Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you Part 27

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Blowers of their own trumpet.
    It is a trait I despise in people.

Oh, and Fair City trying to pass Carol off as some sort of sex kitten................weepin Jesus.

Is that the witch with the really long thin hair? Yack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,201 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

...Fair City trying to pass Carol off as some sort of sex kitten................weepin Jesus.

Caddil is a dirty-looking minx of a thing, bah. I'd ride her daft from three or four different directions and then throw her through a window!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Blowers of their own trumpet.
    It is a trait I despise in people.

Oh, and Fair City trying to pass Carol off as some sort of sex kitten................weepin Jesus.

I have never seen fair city but agree on the first TA. Especially when it's veiled in false humility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Um...well I wasn't sure if I was right or wrong tbh. I thought I was right when I posted the words for the first time, and then started to doubt myself... I've gone decades thinking words of certain songs were one thing when they are completely different. TA'd that I can't recall any examples now :(

Well, Srameeen is on my ignore list and for very good reason and I see his personal rudeness to me has not changed. he acts like a stalker at times praising all who speak against me and last year I left boards for months because of this behaviour The message you quoted was such a one and actually the words the doll was singing were not what ONW quoted,, believe me I heard it enough times!

I will vanish if this carries on Srameen and I did report it days ago. You and I will never see eye to eye but at least I dont haunt you which is why I added you to my ignore list which was the sensible thing to do in such circumstances ...maybe time I vanished anyways; am too old and too sick just now for this kind of puerile behaviour from someone old enough to know better Much a I enjoy boards thi is beyond acceptable. So many lovely folk here! I have delighted in you! I really have...Blessings and peace and have a lovely Christmas... see Srameen! You have won and you enjoy that? Once more you chase me off! Well done!

Graces7 wrote: »
    Well, Srameeen is on my ignore list and for very good reason and I see his personal rudeness to me has not changed. he acts like a stalker at times praising all who speak against me and last year I left boards for months because of this behaviour The message you quoted was such a one and actually the words the doll was singing were not what ONW quoted,, believe me I heard it enough times!

I will vanish if this carries on Srameen and I did report it days ago. You and I will never see eye to eye but at least I dont haunt you which is why I added you to my ignore list which was the sensible thing to do in such circumstances ...maybe time I vanished anyways; am too old and too sick just now for this kind of puerile behaviour from someone old enough to know better Much a I enjoy boards thi is beyond acceptable. So many lovely folk here! I have delighted in you! I really have...Blessings and peace and have a lovely Christmas... see Srameen! You have won and you enjoy that? Once more you chase me off! Well done!

I think he fancies ye Grace :))

:p ( sorry Srameen, couldnt resist )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

It musta been looove but it's over now

...see Srameen! You have won and you enjoy that? Once more you chase me off! Well done!

He's like, two hundred years old as well, isn't he? Why don't you two crazy kids just cut the shiz-nit and get a room already?? :pac:

Ah don't go :(

jimgoose wrote: »
    He's like, two hundred years old as well, isn't he? Why don't you two crazy kids just cut the shiz-nit and get a room already?? :pac:

I'm sure one of Lexie's friends could recommend a nice one ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Caddil is a dirty-looking minx of a thing, bah. I'd ride her daft from three or four different directions and then throw her through a window!

shudder.....If wouln't even lend her one, never mind give her one:D

Grace are you playing hard to get?? Maybe scrameen likes the challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

I had to leave some documents at another person's desk this morning.

The person who works there is usually away from the desk. The documents all relate to other people and the information is sensitive. There was one awful old eejit standing there looking as stupid as a wet dog, trying to find a document he had posted at the desk in error, and messing up the particular piles in which these documents are to be left in.

It really infuriated me, even though this isn't my work. I don't know if it was the rain and the wind on my way to work, or what, but my blood was boiling as I glared and dragged myself away. He remained leafing through sensitive information trying to find a sheet he had stupidly lost in his sluggish, fat stupor.

This weather is getting to us all...

In Lexie's favourite Hotel, gwan yiz good tings:eek:

ONW, ya beat me to it...................again.

That poor bed will need an exorcism before everyone's done in it

Wait 'til I get hold a' Caddil. Where's this here hotel, anyway?? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Jake1 wrote: »
    I think he fancies ye Grace :))

:p ( sorry Srameen, couldnt resist )

Don't tell Mrs S. Please!!!

Dont go Grace. We all dont have to get along, all of the time, or even some of the time :)

Stick around , you seem to enjoy it here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Folks, this isn't Eastenders so please take your soap opera problems to PM or just bottle them up inside. Don't air your dirty laundry on here.

pissin meself at ' Caddil''

:D:D:D

Jaysus, the staff will need a kango hammer to get the sheets off the bed:eek:

UUURGH,

(sound of me retching)

:eek:...and we are pre-watershed!

TTTAY44

"Where love stories begin"

Ah Cheeeeeeses... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Fricking virus won't go. Thought it had, then I got drenched in sleet this morning, so am back to lemsip with a shot of Tullamore dew and honey. Haven't slept well all week and have to go to Limerick with my mother tomorrow, still at least I can kill the time by getting my facial hair threaded. Nothing says Christmas spirit more than having the hairs on your face yanked out.:(

The MidWay Hotel, Portlaiose, A knockin shop of the highest order

59 smackers a nite, Nylon sheets and no breakfast. Where would you get it?

Is that the one Lexie?:D

And there you have it, boys and girls - romance isn't dead, it just smells funny! :D

But it's so smooth after though, be like a weirdo asking people to stroke your face to feel how soft it is!

My TA is the fact that every single time I eat, I think of something vile and make myself feel sick.

Black pepper on my food? *lexies brain* - "that looks like mouse shi.t, you're eating mouse shi.t"
    Pasta bake? "Gloopy cum"
    Having soup? "There was probably a mouse running across that wiping his ass with it and his tail and all. You have a piece of a mouses tail in your mouth".

It's completely irrational, but I do it every single time. Even drinking my protein shakes, mid swallow I'll have the vilest thought and start retching.

you got it E. Never mind the big bath when there's a chicken hut a few doors down!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Is the grey haired woman in the Dunnes Christmas ad supposed to be the wife or the granny?