Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fake tan for men

• 06-02-2015 1:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭

Anyone know the best on the market?

lufties wrote: »

Nutella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

You've come to the right place to ask...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

whiskeyman wrote: »
    You've come to the right place to ask...

Haha **** ye...neanderthals :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Zippie84

wanna know my secret? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Haha **** ye...neanderthals :)

Fake tan for men?

lertsnim wrote: »

I know, I got this stuff from australia called mr browne fake tan..pretty good actually. Next I'm going for the crack and sack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,194 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Mix up fresh cowsh1t with a gallon of diesel in a galvanise bucket. Known as the Kiwi Bloke Foundation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

There is no best on the market, all men's fake tan is actually poison used to weed out undesirables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭spongebob89

:( men are just not men anymore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭RomanKnows

You might as well bleach your hoop and wax your nutpurse while you're at it.

RomanKnows wrote: »

Ah jaysus, no bleaching but I'm gonna get the sack waxed...try somethng different :)

Kiwi Blokes do that with a livestock syringe full of Chlorus concentrate and a saucepan of candle-grease over a campfire, respectively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,606 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I dunno, I think this looks pretty good
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8bVYywTMkYE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Just drink lots of Sunny Delight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Don't see why it would need to be man-cific

Lash a bitta Sally Hansen on yer pins. You'll be only gorgeous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Nobody should wear fake tan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

"No fake tan". That's the best available.

Sometimes sold as "nah, don't bother"

I have seen it branded as "you will look like the black and white minstrels after a rain shower"

Accept no susbstitute. Any other brand will probably clash with yer handbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,439 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Jesus Christ, I'm weak laughing, quality turn of phrase Sir! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Men with fake tan be like.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Damn straight.

We should go back to the good old days of the eighteenth century when men wore high heels, wigs and makeup!

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

Why would fake tan for men be any different to fake tan for women?

isn't real tan the same for both, I.e. The sun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭RoboRat

I am pasty white and I used to do a few sessions on the sunbed before I went on holidays, but not anymore when I found out how dangerous they are.

I now use a bit of Nivea gradual tan or Tanorganic tanning oil (neither are too dark, they just take the whiteness away), just so I don't blind other beachgoers.

It might sound vain but I don't really care :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

DON'T DO IT

beks101 wrote: »
    DON'T DO IT

Don't mind her.

Do it and post pics.

RoboRat wrote: »
    I am pasty white and I used to do a few sessions on the sunbed before I went on holidays, but not anymore when I found out how dangerous they are.

I now use a bit of Nivea gradual tan or Tanorganic tanning oil (neither are too dark, they just take the whiteness away), just so I don't blind other beachgoers.

It might sound vain but I don't really care :-)

two pages in and the first normal answer :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭Iranoutofideas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Just eat lots and lots of carrots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I like my pastey white skin. Sure I may explode into a colour of Orange and red in summer (an original Irish tan) but meh,

Never, ever, ever going to use fake tan.

Just could not be parsed with the effort.

Wash, iron, spray, teeth, done.

Which bits do you iron? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭RoboRat

Never, ever, ever going to use fake tan.

I would agree with you there, I am not talking about donning the tanning mitt and going instant brown and walking around like a mummy for a few hours waiting for it to dry....but there are lots of gradual tans which give a slight tan that takes away the whiteness... the tanning oil is actually quite nice, no real smell and no different to a body moisturiser.

Thats just me though, I also exfoliate because I have typical Irish reptile like skin in certain areas and use facial moisturiser. I don't wear skinny jeans or colour coded chinos and spend hours styling my hair but each to their own :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Ara ararauna

A tan seems like vanity's poison of preference: be it out of a bottle or from a sun bed.
    But then again; don't we all enjoy our skin bronzing in the summer sun?

Maybe the male coco-brown aficionados among us are just more candid about the inherit desire to better our appearances with minimal effort.

Either way its a non-organic tan is an affair I would never dabble in, I tend to view things as being symbolic gestures or having some profound meaning so I'd fear that I've been made into a slave of aesthetics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

:( people who think you have to act a certain way to be classed as a certain gender

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Don't forget to wax your mangina before applying your fake tan OP ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,825 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Wax your chest pluck your eyebrows, apply fake tan, take steroids to increase your muscle mass and decrease your pens size. It's no picnic being a young guy these days. Back in the day all you needed was a bit of hair gel and aftershave.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

RoboRat wrote: »
    I would agree with you there, I am not talking about donning the tanning mitt and going instant brown and walking around like a mummy for a few hours waiting for it to dry....but there are lots of gradual tans which give a slight tan that takes away the whiteness... the tanning oil is actually quite nice, no real smell and no different to a body moisturiser.

Thats just me though, I also exfoliate because I have typical Irish reptile like skin in certain areas and use facial moisturiser. I don't wear skinny jeans or colour coded chinos and spend hours styling my hair but each to their own :-)

EMBRACE YOUR PALENESS
    funny how we all hate being pale and asians and indians and south americans spend so much money on skin lightening products to try and be paler.

bb1234567 wrote: »
    :( people who think you have to act a certain way to be classed as a certain gender

That's what me mate, the legendary Kiwi Super-Bloke, says as he drops off the mother-in-law at the kennels from the transport box of his Massey-Ferguson on the way to a wedding with the Sheila. Clean overalls, dontcherknow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Which bits do you iron? :eek:

Shirts , Jeans, t-shirts, underwear :P
    I wash and massage other parts of my body.

bb1234567 wrote: »
    EMBRACE YOUR PALENESS
    funny how we all hate being pale and asians and indians and south americans spend so much money on skin lightening products to try and be paler.

True, its Defo my own insecurity but I always hated people telling me how white I am and kind of sneering about it. I guess I just want to experience how 'having a bit of colour would be'.

Don't pander to the insecurity of gobsh1tes. Embrace your Nordicness. Tell them to fcuk off or you'll burn their village and rape all their grannies. Bork-Bork-Bork!! :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 277 ✭✭BBJBIG

No need fur any of dat fake tan shoite. Schlong is long ... :D

jimgoose wrote: »
    Don't pander to the insecurity of gobsh1tes. Embrace your Nordicness. Tell them to fcuk off or you'll burn their village and rape all their grannies. Bork-Bork-Bork!! :)

Nordic? I never knew this was boards.no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

BBJBIG wrote: »
    No need fur any of dat fake tan shoite. Schlong is long ... :D

As me granny used to say ye can't go wrong with a schlong that is long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,439 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Lufties if you think the sneering for you having a complexion like Casper was bad, the sneering you'll get for dousing yourself in Ronseal will be at least ten times as bad!

Genuinely, not a good idea for a man to be covering himself in fake tan. I'd hate to witness the bedsheets the next morning if both you and any prospective lady friend you're hoping to impress were wearing fake tan! It'd be like that scene from Trainspotting...

(Actually, no, I don't think I will embed the video clip after watching it there again! :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Don't mind all that expensive rubbish. Save all your old tea bags and rub yourself all over when you have enough.

Edit: with the tea bag, of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

I feel if a man wants to use fake tan there must be a referendum held.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

'Wow,that orange fake tan really suits you!' said no one ever.