Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anti anti water charges protest

• 09-12-2014 1:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭

I'm starting up an anti anti water charges protest march for tomorrow.

Meet at the Central Bank tomorrow, we'll show those smelly anti water oiks what's what.

THERE'S NO WAY. YOU WON'T PAY.

Who's with me?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,719 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

No filtration without taxation.
    Hell no we won't pay (for your water).

I'll have my banners ready.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Phone Joe!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

"We're here -- we're queer -- and we'd like to pay for water!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

daveyeh wrote: »

Meet at the Central Bank tomorrow, we'll show those smelly anti water oiks what's what.

Who's with me?

John Tierney, Hubert kearns and Coleman Sheehy for starters

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Oh... another water thread.
    I'm guessing this thread is different though, considering it's an anti anti water charge protest, I'm assuming you're protesting against the protesting of the water protestors?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

water you on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

I've an auntie who is anti anti water charge protests. She says we should up the ante and become anti upping the ante with these anti anti protests. Capiche?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

daveyeh wrote: »

Who's with me?

great stuff, you'll prop up the real march to even bigger numbers...

thanks for the helping hand lads ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭daveyeh

No, we'll be meeting you head on with water cannons to desimate your numbers. And we'll make you pay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Honk if you hate complaining! Honk if you hate complaining!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,222 ✭✭✭keithclancy

With that attitude you'll also end up with lots of lads that have names like 'Nipper' and 'Blades' wearing Nike tracksuits, gold chains and high tops chanting things like "fock de law"

Protest will be in the form of a bin flying trough the window of a Squad Car.

With that attitude you'll also end up with lots of lads that have names like 'Nipper' and 'Blades' wearing Nike tracksuits, gold chains and high tops chanting things like "fock de law"

Protest will be in the form of a bin flying trough the window of a Squad Car.

'that attitude'?

care to explain what that means?

(keeping in mind that my post meant, that with the size of the march tomorrow a smaller protest would never be seen and only add to the numbers of the main march).

'that attitude'?

care to explain what that means?

(keeping in mind that my post meant, that with the size of the march tomorrow a smaller protest would never be seen and only add to the numbers of the main march).

Attitude of the more the merrier.

That is all.

The protesters going have different reasons for going, so by your own admission the only thing that matters is how many people turn up regardless of what they are protesting for.

Attitude of the more the merrier.

That is all.

The protesters going have different reasons for going, so by your own admission the only thing that matters is how many people turn up regardless of what they are protesting for.

i dont care what they are protesting for. as long as they keep it sensible they can protest whatever they like. if they start trouble im sure there'll be enough cops around to deal with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

I'm starting an anti anti anti water charges protest march for Thursday as I think its rude to mock other people's protests.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭CINCLANTFLT

I have started an anti^4 water protest group... That is anti-anti anti-anti... Our motto is "What starts with C and ends with the fall of the Berlin Wall"...

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Love it! Mind you the weather is dropping wet hints and with a bit of luck they will get blown away... did you hear there is a group coming in from Detroit where water has been cut off as they have been misled by protestors here that that is what is happening here?

i dont care what they are protesting for. as long as they keep it sensible they can protest whatever they like. if they start trouble im sure there'll be enough cops around to deal with them.

So peaceful Pro Israel protesters can go ?
    Neo Nazis ?
    ISIS ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

Bet feck all show up. I think protesting is important, just can't stand the most vocal around this issue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Matt_Trakker

Where can one find out about what roads will be closed tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

Where can one find out about what roads will be closed tomorrow?

Probably isn't planned.
    I saw some socialist/lay litigant/eirigi /Feckin everything protest outside leinster house one day, only about 60 showed up to their own annoyance so they weren't really able to make an impact.
    So they all went up and sat on the quays at OConnell bridge for a few hours and blocked traffic for the evening.
    They were delighted to disrupt people somehow.

Expect similar tomorrow but don't expect any real organisation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

OP, would you change the date of your protest to Saturday? Handier for those of us who work.
    And any danger of having it near liffey valley shopping centre? Handier for the shopping. There are no good shops in town.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,575 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I'll get my "I'm pally with Denis" banner out.

Neo Nazis ?
    ISIS ?

as long as they do it peacefully, they have as much right to protest as i do. thats the whole idea behind freedom & liberty if im not mistaken.

• Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭daveyeh

OP, would you change the date of your protest to Saturday? Handier for those of us who work.
    And any danger of having it near liffey valley shopping centre? Handier for the shopping. There are no good shops in town.

You'll have to convince the anti-water commies/smelly hippys/morons/scummers to change it to saturday too.

But yes, no problem. Liffey Valley might suit them too. Most of them live nearby. :D

Neo Nazis ?
    ISIS ?

as long as they do it peacefully, they have as much right to protest as i do. thats the whole idea behind freedom & liberty if im not mistaken.

Jesus christ :pac:

Maybe the Ku Klux Klan can go on solidarity protest also.

Jesus christ :pac:

so you're saying that protest is only allowed by those with mild political views, that somehow you have a right to dictate people's right to protest based on what they believe in?

jesus christ indeed.

so you're saying that protest is only allowed by those with mild political views, that somehow you have a right to dictate people's right to protest based on what they believe in?

jesus christ indeed.

You can protest what you like, but don't expect people to understand your protest if you ally yourself with any tom dick and harry.

Can you tell me what the protest on Wednesday is actually for, counting of course all the people that are turning up ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

According to the other thread there be at least 288 people expected on the streets tomorrow ,Do ye think your protest can match this figure?