Why did I put each one in? F*ckin curiosity! I only saw a couple of minutes of each one. If I had watched in full, I would have been scarred for life. The mildest one was a take on Heidi. Her Granddad was not a nice man :( . Anyway, they went in the bin! Moral of the story - be wary!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Rosie Rant wrote: »
    When we first moved in to this apartment, I found 3 DVDs inside a lampshade. There were no labels on them. I was curious. I put them in my DVD player. Each one was a porn movie, each one was more disgusting than the next. Why did I put each one in? F*ckin curiosity! I only saw a couple of minutes of each one. If I had watched in full, I would have been scarred for life. The mildest one was a take on Heidi. Her Granddad was not a nice man :( . Anyway, they went in the bin! Moral of the story - be wary!!

Did you...
    .. You know ...

• Registered Users Posts: 47 dante2015

any word on what it was yet ?

its the floor safe all over

what was in the floor safe anyway i gave up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

dante2015 wrote: »
    any word on what it was yet ?

its the floor safe all over

what was in the floor safe anyway i gave up

It'll ruin the magic if I tell you

Empty jam jars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Rosie Rant wrote: »

Which bin? Where?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

Shhhh someone found a CD ffs.

I just can't handle the bollox about not knowing what's on it and the cryptic "I have to spend time with my husband" stuff. It's blatantly trying to build suspense. Find a cd, play the fecking thing, then tell us what it is!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,918 ✭✭✭circadian

I just can't handle the bollox about not knowing what's on it and the cryptic "I have to spend time with my husband" stuff. It's blatantly trying to build suspense. Find a cd, play the fecking thing, then tell us what it is!

It's Cliff Richards B-Side collection in reverse.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

make a bartPE USB

http://www.nu2.nu/pebuilder/

Disconnect your hard drive

boot to that and open the CD safe in the knowledge you wont wreck your laptop

You can also use linux 'live' usbs if you prefer linux shaniggans

Or, stop being such a paranoid drama queen and see what the fúcking thing is!

ooooh!
    I'd be careful with that. Tescos could be trying to hack your fridge. The CIA used to leave USB sticks around offices knowing that people couldn't resist taking and using them. This could be Tescos game too.

Did you...
    .. You know ...

Scream, claw at my eyes and dry heave? Yes!

Which bin? Where?

It's long gone, dude. Sorry!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

dueaug wrote: »
    As per title I picked up a cd planted in Tesco this evening with "Don't say you're not curious" handwritten on the front. Has anyone else picked up one of these? Is it a virus or a pyramid selling thingie?? Cannot afford a new laptop so don't want to take a chance :o Thanks

OK this is fcuking freaky. I found one in my Tesco in Limerick city last night. My wife freaked out when I took it because she was afraid that I'd be done for shoplifting.

What number is on yours??? I have 3/6 on mine.Not sure if that means it's the third of six.

Edit: Actually you know what I think I'll dump it. It could have anything on it.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    OK this is fcuking freaky. I found one in my Tesco in Limerick city last night. My wife freaked out when I took it because she was afraid that I'd be done for shoplifting.

What number is on yours??? I have 3/6 on mine.Not sure if that means it's the third of six.

Edit: Actually you know what I think I'll dump it. It could have anything on it.

It's a mystery CD, it could be anything, it could even be a boat?!

Don't chuck it yet

Definitely going CD hunting in Tesco later! What is it?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 41 Pie and Mash

Gawd I'm obsessed now ......what is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭gazzamc

I'll take it off you.. Curious to see what's on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Wtf is going on?

Ted has a plan to get us out of the Lingerie dept.

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭dueaug

Ok so I put it in the DVD player and 3 headings came up Photo, Music, & Video. Nothing under the Photo or Video section. Under the Music section there is the heading CB : Bare Necessity. Have it playing now, not great to be honest. Wasn't trying to be mysterious or anything like it sorry. AT least ye know. Oh and there were no numbers on mine FutureGuy.

The jungle book song?

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭dueaug

No not the jungle book song, I couldn't really make out the lyrics. The tune reminds me of another song and I can't think what it is though.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Mine has an empty folder for music, an empty folder for video but a picture of Baloo from Jungle Book.

Of course it didn't. There are no discs.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭gazzamc

Mine has an empty folder for music, an empty folder for video but a picture of Baloo from Jungle Book.

Oh interesting, maybe it's a promo for the upcoming jungle book movie, but it hasn't gone viral.

Edit:

Just read your edit.

well-your-a.jpg