Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game-week 15 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,080 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

1-1 clark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

up to 28 now with clyne and guzan to go, villa clean sheet and a clyne goal/assist is all i ask for please fantasy football gods

Whats the odds of Guzan saving a pen or getting an assist to make up for losing his cleanie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭98q76e12hrflnk

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Whats the odds of Guzan saving a pen or getting an assist to make up for losing his cleanie.

0.0000000000000000000000000000001%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,439 ✭✭✭✭km79

He very very nearly conceded one but would not have been on the pitch to save it if given
    Lucky boy
    As was one of the lads just below in my main league
    He signed aguero this week but somehow left him as 3rd sub but played Ulloa .......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

What a hilarious game week in fairness. The average score will be so low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

A long ball up to Hutton who bicycle kicks it into the top corner.... I'd take a save point and the two of them finishing the game tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Hutton goal/assist would be beautiful, else if Blackett was to get some non-keeping clean sheet game time for united tomorrow would be nice - might just keep me in CSF cup.

Highly unlikely of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

Hutton was the only thing I had on my main rival I'm trailing by 7 points. Ho hum, roll on next week! Hopefully the champions league clashes don't cause us more headaches with injury.

What a hilarious game week in fairness. The average score will be so low.

Yeah, three red cards in my team! Thankfully I won't be anymore than 15 points behind the biggest scorer in my private leagues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,510 ✭✭✭Shedite27

One of my rivals had 3 reds in his starting XI, another red on the bench, and Aguero captained!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭internet_user

Westwood gone off injured, surprised I don't have him the way my lucks gone

makes benteke less desirable to be honest
    as it was he pretty much had to make all the chances for himself as it was but Westwood's set pieces were dangerous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭AboutaWeekAgo

Ulloa looks injured now as well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

All these injuries and suspensions...

56897095.jpg

km79 wrote: »
    makes benteke less desirable to be honest
    as it was he pretty much had to make all the chances for himself as it was but Westwood's set pieces were dangerous

Yeah true and depending on how benteke looked today I was half thinking of bringing him in for aguero. Villa don't look very creative at all.

Rooney/RVP/Falcao or even Pelle was to score a brace tomorrow, would make transfers for next week so much easier.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

1-1 is pretty perfect for me.

This looked like it could have been the type of game that would feck me over in a 0-0 with cheap sheets galore.

Also joined my first cup competition in years and, unless Clyne gets a hattrick, I'm through to the next round against a guy with a rank of about 400.

Now on to gw16...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

In fairness this injuries/suspensions carnage could lead to an unprecedented Christmas bloody Christmas FPL wise.
    I mean we've just gone through a 3 games a week period (nothing different than normality for European teams) so the Christmas 4 games in 10ish days could be apocalyptic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭kevinroche3333

Ulloa off Nugent on

Just seen that 7.5% of players have Rooney as cpt. Going to be squeaky bum time right up until tomorrow nights final whistle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Just seen that 7.5% of players have Rooney as cpt. Going to be squeaky bum time right up until tomorrow nights final whistle.

A lot of zombie teams I'd say. Rooney was the obvious capt choice gw 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Positive thoughts, Mint Sauce. Based on how this week has gone, Rooney will get sent off too. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,431 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

I imagine a high percentage of them would be zombie teams

benteke misses one on one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

I am so jealous of anyone who still has their wildcard....

Cleverly off (with an injury) grealish on

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    I imagine a high percentage of them would be zombie teams

Only just over half it would appear. When you remove 'dead squads', captaincy drops to 3.5%.

go on the huttonnnnnnnnn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,250 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Hutton goal!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Hutton goal, haha :P