Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

awec wrote: »
    Has anyone ever managed to eat a burrito without it completely falling apart half way through?

The last quarter is the worst, when you get to the end and it just starts to unravel and fall apart. I've yet to eat one without it spilling all over the bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

_Tyrrell_ wrote: »
    The last quarter is the worst, when you get to the end and it just starts to unravel and fall apart. I've yet to eat one without it spilling all over the bag.

When it comes to the last bit I just stuff it all in my gob, it's always the trickiest bit.

I've just started getting the burrito bowls the last while and eating it with a fork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Who had The Gronk in their fantasy team? Nice start for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

That would be me!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Has anyone ever managed to eat a burrito without it completely falling apart half way through?
    Just get a burrito bowl instead.

• Administrators Posts: 55,101 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

They set up a burrito stall just round the corner from my apartment on Fridays, don't think they do the bowls unfortunately. Will have to try the tip of not removing all the tin foil at the start.

A burrito in a bowl just isn't a burrito, I'm sorry. It's a fancy ass salad with rice and meat.

You NEED the tortilla.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Anyone else read it as "burrito bowels"? Thought ye all were getting a dose of the Tom tits and was going to ask what burrito joints I should steer clear off!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

_Tyrrell_ wrote: »
    A burrito in a bowl just isn't a burrito, I'm sorry. It's a fancy ass salad with rice and meat.

You NEED the tortilla.
    It's still easier and it feels like you're getting a lot more. In Boojum anyway.

I struggle to finish an actual burrito, if there's more stuff in the bowl I have no chance.

I drove from Artane to Swords to get a burrito. They're addictive.

There is a tolteco about 30 seconds walk from my house. I'm lucky I'm one of those freaks who can eat anything and not put on weight.

Exact same here and it annoys my girlfriend a lot. :D

I just put it down to superior genetics and what not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,876 ✭✭✭b.gud

If you're in your early to mid twenties, enjoy it while it lasts because trust me it'll eventually desert you. If you're older than that then feck off with your high metabolism

b.gud wrote: »
    If you're in your early to mid twenties, enjoy it while it lasts because trust me it'll eventually desert you. If you're older than that then feck off with your high metabolism

I believe its starting to catch up with me now. I was the same weight from 16 to 25, ~11/12 stone. I'm a more "healthy" 13+½ at 28.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,876 ✭✭✭b.gud

I believe its starting to catch up with me now. I was the same weight from 16 to 25, ~11/12 stone. I'm a more "healthy" 13+½ at 28.

Sounds the same as me. It's only this year, at 30, that I've realised I need to make an effort and so some exercise or I'll get fat. So I managed my diet for a while as well as exercise and went from about 79 to 71 kg. And since I'm fairly happy at that weight I've eased up on the diet a little bit but kept up the exercise and am able to keep at roughly that weight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Amateur.

This is me now actually.

You don't get one of these by poor form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

That's some belly ak, took some investment... I'd say at least 3k worth of beer and 2k worth of burritos. Maith an fear!

Wait wait wait wait

.ak is a guy?

Zzippy wrote: »
    That's some belly ak, took some investment... I'd say at least 3k worth of beer and 2k worth of burritos. Maith an fear!

That's abs. Relaxed abs.

Wait wait wait wait

.ak is a guy?

Depends.

.ak wrote: »
    This is me now actually.

You don't get one of these by poor form.

What made you decide to shave the beard?

It's was so early-2015.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

b.gud wrote: »

I was a stocky kid, lost it all in my late teens, and ever since, have been told at various intervals that I'd turn into the Goodyear Blimp at various life milestones, such as 21, then 25, then 30, then 35

They seem to have given up now :D My father was a skinny rake his whole like
    .ak wrote: »
    It's was so early-2015.

So are you so cool and trendy you out hipster the hipsters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,492 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

please to go to this and look at the comment #55 and see what you think of it. Thanks to DeadyBai for writing up the events.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057486306&page=4

thinking of emailing it to rte lol

PTH2009 wrote: »
    please to go to this and look at the comment #55 and see what you think of it. Thanks to DeadyBai for writing up the events.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057486306&page=4

thinking of emailing it to rte lol

Never drink and post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Never drink and post

Posting is the best part about drinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

chupacabra wrote: »
    Posting is the best part about drinking.

In my own personal experience, yes! I always wake up to some mods loving pm's and red rose... I mean cards when that happens :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,886 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I completed the 100km version of the Great Dublin bike ride today. Fantastic event, every junction on the entire route was marshalled and the volunteers and guards were great. Time to relax with a well earned beer and watch my Nfl fantasy team kick all your asses.