Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

safe shooting

• 30-08-2014 12:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭

best of luck to all for the upcoming seasons,and most of all,safe shooting;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭blackwater doc

I will second that
    Happy and safe shooting to all !!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Cheers lad.

Hope you all come home safe, sound and with some good stories for the day.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Boiled-egg

Well said lads, safe shooting and enjoy the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭arrowloopboy

Good luck to one and all ,whether it be ducks or deer.
    Looking forward to all the pictures,stories and lies tomorrow evening:eek:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

just remember lads!

happy and safe hunting to ye!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

djflawless wrote: »
    just remember lads!

happy and safe hunting to ye!:)

Isn't that the truth. Couldn't care less if I didn't fire a shot tomorrow, just getting out with the lads and going to my favourite spots is enough for me.

Best of luck tomorrow lads and be safe above all else.

Vegeta wrote: »
    Isn't that the truth. Couldn't care less if I didn't fire a shot tomorrow, just getting out with the lads and going to my favourite spots is enough for me.

Best of luck tomorrow lads and be safe above all else.
    All the best stories are the ones we miss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Big Buck

Good luck to one and all ,whether it be ducks or deer.
    Looking forward to all the pictures,stories and lies tomorrow evening:eek:.

Sure you have to have the lies!!
    Best of luck everyone and safe shooting. Won't get out myself til the weekend but hopefully there will be plenty of pics up here tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

Wishing you all a happy and safe season and that Diana and Artemis smile upon us all.
    I wont be joining you until mid October after I deal with a VERY awkwrd Cheif super for the second time in our courts of law about my rifle..Missing half the season because of his stupid antics,GRRR:mad::mad: ,grumble,grumble!!
    Grizz.

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭arrowloopboy

djflawless wrote: »
    All the best stories are the ones we miss!
    Ain't that true,i never lost a salmon that was under 20lbs:D:D:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭useurowname

Ain't that true,i never lost a salmon that was under 20lbs:D:D:D.

Haha, love it. Best of luck and stay safe to everyone venturing out this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭villa1979

Safe shooting everyone not long now.
    Plan is 5.45am gun club members can enter the lagoons but no shooting till 6 then we have till 7.30 to shoot well over 1000 ducks on the lagoons but morning shooting is hard after a few shots there all gone, then its back in tomorrow evening at 7 for a evening flight which should produce a lot of ducks well that's what I hope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Big Buck

1000 ducks?? Holy s**t!!
    Hope you get good shooting lad!

villa1979 wrote: »
    Safe shooting everyone not long now.
    Plan is 5.45am gun club members can enter the lagoons but no shooting till 6 then we have till 7.30 to shoot well over 1000 ducks on the lagoons but morning shooting is hard after a few shots there all gone, then its back in tomorrow evening at 7 for a evening flight which should produce a lot of ducks well that's what I hope

Ye racing rubber duckies or what???:D
    Ah no happy hunting fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭duckman!!

We are out camping, up early for the duck!!!

5659AA1F-874A-41C6-8DF4-D1163FDFBABE_zpswu2cfddt.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

I like the "coke" can :D

fake-can-cover.jpg
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

1000 ducks don't mean good shooting lads after the first couple of shots the **** will be frightened out of them and we will get the odd shot at some ducks returning a while later the evening shoot will be a bit better but with 50 gun club members spread over 6 large lagoons lads fireing at high ducks and half wild gun dogs running around 90% of these ducks are wild we release around 100 also seen some tufted ducks and teal also

Just home fired 1 shot and got a mallard plenty of ducks left the lagoons before we could start shooting hopefully they will all come back this evening was such a calm morning not a bit of wind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

villa1979 wrote: »
    Just home fired 1 shot and got a mallard plenty of ducks left the lagoons before we could start shooting hopefully they will all come back this evening was such a calm morning not a bit of wind

1 duck? Only 999 to go so :)
    Least you got out I'm in work right now