Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you go on Winning Streak?

• 25-10-2014 9:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭

So you get three stars on a scratch card you received inside a birthday card or something, and it gets selected for next week's show. Are you gonna take your seat? Or chicken out and make your auld wan go on? :P

I think it'd make Mam's year so I'd let her go on for me, I'd be in the audience with a generic 'SPIN THE WHEEL' banner.

Your ticket gets chosen for Winning Streak... 144 votes

I'm going on
    0% 0 votes
    One of the parents
    65% 94 votes
    Someone else
    18% 27 votes
    All-Cash ftw
    15% 23 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I would yeah.
    To give yer wan a box.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭dmc17

Slattsy wrote: »
    I would yeah.
    To give yer wan a box.

Would ya give yer wan wan in the box?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

I'd have to think about it tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

No I Wouldent go on the tv, for love nor money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Give it a good auld whoosh there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

realies wrote: »
    No I Wouldent go on the tv, for love nor money.

How about a Nissan Qashqai?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,156 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

No way. I'd feel like a hamster spinnjng that wheel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Free money???? Sign me up!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Yep.

I didn't get where I am today by looking gifthorses in the mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭dmc17

Ruu wrote: »

Jaysus, that was some whoosh. You've some back on ya. Shure we'll be here 'till next week :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Ruu wrote: »

'Here's some footage of Ruu practicing during the week with a suspended tractor tyre'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

No. I'm a wanted man in 33 counties.

If be arrested mid wheel spinning.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Los Lobos

Free money? Oh god yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

I'm a Jackeen, so they wouldn't allow me in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

A relatives sister was on it last week. Not for 40k would I go near Marty Whelan. He'd drive you up the wall.

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭DarByrne1980

Id go on it. none of my friends watch it so no one i know would see me (well me ma would). Id love to spin the wheel. Id leave it spinning for a record length spin.

I'd go on it if I had the chance but I probably wouldn't accepted as I'm not culchie enough and don't have road frontage. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

Streak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

I'd get someone else to play for me because I am too busy studying for my exams and get a few pity awww's off the auld wans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

I was on it! (For a relative)

Q: Would I do it again?
    A: I have no shame, bring it on. There is 0 thinking/skill involved so just do what you're told and it'll be over before you know it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

No, I couldn't go on, I think I'd spend the time being sarcastic to Marty the twat Wheelan. I have to change the channel as soon as I see the guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Karsini wrote: »
    I'd go on it if I had the chance but I probably wouldn't accepted as I'm not culchie enough and don't have road frontage. :pac:

Do you have a "10 year old banger"? They love a "10 year old banger" so they do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

No, I couldn't go on, I think I'd spend the time being sarcastic to Marty the twat Wheelan. I have to change the channel as soon as I see the guy.

Me and a mate were in the audience of Brucies "You Bet!" - slap bang in the front row..they stuck our guff for about 15 minutes of filming(arms crossed, looking grim, no clapping and no reaction to his "jokes") and then ran us to the back row..so naah, wouldn't do it, I'd be ruined.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

I bet that Sinead will be bald as an egg by the time she's 50. She changes the hairstyle every week. When she did kids tv it changed nearly every day. Did she get married yet?
    A lot of women contestants on these shows. Possible gambling problems?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,865 ✭✭✭✭January

I bet that Sinead will be bald as an egg by the time she's 50. She changes the hairstyle every week. When she did kids tv it changed nearly every day. Did she get married yet?
    A lot of women contestants on these shows. Possible gambling problems?

She got married last weekend.

Apparently the wheel can only spin so many times, if it goes over a certain amount then you lose.

I'd go on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,735 ✭✭✭lertsnim

To win a minumum of €30,000 you can bet your life i'd go on it. Nobody would see it anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

A relatives sister was on it last week. Not for 40k would I go near Marty Whelan. He'd drive you up the wall.

If this lady was a sister of your relative, wouldn't that make her your relative also :confused:

For example. My cousins sister is my cousin too.

(unless it was an in law, anyway, I'm reading too much into this.....)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,865 ✭✭✭✭January

Yes but my uncles wife's sister wouldn't be anything to me but I still call the uncle's wife my aunt.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 87 ✭✭Heisenberg88

Marty is that a pile of cash in your pocket or you just happy to see me!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,252 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Definitely. But I don't know if I'd be old enough
    I'm only in my 40's!!!!!