Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 11/02/2015 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what did the silver punto do?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,929 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

For the second time today - I do NOT believe what I'm hearing.....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,509 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Was driving in an erratic manner, typical Fiats!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Show us yer arse David!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe: Do you remember the incident?
    Caller: Joe, Im 25, im not 92.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I thought he said he did report it :confused:

Reported it (i.e. rang the local station with the reg) but won't give a formal statement in case he'd have to waste time giving evidence if it ever goes to court

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

About 80, I think he said.

15:01:11

Meathlass wrote: »
    Reported it (i.e. rang the local station with the reg) but won't give a formal statement in case he'd have to waste time giving evidence if it ever goes to court
    Ah here :eek: :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Is there a full moon today.

It is tomorrow evening. Jupiter looked well above right of it last night. It'll be a bit further away tonight, as the Moon moves further to the east, and further again tomorrow night. Venus and Mars looking good in the early evening, and Saturn much later. So a lot of activity to affect callers to Liveline. If you believe it, there'll be lots of crazy callers tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It will be tried in the LiveLine District Court with Judge Duffy presiding!

Ah here :eek: :mad:

And he is still giving himself a pat on the back for ringing Joe. I hope Joe gets that Reg number and broadcasts it across the airwaves.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Had a short power cut there and missed ARSEGATE on Da Lahv Lahn. Typical.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

syklops wrote: »
    I had to ring the gardai a few weeks back due to an incident in my apartment complex. They asked me would I be willing to make a statement and I said sure, no problem. Talking to them later, they said the number of people who refuse to make a statement for whatever reasoning is truly shocking.

Well they invited me back in to do another one as they, ahem, lost the first one. Fo reals.

Had a short power cut there and missed ARSEGATE on Da Lahv Lahn. Typical.
    Wasn't worth hearing, apart from Joe having a minor fit of shrieking hysteria for no apparent reason.

He's presumably in a back room now with the legals, being told in no uncertain terms not to go broadcasting a reg number of a car that he has no idea belongs to those young idiots at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Wasn't worth hearing, apart from Joe having a minor fit of shrieking hysteria for no apparent reason.

He's presumably in a back room now with the legals, being told in no uncertain terms not to go broadcasting a reg number of a car that he has no idea belongs to those young idiots at all.

And we only have Ted's word about what happened and he's not even bothered to make a statement.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Who decides there's enough calls on a useless topic, Duffy or researcher team Fungus?

fyp ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 38,910 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

More likely it's because he knows damn fine the local rag will have a field day at his discomfiture in court as he attempts to describe the arsh showing. I suspect there may be something deeply buried there...
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    More likely it's because he knows damn fine the local rag will have a field day at his discomfiture in court as he attempts to describe the arsh showing. I suspect there may be something deeply buried there...

Putting together the photo-fit for that would be interesting for him.

"Well let's see, it was more builders bum than bikini bottom." :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

like Porky's looking for the offending member with the mole

Diseases and NCT today
    sure where would ye get it

• Registered Users Posts: 20,045 ✭✭✭✭neris

snubbleste wrote: »
    Diseases and NCT today
    sure where would ye get it

ah no there has to outraged aul one whos very upset and angry about the dubalin fibregade been disbanded again :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Surely Gorse Hill will feature

• Registered Users Posts: 20,045 ✭✭✭✭neris

bjork wrote: »

big houses, money, wealth - bit close to home for Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Listening to the O'Ds' arguments over the last few days suggests that Homer Simpson, as usual, nailed it -

"Weaseling out of things is important to learn. It's what separates us from the animals... except the weasel."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

neris wrote: »
    big houses, money, wealth - bit close to home for Joe

Probably

We can expect calls from his go to callers

English lady from Cork
    John from dublin
    Aurbery removals

Rte are frantically ringing them as we speak

Probably

We can expect calls from his go to callers

English lady from Cork
    John from dublin
    Aurbery removals

Rte are frantically ringing them as we speak

You forgot Mary from Clontarf.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I think Vin B pretty much set the standard yesterday to show how a pro does it with his out of office walkabout on location in the house grounds on Vico Road, don't think RTÉ want to touch it again :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Hitchens

it will probably be just another 'bog standard' Lavelahn today :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

syklops wrote: »
    You forgot Mary from Clontarf.

and Mary from Cavan will bound to have an opinion on it as well so she will