If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Every accomplishment starts with a decision to try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭mbarr

Firedance wrote: »
    I choose her because she’s a runner

Hehe, my dad cherry picked his GP cos she smokes and drinks heavily :D

Glad you got good news AM, absolutely delighted for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

Delighted for you, that's great news!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭hillsiderunner

Congratulations, enjoy those 5ks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Fantastic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

I forgot my pics :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭aero2k

I'm absolutely delighted for you - the only thing that would please me more is being able to join you for something more vigorous than a walk.

How did the shopping go?

Great pics - glad to see you did catch that bird.

aero2k wrote: »
    I'm absolutely delighted for you - the only thing that would please me more is being able to join you for something more vigorous than a walk.

How did the shopping go?

You'll be back at it soon enough. I might let you tag along for a few 6:30 min miles then :p

very well - new shoes :D

yep, I'm Annie Leibovitz dontcha know :cool:

You'll be back at it soon enough. I might let you tag along for a few 6:30 min miles then :p

very well - new shoes :D

yep, I'm Annie Leibovitz dontcha know :cool:

So we're going cycling then - that should be vigorous enough.

hmmmm, how do you unfriend on this yoke :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

tang1 wrote: »
    Not surprised it was chilly in just a t-shirt 3-4 inch stilettos!!!!

Easy tiger!!!!

How did the shopping go?

Not sure any of us want the answer but would that involve a sauna? :p

^^^^^^^it involves a run, I've already given tang a slap on the wrist - you lot are unreal!!!! is there a clean mind amongst ye?!

FBOT01 wrote: »
    Not sure any of us want the answer but would that involve a sauna? :p

I don't want to get excessively hot, or worse still, roasted.....

^^^^^^^it involves a run, I've already given tang a slap on the wrist - you lot are unreal!!!! is there a clean mind amongst ye?!

I'm heading off after AMK....."tang slapping" is the straw that broke this camel's back :D

Right, that's it OUT!!! the lot of ye! yiz are a disgrace to athletics :eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

FBOT01 wrote: »
    I'm heading off after AMK....."tang slapping" is the straw that broke this camel's back :D

It's good M, you should try it.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Kennyg71

Great news AM, delighted for you:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,984 ✭✭✭Duanington

Great stuff FD - take it easy and enjoy those runs :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭jake1970

Great news AM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Back in Black

Happy days - delighted for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭diego_b

Ah outstanding, great news AM!! You will have to do a little celebration at the end of that 5K run, that kinda news is easily better than any pb!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭laura_ac3

Great news, will be a good feeling to get back into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Fantastic News FD, I am delighted for you, no need to tell you to enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Younganne

Woop Woop, delighted for you, enjoy every step!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Delighted to hear you're back. Enjoy it more than ever.

snailsong wrote: »
    Delighted to hear you're back. Enjoy it more than ever.

I might get to race clew bay after all :)

Thursday 19th May

Run 3.5 miles @ 12:14 avg hr 129

Oh boy oh boy, this was just super dooper :) slow obviously but max hr was only 140!!! Big improvement there. I've no doubt leaked fitness, that's fine there's no rush. Woody thrilled to get his nice gentle 2 mile walk back and not being dragged around behind me :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭JMSE

Great to see you're back AM, woooooop woooooooop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭nop98

[
    Specialist visit: warning, this post contains GOOD NEWS!!! ... ‘oh sure that’s perfect’ you can definitely run' ..
    Thursday 19th May

Run 3.5 miles @ 12:14 avg hr 129

Oh boy oh boy, this was just super dooper :) slow obviously but max hr was only 140!!! Big improvement there. I've no doubt leaked fitness, that's fine there's no rush. Woody thrilled to get his nice gentle 2 mile walk back and not being dragged around behind me :p

What great news, absolutely delighted for you! :)

diego_b wrote: »
    Ah outstanding, great news AM!! You will have to do a little celebration at the end of that 5K run, that kinda news is easily better than any pb!!

Does a dance around the landing count? #lovetobop