Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning in OP, 10/12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭Benzino

I know Klopp is a great manager, but would FSG sack a manager who has us in midtable for a manager who has a better team in the relegation zone? I'm not sure.

And just to clarify, I think Klopp is a great manager and a definite improvement over Rodgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

OK Agent it's fair to say you've made your point at this stage, you think BR is a bumbling idiot, you'd have him fired tomorrow, you'd love Klopp to take over, it seems like you're banging the same drum relentlessly though, be nice if you weren't bashing our manager day in day out.

I have never insulted him in that manner! I have called him one of the most highly regarded young managers in the world plenty of times.

Being critical of the manager who to me and others has shown now sign of progressing the team and squad is bashing in you mind in mine it isn't.

I have have said he deserves to the end of the season but he each passing game with no sign vast improvement is not doing his cause any good.

Benzino wrote: »
    I know Klopp is a great manager, but would FSG sack a manager who has us in midtable for a manager who has a better team in the relegation zone? I'm not sure.

And just to clarify, I think Klopp is a great manager and a definite improvement over Rodgers.

As I said Klopp would be my first choice but I think if FSG were to replace Rodger it will be at the end of the season and they would go for Frank de Boer and his staff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

I have never insulted him in that manner! I have called him one of the most highly regarded young managers in the world plenty of times.

Being critical of the manager who to me and others has shown now sign of progressing the team and squad is bashing in you mind in mine it isn't.

I have have said he deserves to the end of the season but he each passing game with no sign vast improvement is not doing his cause any good.

You called him a "mid-table" manager only an hour ago!!!

djPSB wrote: »
    You called him a "mid-table" manager only an hour ago!!!

Bumbling idiots don't become managers of preimer league teams.

Where are we now and other than last season where has the club been for the last 5 years.

We are a midtable club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

I disagree.

I disagree.

You are entitled to just as I am entitled to have my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

'disagree'

Fans turning on the manager when the team is going through a bad spell.

Plastic fans have multiplied in numbers the past few weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

You are entitled to just as I am entitled to have my opinion.

Look back over your posts in the last couple of days, you might notice a theme.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Mr Alan wrote: »
    What about our signings from last year? Are we still hoping & waiting for them to improve? :rolleyes:

V3oIk0N.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

rarnes1 wrote: »

Yeah, the scum, they held back Hodgson.

Augmerson wrote: »
    Yeah, the scum, they held back Hodgson.

Everyone knew Hodgson was completely out of his depth very early on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Are 99% of the fans on here not plastic fans by the true definition or am I misunderstanding the meaning of the phrase?

Not just on here and not just this club 99% of all fans that support PL leagues teams are plastic fans.

Unless I too am misunderstanding the term and it has changed.

But then opinion doesn't matter unless you are a match going fan to some people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,360 ✭✭✭ebbsy

West Ham 31 pts GD +10
    Liverpool 21 pts GD -3

How much did we spend again ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Should have never sold the dynamic duo.

or Cole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Mr Alan wrote: »
    What about our signings from last year? Are we still hoping & waiting for them to improve? :rolleyes:
    Didn't mention last years signings. Sakho I think will do well. The rest have been moved on & Ilori hasn't played for us yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

ebbsy wrote: »
    West Ham 31 pts GD +10
    Liverpool 21 pts GD -3

How much did we spend again ?

If they're still ahead of us at the end of the season then post this. They're on a good run we're on a bad one. If you think they're a better team or big sam is a better manager you're insane.

Fake fans. Maybe fickle would have been a better word.

Fans happy to enjoy last season but as soon as things go bad they are moaning and negative wanting the manager gone.

Afaik you've wanted him gone quite a while even when we were flying and tbh I respect that far more than someone who just jumps on the Rodgers out bandwagon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,481 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Klopp is far from mediocre he is a proven winner.

He has had deal with all his top players being poached from him by his biggest rivial while still being there main competition for the last number of seasons.
    The Bundesliga is,nevertheless,a much weaker league than the Premiership. Dortmund is a huge club in terms of support and financial turnover but Klopp ,as a manager, has yet to prove himself.

Fake fans. Maybe fickle would have been a better word.

Fans happy to enjoy last season but as soon as things go bad they are moaning and negative wanting the manager gone.

Afaik you've wanted him gone quite a while even when we were flying and tbh I respect that far more than someone who just jumps on the Rodgers out bandwagon.

I loved last season, it was bonkers, but I always knew how I felt really about Rodgers. I'm aware it can come across as a mental point of view, but From the start of the season I've said I think we should move him on but even now I still want him to prove me wrong.

After tomorrow we have a fantastic run in the league where our next really difficult game is Everton away in February. He should pick a system, stick with it and ride it out. Winning games changes peoples opinions, but he hasn't won enough this season to keep the list of fans calling for his head from growing.

chicorytip wrote: »
    The Bundesliga is,nevertheless,a much weaker league than the Premiership. Dortmund is a huge club in terms of support and financial turnover but Klopp ,as a manager, has yet to prove himself.

Are you on the gargle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,304 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Cant believe we are 9/4 to win tomorrow, i mght even have a bit of that myself:eek:

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Cant believe we are 9/4 to win tomorrow, i mght even have a bit of that myself:eek:

We are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,145 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

shamrock55 wrote: »

Who is offering 9/4. Best price around is 7/4 that I can find.

I don't blame Rodgers for always dropping him after seen this.

https://vine.co/v/OXhOXHMA6Q2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭kildare75

plastic fans??????
    grow up.....
    im one of the lucky ones who gets to head across every week..yes home and away...
    but I know loads and loads of people who have chosen Liverpool to be their so called team since 86.....and im 38!!!! so they have experienced good and bad times!
    don't insult the vast majority please...
    ive held my speak over the last few months...but feck this...Brendan is without any question the man to lead us forward! sure he has made mistakes, but don't forget rafa needed didi to lead us to the best night of my life...sounds like a soft porno.....but its true.....don't forget the first 45 in 05!!!!
    Brendan almost lead us to the promised land last season out of no where, he hasn't become a bad manager overnight, the attacking edge has been removed full stop from his team, and that will be put right in time, keep the faith lads and lassies, Brendan knows his stuff...he came awfully close last season to becoming legend...and lets see how it goes when dancing Daniel comes back
    he will do for me!
    ynwa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

kildare75 wrote: »
    plastic fans??????
    grow up.....
    im one of the lucky ones who gets to head across every week..yes home and away...
    but I know loads and loads of people who have chosen Liverpool to be their so called team since 86.....and im 38!!!! so they have experienced good and bad times!
    don't insult the vast majority please...
    ive held my speak over the last few months...but feck this...Brendan is without any question the man to lead us forward! sure he has made mistakes, but don't forget rafa needed didi to lead us to the best night of my life...sounds like a soft porno.....but its true.....don't forget the first 45 in 05!!!!
    Brendan almost lead us to the promised land last season out of no where, he hasn't become a bad manager overnight, the attacking edge has been removed full stop from his team, and that will be put right in time, keep the faith lads and lassies, Brendan knows his stuff...he came awfully close last season to becoming legend...and lets see how it goes when dancing Daniel comes back
    he will do for me!
    ynwa

Is there much sign of dissent in the stands? I've heard that the crowd are getting on his back a bit more lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,008 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Found this while I was having a little snoop and I have to say, while I wouldnt have for voted for Rodgers myself, I still would of thought he would be ranked higher in the poll.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/poll.php?do=showresults&pollid=21847

The thread was closed on the 16/12/12.

Shame on the 8% of lads voting for Atilla Jaguar, Where is he now.