Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Texting girls

• Registered Users Posts: 13,109 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

biko wrote: »
    I'm confused, is this about texting or talking to girls?

Texting I think......

• Registered Users Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Yer Aul One

OP, how do you have her number?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Alright,.for all you cavan lads out there or anyone else, how do YOU begin a conversation with a girl you just met on a night out who already thinks youre funny and good locking?

( if you want the shift of course)

Mid term break 6th class disco must be coming up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭bitemeluis

Alright,.for all you cavan lads out there or anyone else, how do YOU begin a conversation with a girl you just met on a night out who already thinks youre funny and good locking?

Head locking? Caveman style? youll end up in jail for that young man...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 277 ✭✭BBJBIG

Ahhhhh Jayz - just axe de luvly girl if de keys of yer Tractor will fit in her Handbag. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11 That one kid

Im 17 and im english...so the accent thing? Yeah ibkind of have that onw sorted

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

I doubt anyone will believe you're 17 if you're coming to AH for advice on starting a conversation

• Registered Users Posts: 29 daukey34

ask her does she want a ride on your tractor lol

How did you get her number?

This seems like the key bit of info here. Did you ask her for it?

How did you get her number?

This seems like the key bit of info here. Did you ask her for it?

She asked me to get in a picture with her at like 11 last night and put it into my phone, I came to this section because I saw similar posts here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Tell her you want to buy her a bag of chips, then judge her when she goes for a garlic cheese one. She may forget about the shift after that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 424 ✭✭Chunners

She asked me to get in a picture with her at like 11 last night and put it into my phone, I came to this section because I saw similar posts here?

And these "similar posts" you saw, did you see any of them end well?

Text her up then Casanova!

A killer opening line is something like:

"Hey, i'm bored, what are you up to?"

or if you are feeling confident

"Hey, any craic?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Let's get perspective here: you want the shift - which is the easy part - but you need to lay a little groundwork.

Send a text "Do you want to hang out @...tonight?" Have a few wingmen/buddies to distract and entertain the inevitable fat/ugly friends and you do your thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

Since you're in Cavan, text your mom, she'll text her sister and make the girl go out with you, that's the country way!

Still English... Still dont have a sister...

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭Eo1n8wrd

wanna go halves on a B****rd?

never fails.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

Still English... Still dont have a sister...

First cousin actually ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Hahaha fyou know what I meant ya arsehole ya

Well definitely don't be saying that! :)
    well if she thinks you're funny and good looking, then you're already a shoe in!
    just text her, don't leave it too long though wouldn't want her thinkin you're not interested in her.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 cembellines

Hahsh, i love the last two comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Tell her you'd like to park your tractor in her hay shed. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

send that bitch a smiley face.....bitches love smiley faces
    BBJBIG wrote: »
    Ahhhhh Jayz - just axe de bitch if de keys of yer Tractor will fit in her Handbag. ;)

Mod

Posts and comments like above aren't welcome here.It's not funny lads. Please don't do it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Ask her if she wants the D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

I dunno how Cavan lads do it.......

But try not putting on an act maybe? Just be yourself as they say!

Anything else u come across a fool!

"I told him to be himself, that was pretty mean I guess"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

You're good looking and funny? What exactly do you need help with?

If you only met her last night, text her the usual ****e like 'Well, how's the head?' Keep the conversation flowing. Ask open ended questions. Don't be a boring bastard. You already have one major advantage, being funny. If you can make a girl giggle, she'll let ya have a fiddle. Good luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Two words (kind of) - Lemme smash!

Short, simple and right to the point. She'll either respect your direct no nonsense approach or hate you for being a sleazy @sshole. Worth a shot, I reckon.

Is she a Duuuurtburd? or a ladybuurd?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,235 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Text her up then Casanova!

A killer opening line is something like:

"Hey, i'm bored, what are you up to?"

or if you are feeling confident

"Hey, any craic?"

"Hey, I'm bored (that's why I'm texting you), what are you up to?" is hardly endearing to the opposite sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

If you are from Cavan send her a call me

• Registered Users Posts: 10,235 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Two words (kind of) - Lemme smash!

Short, simple and right to the point. She'll either respect your direct no nonsense approach or hate you for being a sleazy @sshole. Worth a shot, I reckon.

Are you the Hulk?