Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's So Great About Enigma?

Options
  • 07-11-2014 10:30am
    Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭

As a complete noob to the Amika Alien 2 Triple Tuner - what are the important points I need to know about Enigma 2 as compared with the default (that I'm using now) Spark?

I've been reading through the Enigma thread but it's not telling me why I should use it compared to Spark.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Technofobe

rb25 wrote: »
    As a complete noob to the Amika Alien 2 Triple Tuner - what are the important points I need to know about Enigma 2 as compared with the default (that I'm using now) Spark?

I've been reading through the Enigma thread but it's not telling me why I should use it compared to Spark.
    Nothing wrong with spark it is a very stable operating system
    When I got the AA2+ I used spark for a while to get used to the box
    then I put on hyperion 4 ( enigma2 )
    Gives a more up to date looking interface
    For instance you can put a sky skin so that it looks like sky box when you go into the channel list or menu
    OpenATV to me looks more Windows 8 kind of look
    cool EPG & autoboquets are also useful too
    there is also dreamboxedit for managing channel lists & boquets and
    dreamdroid for streaming to another tv or android tab
    Spark have their own versions of some of these
    Dont get me wrong there is nothing wrong with spark I used it for a while
    The wife was happy with it but I thought it a bit basic but im more of a messer and love changing things

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,431 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nowso