Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Gameweek 4 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

First captaincy fail of the season with that Sterling one pointer. Should be 47 points after baps with just Rooney left. Expecting red arrows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

27 with De Gea and Rooney (C) to play. That was with Costa also. Horrendous week so far. I badly need a United clean sheet and Rooney to have a positive contribution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

ugh at that Liverpool performance prefer i didn't have those Guzan cs points! Hutton last sub blahdy blah

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,117 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I haven't even checked my points, and I won't be checking. I'm pretty sure this comes close to one of the worst game weeks ever.

Costa -> Mario (c) for a hit. Yay.
    Hutton on the bench obviously. Brilliant.
    Sterling poo.
    Krul poo.
    Terry diarrhoea.
    Fab just covers my 8 point hit.

Need my 3 United lads to each score a hat trick to get me to an average score.

Moment of madness last night.
    I'm outta here for a week :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Should be around 45 after BPs. Di Maria & captain Falcao left to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭larchielads

I recall someone mentioning that the Pelle assist might be a bit contentious. (I could be wrong.)

Contentious me hole it was clearly ward prowse(not aimed at u misemyself) i was watchin the match. It was clear as day ward prowse just passed it to schneiderlin and goal.

If ye cant tell ive got wp in my team:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,395 ✭✭✭✭8-10

3 Liverpool players. Not good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

I've never been so glad with a captain pick. I dread to think what my score would be without him! I'm on 58 or so, when BPs are added. Lots of low scores in my team but this week was a bit strange anyway.

Have Rooney, Di Maria, and De Gea left to play, so I'm still somewhat hopeful of finishing around the 70 mark. A big game for United (but not Falcao!) would be great. If they still look pants against QPR, I'll be reconsidering them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭Benimar

Assuming bonuses stay as predicted I'll be on 55 with De Gea and Rooney to go. Very pleased with that, especially as my 3 defenders got me a sum total of one point!

Costa as captain was obviously my best move :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Contentious me hole it was clearly ward prowse(not aimed at u misemyself) i was watchin the match. It was clear as day ward prowse just passed it to schneiderlin and goal.

If ye cant tell ive got wp in my team:pac:

If it's that obvious then you've a fairly good chance of it being taken from Pelle. Send FPL an auld email if not. #justiceforwardprowse :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

I've never been so glad with a captain pick. I dread to think what my score would be without him! I'm on 58 or so, when BPs are added. Lots of low scores in my team but this week was a bit strange anyway.

Have Rooney, Di Maria, and De Gea left to play, so I'm still somewhat hopeful of finishing around the 70 mark. A big game for United (but not Falcao!) would be great. If they still look pants against QPR, I'll be reconsidering them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Move on, nothing to see.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,395 ✭✭✭✭8-10

8-10 wrote: »
    3 Liverpool players. Not good.

And 16 points on the bench so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,110 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

60 with falcao and mc gregor to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

36 pts with RVP capt to go. If ever there was a time for him to remember that postman thing he used to do tomorrow would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭orkkukunkku

Excellent score 68p and Falcao still to come but wildcard played and no real captain option for next gw so bit mixed feelings. Could someone give me short sum up how Mirallas and Zaha played?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 148 ✭✭Pipjam

62 points with bonus to come for Aguero, Costa (c) and Fab. Rooney left to play. -4 for an extra transfer to come off that.

My budget defence that cost 17 mil got me 13 points despite Krul conceding 4 and Aanholt getting 0.

Fair play to Moore and Duff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭FrClintPower

That dodgy assist's been taken off Pelle anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭hurlingman97

My WC paid off 69 with Di Maria and Chester left to play :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

61 with De Gea & Rooney to come. Delighted as I never made a transfer or touch my wildcard. Keeping the faith with the yellow flagged merchants has been rewarded in spades.

Will be delighted if Rooney has a quiet day tomorrow, a load in my league have him as captain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

mine did not 22 ! with di maria and falcao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

54(-4) with falcao to play. Not a disaster but expecting red arrows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

36 pts with RVP capt to go. If ever there was a time for him to remember that postman thing he used to do tomorrow would be nice.

;-) ha ha. For once I'll not even rise to it. There's real postmen playing in the junior league down here in limerick who'd strike more fear into a defence. You're nearly doing as bad as myself. Costa has singlehandedly screwed up my chances of doing well t his year in the last two weeks. You had a great start but a score like today is gonna hurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭Dearg81

I was thinking about your team when I saw Heaton got a clean sheet, maybe you should stuck with him after that joke of a Newcastle performance :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

A defensive week to forget, three home defenders, Terry, Lovren and Pieters got me 2 points and my two benched defenders, playing away got 13 points.

Not all bad though had Costa as captain, De Gea left to play and I'm on 61

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Griever931

54 points in total. Raging I didn't keep Costa as captain instead of Sterling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

That dodgy assist's been taken off Pelle anyway

Boo-hiss!

C'mon people #JusticeForPelle :pac:

*runs*

55 with Rooney left.

For some reason Alex Bruce is on my team :confused:

I don't remember putting him in. Anyway, he won't play so Chambers (again, wtf?) comes in for 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,482 ✭✭✭Invincible

Poor defensive score, Begovic 2, Azpilicueta 1,Vlaar & Dummett not played, Chambers with 1 to come in, Jones injured, 61pts with Di Maria left.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 148 ✭✭Pipjam

Looking through my leagues and some people got really poor scores this week. Alot less than 30 and some less than 20.