Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You are GOLD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Saps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

old_aussie wrote: »
    What a pointless boring thread

I thought you Aussies were meant to be better craic. :(

Any day that it ain't me being the drunken menace on boards is a good day. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭DeadHand

Having read this thread I wish I could have gone drinking last night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

One happy meal too many me thinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 41,044 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Why is this a sticky?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Why is this a sticky?

Cos I spilled a pint into it.
    I sowwwyyyy

Sauve wrote: »
    I sowwwyyyy

In the toaster?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭NotCominBack

Nothing worse than a drunkard with a self-help book

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Nothing worse than a drunkard with a self-help book

What about agro drunks?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,695 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

I sowwwyyyy

Reminds me of the sticky carpets in a nightclub I was in once, bit of a weird one, I felt like Neil Armstrong on the moon trying to walk around the place -

"One small step for man, one giant leap for *shtick* drunks everywhere"...

Made myself a Lemsip last night (touch of ye olde man-flu), fell asleep before I'd the chance to drink it, woke up this morning and the cup was empty... :eek:

I don't remember drinking it :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Chocolate Lions

Why is this a sticky?

Mods circle-jerking each other because they're such great craic. 2 whole pints, didn't ya hear. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

If I go down, you're coming with me.

Breakfast in bed? :D:pac: Yummeeee.

Let me just do some stretches first.... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Mods circle-jerking each other because they're such great craic. 2 whole pints, didn't ya hear. :eek:

Well aren't you just a ray of fcuking sunshine this morning? :D

• Moderators Posts: 51,739 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Back to bed, and try getting out the other side this time :P

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭Packrat

Why is this a sticky?

Cos when mods get drunk/take drugs and vomit on the forum it's ok.

Got a problem with this? Siteban. Just because like.

“The Party told you to reject the evidence of your eyes and ears. It was their final, most essential command”

Packrat wrote: »

Give me an example of such a siteban please.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

When you return from a siteban, it's always best to keep the aul head down...dun dun dun...

Well aren't you just a ray of fcuking sunshine this morning? :D

You would be too if ya didn't get locked on 2 drinks last night. Let's see if you survive the hangover :-P

SW wrote: »
    Back to bed, and try getting out the other side this time :P

I haven't gotten out the first time. It's Sunday ffs. (Getting my coffee doesn't count.)

I've no hangover because I didn't drink last night because I have to run 11 miles now in a minute.

:smug:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

I've no hangover because I didn't drink last night because I have to run 11 miles now in a minute.

And you wonder why I drink? It's so I don't have to run 11 miles.

I'm the smart one here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Jaysus, some people are narky fcuks this morning.

i enjoyed this thread.

And you wonder why I drink? It's so I don't have to run 11 miles.

I'm the smart one here.

I don't wonder why you drink, no.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I can't believe I missed this last night!

Good morning, Sauve! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

11 miles in a minute? Jasus are you Usain Bolt on speed?

FASTER

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,978 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

"You are gold" is a polite way of describing someone as dense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭Packrat

Give me an example of such a siteban please.

Hypothetical situation
    TheZohan wrote: »
    When you return from a siteban, it's always best to keep the aul head down...dun dun dun...

Fail. Never even forum banned.

“The Party told you to reject the evidence of your eyes and ears. It was their final, most essential command”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Hypothetical situation

Fail. Never even forum banned.

How do you know so much about these hypothetical situations if you've never experienced it?