If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Gameweek 3 transfers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,470 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Captain for the weekend lads.

Rooney or Mata v Burnley or Sigurdson v WBA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Evans could feature tonight and Rojo didn't get work permit clearance yet.

Against Milton Keynes Dons? I don't think so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

wonski wrote: »

Evans is in the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

wonski wrote: »

Why not???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Captain for the weekend lads.

Rooney or Mata v Burnley or Sigurdson v WBA.

Stall the ball, it's only Tuesday. And this is the transfers thread:)
    We have a way of doing things around here:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Why not???

Didn't expect him to be played there just after an injury / knock tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Liking the look of Sunderland's fixtures after the international window. Will Mannone hang onto the starting spot? Might add him as back up keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,275 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

I have Terry Debuchy and Lovern in defense and Fletcher as my 3rd forward looking at changing one of my defense and maybe switching out Fletcher to.

I have 1m in the bank as well.

Any ideas ???

Was thinking maybe a Newcastle defender ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

I have Terry Debuchy and Lovern in defense and Fletcher as my 3rd forward looking at changing one of my defense and maybe switching out Fletcher to.

I have 1m in the bank as well.

Any ideas ???

Was thinking maybe a Newcastle defender ?
    Lovren for Coloccini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,275 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Nib wrote: »
    Lovren for Coloccini.

What bout drummet?

Dummett..

He's .5 cheaper, but he won't be a guaranteed starter once Santon returns from injury. Taylor from Swansea wouldn't be the worst buy either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,753 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Flippe Luis, Phil Jones and Bojan - OUT

Dummett, O'Brien and Jovetic - IN

Took a 4 point hit but I'm happy with this....lets see how it works out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭hupskip

Would love some advice on my team for next week. I currently have:
    DDG
    Terry, Taylor, Dummet, Debuchy,
    Fab, Mata, Ramsey, Siggy,
    Rooney, Costa
    Subs: Hamer, Wilson, El Ahamdi, Fletcher.

Main question is Debuchy more likely to keep a cleanie than Fletcher is to score. 1.5m in the bank too.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,404 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Evans is in the squad.

And is pplaying woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Brendan Filone

I think I might start captaining whoever is playing United.

Ings captain this week for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,031 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

I wonder if Dwight Gayle will start at the weekend, got a hatrick tonight, now obv Newcastle defence will be better than walsall, but his confidence will be high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Anyone want to talk me out of a -4 to get Jovetic in for Fletcher for the price rises and to have a City player vs Stoke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

FHFC wrote: »
    Anyone want to talk me out of a -4 to get Jovetic in for Fletcher for the price rises and to have a City player vs Stoke?

Nah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

FHFC, it's a risk but if you're feeling adventurous, I'd say go for it. ;)

Right now, somewhere in Manchester, Di Maria is frantically booking flights back to Spain. :pac:

FHFC, it's a risk but if you're feeling adventurous, I'd say go for it. ;)

Right now, somewhere in Manchester, Di Maria is frantically booking flights back to Spain. :pac:

Feeling very adventurous this season. Willing to take a few -4 gambles early on anyways.

Will probably feck up my season. When Mr P was advising me to be cautious there recently I feel I crossed to a new place......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Feeling very adventurous this season. Willing to take a few -4 gambles early on anyways.

Will probably feck up my season. When Mr P was advising me to be cautious there recently I feel I crossed to a new place......

It's ok I think I'll be bringing in Jovetic too for Austin. Probably need to do it tonight too for pricing reasons

I think I might start captaining whoever is playing United.

Ings captain this week for me.
    I'm thinking the opposite.

There should be a huge backlash from United now which could be good for those of us three of their players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,399 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Would you captain him if you brought him in?? Could be a masterstroke!

Quite possibly.

Would be nice to know more about Dzeko's fitness or lack of, but as Mr P said it'll have to be tonight.

You doing it for a hit Mr P?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,161 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Bring plenty of your friends ;)

I've had him since the start but he was only going to be a short term punt. If he has a decent return against Stoke I'd be over the moon as I'll more than likely be shipping him out in 3 weeks.
    Hopefully with 0.2m profit as opposed to the 0.1 loss at present.

Can't see him being a dead cert for gametime when Aguero is back. I'll be trying to bring in someone like Ade myself (or just going 2 upfront).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Quite possibly.

Would be nice to know more about Dzeko's fitness or lack of, but as Mr P said it'll have to be tonight.

You doing it for a hit Mr P?

Nope, I'm Mr. Sensible and already had Ramsey from the start :P (Heh sorry but I never get to say things like that :o )

You'll probably have to captain Ramsey or Jovetic if you want an extra reason to justify it.

I'll do it if you do it :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 202 ✭✭Arnold Tanzarian

Have the option of going with :

Ward Prowse Fabregas Mata Sterling Siggy

Van Persie Aguero Naismith

Would ye go for it???

PARlance wrote: »
    Bring plenty of your friends ;)

I've had him since the start but he was only going to be a short term punt. If he has a decent return against Stoke I'd be over the moon as I'll more than likely be shipping him out in 3 weeks.
    Hopefully with 0.2m profit as opposed to the 0.1 loss at present.

Can't see him being a dead cert for gametime when Aguero is back. I'll be trying to bring in someone like Ade myself (or just going 2 upfront).

That's where I'd be going longer term too using my FTs. This is just a punt notion really. Want Aguero from week 6 or so.

Nope, I'm Mr. Sensible and already had Ramsey from the start :P (Heh sorry but I never get to say things like that :o )

You'll probably have to captain Ramsey or Jovetic if you want an extra reason to justify it.

Cue Stoke winning 1-0...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

I'm doing it!

(is this the FSA equivalent of the ice bucket challenge?)