Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

bear1 wrote: »
    Don't think it is, I just saw someone mentioning it. But if there is then I deserve cause I'm great. :p
    I think I deserve both the parachutes....

Its a bit late for this year but a secret santa pool would be an interesting idea.
    Some car related stuff for random posters for about a tenner.

That's actually a good idea (in my opinion). :)

It is a good idea but should be restricted to established posters, and I can imagine it might be a bit of a headache for the mod team if anything went wrong.

That being said, there's a great clan spirit amongst most of those who post regularly on here so I can see that with enough notice, it would work maybe for next year? Opinions of the rust of the forum should be polled!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,781 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

Just saw a lovely Chevy Camaro SS in Bumblebee trim, very cute and certainly stands out where I am as most of the cars are Fiat Palios or Chevy Celtas. I have a Chevy Spin as a rental which is a bit like a low spec Zafira with all the useful bits removed.

Where in the world am I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Marcusm wrote: »
    Just saw a lovely Chevy Camaro SS in Bumblebee trim, very cute and certainly stands out where I am as most of the cars are Fiat Palios or Chevy Celtas. I have a Chevy Spin as a rental which is a bit like a low spec Zafira with all the useful bits removed.

Where in the world am I?

I would guess somewhere in Latin America.
    Possibly Mexico or maybe Brazil? The Fiat Palios would be the biggest clue anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Where in the world am I?

Brazil?
    Just looked up those cars, both the Chevy Celta and Fiat Palio rated highly unsafe by Latin NCAP. I hope your yoke is better rated.

Where in the world am I?

Brazil
    They get a lot of cars that are "brazil only" editions by american manufacturers like chevy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Awww biyyyyz ment tezza for acting the gobshyte in!

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mint-altezza-price-drop/8295799
    35995741.jpeg

But wait! It's wrapped you say? I wonder why :rolleyes:

10445551_1068394943186715_2322510357987345847_n.jpg?oh=9d734386b941aad6f55f02da77652288&oe=54FA9B52&__gda__=1430341634_cdb8034fbed67dc0fe8dbb7461a16968

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

" needs a horn and new bonnet cable! ( cable is here )"

2 things that clearly weren't replaced during that incident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

" needs a horn and new bonnet cable! ( cable is here )"

2 things that clearly weren't replaced during that incident.

The rumour is that it has neons wired arseways or something...so it's a shame it didn't go completely up for that alone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Surely you'd never truly get the smell of burning out of that...and the underside of the bonnet is probably in a state!

Fools and their money....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Surely you'd never truly get the smell of burning out of that...and the underside of the bonnet is probably in a state!

Fools and their money....

its an altezza, the smell of hash from the front and spilled beer from the back seats cover the smell.

Just...wow
    10418390_832975873432454_9175747018273152809_n.jpg?oh=d4e050fe2696ef4e448fa475c24ff0aa&oe=55338DB8&__gda__=1426477156_9b44c54e83ef72a5c5138eacb2022e55

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Just...wow
    10418390_832975873432454_9175747018273152809_n.jpg?oh=d4e050fe2696ef4e448fa475c24ff0aa&oe=55338DB8&__gda__=1426477156_9b44c54e83ef72a5c5138eacb2022e55

On a 166? Clocked upwards maybe. Because that would be expensive if genuine. 20 timing belt changed or so.

The rumour is that it has neons wired arseways or something...so it's a shame it didn't go completely up for that alone

Is that your man of Dublin meets car? I heard a different rumour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

I've just had a great day! Bx is fully sorted and running like a dream. Got it up on ramps today and it's mint underneath. No rust which is very rare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Is that your man of Dublin meets car? I heard a different rumour

Came on to say the same, definitely his. Not sure how he'll sell it to be honest.

On a 166? Clocked upwards maybe. Because that would be expensive if genuine. 20 timing belt changed or so.

No idea, it's in the "Alfabook" group on facebook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Came on to say the same, definitely his. Not sure how he'll sell it to be honest.

Spotted you earlier at work..

No idea, it's in the "Alfabook" group on facebook.

It's definitely a 166 I just don't believe the mileage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Gave myself a nice Christmas present today. A kerbed alloy. :(

Did pretty well to get a year out of them with no marks, no give with low profiles.

Truckermal wrote: »
    Spotted you earlier at work..

In the truck? Whereabouts?

Also, what would people recommend for new main bulbs? E39 headlights aren't great to be honest. Was thinking Osrams.

In the truck? Whereabouts?

Also, what would people recommend for new main bulbs? E39 headlights aren't great to be honest. Was thinking Osrams.

Just noticed your sig maybe it wasn't you but the Yaris was outside the Maxol, fine spot that actually for diesel I get savage MPG out of it..

Wasn't working today myself, this in Ballincollig? You'll see the E39 there in future, the Yaris is retired :D

Have to work tomorrow evening and St. Stephens Morning :mad:

Wasn't working today myself, this in Ballincollig? You'll see the E39 there in future, the Yaris is retired :D

Have to work tomorrow evening and St. Stephens Morning :mad:

Working in the morning too for a bit!!! I might call for a coffee so some day, you better clear the place so I can turn..:D

It's definitely a 166 I just don't believe the mileage.

I didn't doubt you that it was a 166, ye alfisters tend to know your italian (male) models!:pac:

I do however as you do doubt the mileage.

Working in the morning too for a bit!!! I might call for a coffee so some day, you better clear the place so I can turn..:D

If you can't turn in that forecourt you can't turn in any :pac:

I will say, the fuel there is dirt cheap, not sure how they're doing it, the two other Maxols they own are around 5/6 cent dearer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Waiting for you to post that you've bought it :p