Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What type of drunk are you?

• 17-09-2014 7:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭

So just back from the bar, only had a beer but I got watching some people and how they acted drunk.

- One guy head down asleep at the table.
    - Another guy wasted and slapping people.
    - 2 young girls late teens dancing sluttily.
    - One guy middle aged trying to hit on them.

Most of the other were just having a good time.

So how do you act when you're drunk, I'm kinda chatty but when I've had to much I try wind people up in a jovial way but I can be taken the wrong way.

What about you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

**** off you **** or I'll slap your ****ing head in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

When you say middle-aged, what age are we talking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Drunk at quarter past 8? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

That's disgusting !!! What's name of bar and where is it , I'm making a complaint .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

catallus wrote: »
    When you say middle-aged, what age are we talking?

Also It's 3 am where I live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭bitemeluis

Drunk at quarter past 8? :eek:

On a Wednesday...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Yeah, what bar OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

to answer your question...............sleepy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,467 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

I'm a delight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

I almost never defile myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

The inebriated after work crowd. Probably an overpriced bar in the city centre somewhere. Always the sloppy drunks. If I had to guess I'd say Hairy Lemon or some similar dive.

Me, when drunk - talkative and sleepy towards the end of the session. I'd tend towards crying if my water ducts worked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

That's disgusting !!! What's name of bar and where is it , I'm making a complaint .

Ha I didn't mean it in a bad way, Maybe change it to provocatively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

I'm the type of drunk who talks complete and utter shíte to anyone that will humour me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Duff wrote: »
    I'm the type of drunk who talks complete and utter shíte to anyone that will humour me.

Ah, that's like me when I'm sober :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Duff wrote: »

You're among friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

The sleazy kind.

And when I'm drunk, I'm worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

I tend to dance like a nsync reject and not shut up talking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Quite serene and basically the same when sober, albeit a little more confident, just keep all forms of social media away from me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

Quite serene and basically the same when sober, albeit a little more confident, just keep all forms of social media away from me.

Ditto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Oranage2 wrote: »

Leitrim?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭iMac_Hunt

I'm a quiet drunk. The more pints I drink, the quieter I become. I'll chat away with close friends/family but if I'm around people I don't know well, I'm extremely quiet. A bit of a freak I am!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

Loveable rogue with moments of quiet contemplation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Silly, childish, mischievous, motormouth, horny and a big fat liar.
    I tell the most spectacular lies when I'm drunk about anything and everything, it's really quite odd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

To be honest I stopped drinking heavily cause I didn't like the way I acted when drunk. Still enjoy a few beers/glasses of wine (sometimes shots when the mood is right), but I'm much more conscious of my behavior.

But to answer your question, I got annoyingly repetitive.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Oranage2 wrote: »

Any last minute cheap flights going to the location of this bar you speak of? I've had it now with slutty girls, last straw. There'll be a complaint. Any pictures so I can easily identify them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'm the same as when I'm sober, only worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Most drunks are fine by me anyway, even the messy mares. Just don't be agro, and don't be trying to be "referee" in a healthy debate I'm having about utter ****e. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

OP at ye trying to steal one of my thread topic? Feckkkk sssaaayke. Goin'back to me neat jonnywalker now. Nver min'hic'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,695 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The "texting the ex at 2AM after a few jager-bombs in a genius attempt to win her back and re-kindle our undying love" kind of drunk

I must give up the jager-bombs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Am an awful waffler when drunk, need to keep reminding myself to shut up and listen to the person talking to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

Contrary and sarcastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Miss Lizzie Jones

I'm a giggly, horny drunk when I'm drinking that is.

My friend told me I'm just me enhanced when I'm drunk. That I'm a lovely drunk apparently. Mostly because I say what I think when I'm sober so there are no surprises when I'm after a few pints :o

I am a nice drunk in fairness, I get giddier, and more helpful, and tell everyone they're pretty or they've a nice dress on.

Then I dance sluttily while hitting on and slapping men, and eventually I fall asleep on a table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

My friend told me I'm just me enhanced when I'm drunk. That I'm a lovely drunk apparently. Mostly because I say what I think when I'm sober so there are no surprises when I'm after a few pints :o

I am a nice drunk in fairness, I get giddier, and more helpful, and tell everyone they're pretty or they've a nice dress on.

Then I dance sluttily while hitting on and slapping men, and eventually I fall asleep on a table.
    Women shouldn't drink pints :mad:

I'll run for cover :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

What type of drunk are you?

Pissed mainly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Going to the bar on a Wednesday .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

EoghanIRL wrote: »
    Going to the bar on a Wednesday .

You mad bastard, don't go too crazy on the shandys now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

What were you doing at a bar at 3 am and only having a 'beer' you creeeeeeep!

You sound like taxi driver

wazky wrote: »
    You mad bastard, don't go too crazy on the shandys now.

Not me the op :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

EoghanIRL wrote: »
    Not me the op :L
    I think he already knew that ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Very aware. I become weirdly self-conscious when drunk. Not particularly relaxed. Bored (mainly because I'm listening to other drunk people). Hungry. Very, very hungry. It doesn't take a lot to get me drunk, but people have observed that I 'appear' very sober. Until I try to stand up, which is when things start to go awry.

This is why I don't really drink. Doesn't really do anything positive for me. I'm no 'craic' at all. And have no desire to be. Bollocks to alcohol - I'd rather have a cup of tea.

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I think he already knew that ;)

I'm late to the party so .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Most of the time I'm silly/clown-esque but love the deep, heavy chats hammered. I can get ranty if I'm REALLY pissed on wine, which occasionally gets me into trouble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

I go in stages.

Happy
    Quiet
    Extremely Funny (cannot overstate that enough)
    Repetitive
    Generous
    Repetitive
    Sleepy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Sometimes slightly over animated and demonstrative. Usually good natured enough. Prone to repeating myself .

I tend to hit a peak early and then plateau out .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I'm the intoxicated kind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,818 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Completely chilled when drunk, violent and easy to take offence when sober.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 109 ✭✭Rogaine2

Pint 1: a lady

Pint 2: a philosopher

Pint 3: I realise that I know an awful lot more than everyone around me.

Pint 4: I begin to impart my knowledge on everyone around me

Pint 5: I head to the dancefloor

Pint 6: I AM THE ****ING DANCEFLOOR BABY!!!!

Pint 7: I hit the dancefloor

Pint 8: I argue with the barman who should have KNOWN that I would have fallen over.

Pint 9: I tell everyone to just go away and leave me alone

Pint 10: I tell the nice garda man that I'm really a VEWY VEWY VEWY WESPECTOBIL PARSON..... Hiccup...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭DLMA23

I'm either laughing, singing or sleeping...I'm a happy drunk :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

Grand up until a certain point...then the brakes come off and absolutely anything goes...I go rogue