If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Things that inexplicably turn you against someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,679 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

The rather rapey way people who don't know you have of touching your arm or patting you on the back... I've killed men for less!

Rapey?
    God some people are precious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭obsidianclock

Rapey?
    God some people are precious

Touch me and I'll sue! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭CarPark2

People that go to a concert and spend most of the time recording it on their phone. They are not in the moment enjoying the concert, they ruin my enjoyment of the concert because the brightness of the screen is a massive distraction, and they probably never watch the $h1tty recording ever again.
    Can people not just experience something anymore? It is hasn't been recorded on a mobile phone, does it mean that it hasn't happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Anyone in a sports jersey, GAA, soccer, Rugby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,561 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

CarPark2 wrote: »
    People that go to a concert and spend most of the time recording it on their phone. They are not in the moment enjoying the concert, they ruin my enjoyment of the concert because the brightness of the screen is a massive distraction, and they probably never watch the $h1tty recording ever again.
    Can people not just experience something anymore? It is hasn't been recorded on a mobile phone, does it mean that it hasn't happened?

Needs to be uploaded to Facebook of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭Tarzana2

People who constantly brag about how great they are and how much they have achieved, and then confuse the dislike of conceited arseholes with jealousy and begrudgery.

Humblebragging is the most annoying form of this. Worse than outright bragging IMO, because there's a slyness and smugness to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

People who give their opinion on something as a matter of fact. Particularly when they have absolutely zero experience on whatever it is they are talking about.

To be fair, I have found myself doing this very thing in the pastt andhave had to learn to curb this horrible trait. Suppose it annoys me even more now when I see it in others because it reminds me of the way I used to be ! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Adults that go on about how great weed is and how they're persecuted by the guards.

Hate people that go on like that, in my world its always the long term smokers that'll spend a whole night out debating with ya about how great it is.

The only people that are worse than the people that say how great weed is, is the people that say how great weed is and grow it for personal use. I know 3 people who have grown it and they would waffle about it constantly and you'd never get them to shut up, claiming it to be "a passion for growing"

Grow some f**king food then if they have this passion, wouldn't interest them at all obviously! Passion for growing my hole!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

CarPark2 wrote: »

Agree 100%, look at any live concert these and the place is infested with clowns holding up phones. You've paid a substantial ticket price to attend so just put the phone in your pocket and watch the dam stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,456 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Being a Scientologist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

priests of all religions, peddling close-minded hate to their masses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,514 ✭✭✭bee06

Sometimes I just dislike people for no reason what so ever. Like a girl at work at the moment ... I don't know why I don't like her but for some reason everything she does annoys me. Even the way she blows her nose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,539 ✭✭✭jca

Omackeral wrote: »
    Anyone over the age of 15 who refers to an English Premiership team as 'us'.

Or 'we", particularly prevelant in Manchester United fans. It's a game ffs get over it!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Anyone that drinks Dutch Gold or Linden Village.

Something in me will trigger and I'll think you're a skanger if I see anyone carrying either home from an off license. Terrible I know...but both are cheap piss that skangers drink in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 DUB0207-old

Explicit public display of affection...

Every so often I see 'couples' (some aged 35+) going over the top like a man grab a woman's ass and pinch it whilist walking along on a busy street, not to mention the 'classic' cinema queue 'show'. C'mon! Get a room or have some manners!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭wupucus

fat woman in short skirts and covered in make up- think they look glamorous !!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

wupucus wrote: »
    fat woman in short skirts and covered in make up- think they look glamorous !!!!!!!

Overweight women in make up shock. Thousands bow in dissension.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭heldel00

Snobs. People who have forgotten their roots, forgotten where they came from.

There is a particular tool on boards that is continuously sneering and attempting to belittle those who have remained on Irish soil. Condescending, arrogant and an awful trait for people to have.

(Probably the only upside to the recession is that a lot of these gob****es fecked away off to annoy others in a different part of the world!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,979 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

People who listen to Chris De Burgh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,679 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

Touch me and I'll sue! :)

you cant sue a dead man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

People who wear their hoods up indoors, especially shops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

People that you know that don't salute back In small areas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,979 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

People who wear their hoods up indoors, especially shops.

People who wear their hoods up while driving or wear a baseball cap and hoodie up at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Mr. teddywinkles

Anyone in flip flops but particularly men. Men in flip flops are sub-human

jesus if that's all that bothers ya yer ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Anyone with the Conor Mcgregor haircut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭careful_now

People who begin a sentence by saying "I'm not racist, but.... " And then proceed to finish the sentence by saying something utterly racist.
    My respect for them just gets wiped out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Littlekittylou

People who begin a sentence by saying "I'm not racist, but.... " And then proceed to finish the sentence by saying something utterly racist.
    This...

Any male or female where you really have to ask them genuinely, 'Who the do you think you are?'

People who are nasty then pretend to be shocked when the world does them no favors and people don't like them.

Bullies.

Bullies who gripe when people decide to stand up for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭pauliebdub

miezekatze wrote: »
    I'm a fairly introverted person and if I meet someone new and they make a stupid comment about me being quiet/shy then that's usually it for me, I'm not going to like that person.

I hate it as well as I'm a quiet fella. People think I need someone to help me crawl out of my shell which can be very embarrassing.

One thing I also dislike and see often at work is people who are eexcessively conscientious and obsessed with gaining others approval and being an insufferable lick ass. Drives me mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Someone who tells me to cheer up. Lately I've done away with trying to explain why they've just made an ignorant comment, and now have taken to just sweetly telling them to go fcuk themselves and walking away.