Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daithi O Se/Lovely Girl Show.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,679 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Only one I've seen but the Dublin rose seemed good.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭George White

Chips curry? It's curry chips, you annoying cockwomble!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭George White

the Abu DDhabi rose is called Patrice McGIllicuddy, apparently? That sounds more like the name of a priesr.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

I always wonder about the Garda Band. Do members join the Garda to play the Garda Band, or do they just think, "Ah, \I played the guitar in primary school. May take a second chance here!"

I think you maybe right there.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,619 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Oh here is David O'Shea, Esquire making a full eejit out of himself, again. Oh wait, he's like that all the time.
    It's Dad dancing. Even the choice of music "Celebration!"

I always wonder about the Garda Band. Do members join the Garda to play the Garda Band, or do they just think, "Ah, \I played the guitar in primary school. May take a second chance here!"

Few years ago I played the saxophone. My teacher was a retired Garda who spent his entire career playing in the Garda band. Some 30 years of service and he never arrested a sinner, played the national anthem thousands of times though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Few years ago I played the saxophone. My teacher was a retired Garda who spent his entire career playing in the Garda band. Some 30 years of service and he never arrested a sinner, played the national anthem thousands of times though.

Sure someone has to play the anthem. Look at the positives for your retired garda teacher - free entry to the dome to admire the "lovely bottoms".

Free to enjoy championship games in Croker.

Where can I sign up?

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

They have the New Orleans Rose from last year on the Red Room online now!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Her dress, deary me!

Lia_lia wrote: »
    Her dress, deary me!

It isn't a great colour at all.......I have seen it in white before and its stunning!!

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭Dunston

why do they all sound like they've smoked a thousand fags before coming on stage?

Dunston wrote: »
    why do they all sound like they've smoked a thousand fags before coming on stage?

I'd say they are wrecked from talking the whole time the last 10 days or so!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

This is car crash tv!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

This isn't very exciting at all. Such a dead show all around.

you still look like a man love

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭stinkle

Oh great an original poem with music too

Not loving her at all, and I hate poems!!

microphone nipples there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭sid waddell

That poem with the piano backing was toe curlingly awful, the sort of toe curling awfulness you come to expect from this incredibly prestigious international competition.

Is it too much to ask for just one squirter?

I like the Litrim Rose

At least there is a bit of life to this one. She seems a lot more natural than the other contestants so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

The Roses' fathers all look like retired Gardai.

Not a fan of the kerry dress!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

To ramp up the "entertainment" I think they should have a public execution of daithi o shea

• Registered Users Posts: 6,008 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

To ramp up the "entertainment" I think they should have a public execution of daithi o shea

Unfortunately a bucket of ice water is looking to be as close to that as we'll get!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,878 ✭✭✭signostic

no spanks out of 10 being handed out on the thread? or has that kind of thing been been banned, used to be Jonjo the Miser who was the judge...

signostic wrote: »
    no spanks out of 10 being handed out on the thread? or has that kind of thing been been banned, used to be Jonjo the Miser who was the judge...

ah yes lets go for it... this canadian wan.. 6/10

Dunston wrote: »
    ah yes lets go for it... this canadian wan.. 6/10

actually, i'll give her a 6.5/10

Can i go for 3 spanks and 2 punches

Daithi just said he'd give her socks