Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you Part 27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Vel wrote: »
    When you hear someone describe their child or a child they know as 'spirited', 'full of the joys of spring', a 'bundle of energy', 'a cheeky chappie', 'never a dull moment', 'hysterical' etc. and you know that what they really should be saying is:

'A total and utter little bollix with no manners who is let run wild while I/the parents thinks the sun shines out of his/her arse'

Hmmmm, in fairness all of those, apart from a cheeky chappy, could be used to describe my little one. Some kids are live wires, full of mischief,it's just how they are. It doesn't always mean they aren't corrected, or are left run mad. To be honest it's the really quiet kids who sit sedately, and wouldn't say boo to a goose that freak me out :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,524 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Morning all :)

I hate having one of those days where you're indecisive about everything, started with breakfast this morning, I usually have four Weetabix, figured somehow I felt like a fifth one, and then because five is an odd number I'd have to go for a sixth... I'd never eat them all so I settled on four and now I'm peckish again already :mad:

I just hope nobody comes near me today to ask me to do anything, I'll either drive them mad, or I'll drive myself mad! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Morning all :)

I hate having one of those days where you're indecisive about everything, started with breakfast this morning, I usually have four Weetabix, figured somehow I felt like a fifth one, and then because five is an odd number I'd have to go for a sixth... I'd never eat them all so I settled on four and now I'm peckish again already :mad:

I just hope nobody comes near me today to ask me to do anything, I'll either drive them mad, or I'll drive myself mad! :pac:

4 weetabix? I struggle to eat 1. I just can't eat in the morning. Make up for it later in the day though.

I'm supposed to be walking 45 minutes most days, on advise from the physio, ha! I was all pumped up this morning, definitely going out after the school run, whether I'd eaten or not. Absolutely lashing rain, and can't decide if it's worth getting soaked. Annoyed because I need a kick up the arse at the best of times to get me out, even though I do love a walk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Go, put clean clothes on the radiator, heating on. Go for for your walk, come home, warm shower, and into the fresh warm clothes!

If you hear of a woman being blown off a Co. Waterford cliff, that will be me :)

73Cat wrote: »
    If you hear of a woman being blown off a Co. Waterford cliff, that will be me :)

And if you hear of any fellas being blown...

Yeah, that's definitely not me :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I know!! Poor Vivienne!! Gotta get him a pair of love glasses so he can't see the haters.

Love me, love my pig:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Vel

When you are in public alone, especially on public transport and you remember something funny and start to laugh away to yourself and then you try to cover it up and you end up looking like a right oddball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Vel wrote: »
    When you are in public alone, especially on public transport and you remember something funny and start to laugh away to yourself and then you try to cover it up and you end up looking like a right oddball

I was on a flight to the US once. Lucky me had a seat in business class...so I was in tip top humour.
    So during the course of the flight I was watching comedy movies, headset on, , and laughing out loud as you do....drinking wine and generally having a whale of a time - all on my own.

When we landed I could hear the couple behind me complaining about the crazy laughing person (ie me). The shame suddenly hit me....

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Love me, love my pig:D

He lives on the farm and my brother hates him. Keeps telling me I may find him alternate accommodation or he will slit his throat :/
    Lmii says the pig is not allowed come live in our house.

http://s7.postimg.org/phwwi2r7f/image.jpg
    That's the life I want for Vivienne. So much hate though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

He lives on the farm and my brother hates him. Keeps telling me I may find him alternate accommodation or he will slit his throat :/
    Lmii says the pig is not allowed come live in our house.

http://s7.postimg.org/phwwi2r7f/image.jpg
    That's the life I want for Vivienne. So much hate though

I think your brother needs some hugs, and less red meat.

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    I think your brother needs some hugs, and less red meat.

And a script for some Valium. I was out there yesterday and he threw a full bottle of washing powder gel at me, but it missed and burst on the floor. He's a ****ing prick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

jaysus lexie. I'm glad he missed ya. The boy needs help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Zanablue

The bin truck is late and the feckin bin keeps blowing over. If it blows over again I think Ill feck the whole thing into the truck myself when it arrives:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Zanablue

And a script for some Valium. I was out there yesterday and he threw a full bottle of washing powder gel at me, but it missed and burst on the floor. He's a ****ing prick

Jesus lexi watch yourself he sounds mean.

MsBubbles wrote: »
    jaysus lexie. I'm glad he missed ya. The boy needs help

Yeah can't have been easy for him having such amazing footsteps to follow, suppose the pressure of being the inferior sibling was too much :cool:

TA I want food but too lazy to get up

TA I'm not at home in bed like Lexie :(

I am with you on that one. I mean - not in your bed...or Lexies bed....eh....oh dear.

Triggy you can stay out of my bed, you'd corrupt my innocence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

eternal wrote: »
    Scumbag next door woke me up and I've to be up in two hours. Not impressed

We often get that with the prick next door. He uses the place like a drop in centre for his buddies who don't want to go home when the pub/club shuts on a Friday or Saturday night. It's really frustrating to be woken up in the early hours and then having to listen to drunken twats making a racket for the rest of the night, often well into the evening.:mad: Last weekend was the first weekend for a month where he didn't keep us awake all night.

Triggy you can stay out of my bed, you'd corrupt my innocence

There are so many potential replies to this...but I am too gentlemanly to post them!
    (Rubs Halo)

Trig I knew you meant you wish you were at home in yer own bed. Don't mind that Lexie ;)
    Pumpkinseeds no wonder you're tired all the time. How do you get any sleep with next door being party central ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

My eye is weeping, I'm afraid it will go wonky again aaargh

ouch poor efb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Trig I knew you meant you wish you were at home in yer own bed. Don't mind that Lexie ;)
    Pumpkinseeds no wonder you're tired all the time. How do you get any sleep with next door being party central ?

Ear plugs help a little bit, unless they're slamming doors or running up and down the stairs, then nothing blocks out the noise. It's the attitude of entitlement that annoys me, the 'fcuk you I'll do what I want and screw how it affects you' that makes me want to invest in a shovel, cable ties, extra large bin bags and bleach and a trip to the woods. Maybe one day, until then a girl can fantasise

efb wrote: »
    My eye is weeping, I'm afraid it will go wonky again aaargh

efb did they give you any prescription for medication or give you any advice on aftercare for your eye? Maybe put in a call to your GP just to be on the safe side.

My phone often makes the sound as if a text/ Whatsapp or Snapchat has come through, but when I check, there is absolutely nothing new there. So annoying :(

Having nothing to wear

Alexandra ! you are constantly buying clothes how the hell have you nothing to wear ?