Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daithi O Se/Lovely Girl Show.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,008 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Im sure she's lovely but the constant smile is a bit much..

• Registered Users Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Carson10

hate when they speak in Irish & then say something like 'UP TIPP'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

genericguy wrote: »
    Missus has this on. Who the fook is the spastic presenting?
    I think its Johnny forty coats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ralphdejones

DeadHand wrote: »
    Massive economic boost to a struggling part of the country.

Harmless, good, clean fun.

Uniquely Irish.

Gets the diaspora involved.

It's one of the few clean family programmes left on TV.

For all of the above reasons, it must be destroyed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭George White

Who needs satire when the real thing delivers gems like this?

SHe should have torn her dress off. I thought they could take it off, and shorten it.

Who calls their child Kennedy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

whats the gash like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Irish version is great

• Registered Users Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Carson10

i could image this girl crying at home as a child cos she only got 98% in a test

• Registered Users Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

For all of the above reasons, it must be destroyed

It's one of the few clean family programmes left on any TV channel.
    I was down in Tralee for a week after the event 2 years ago. I got chatting to the owner of a well established pub in the town who told me he got fined by the council for putting a few tables and chairs outside during the good weather.
    Cue a year later and the council sends him a letter asking for a few bob towards the staging of the competition. He literally send a letter back saying fuck off

SHe turned ROberta Flack into a sean nos song. Sweet baby Jebus and the Orphans!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ralphdejones

I was down in Tralee for a week after the event 2 years ago. I got chatting to the owner of a well established pub in the town who told me he got fined by the council for putting a few tables and chairs outside during the good weather.
    Cue a year later and the council sends him a letter asking for a few bob towards the staging of the competition. He literally send a letter back saying fuck off

The Rose of Tralee survives despite gombeen county councils, not because of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭Dunston

The Sydney Rose looks like she would suck the chrome off a ball hitch

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭OrangeVarnish

Missed the Laois rose as player cut out, any good towards the end?

In our palance, she ate an apple through a letterbox...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Dunston wrote: »
    The Sydney Rose looks like she would suck the chrome off a ball hitch

Daithi better watch out. She'll suck the culchie splinters off him.

Oh here is David O'Shea, Esquire making a full eejit out of himself, again. Oh wait, he's like that all the time.
    It's Dad dancing. Even the choice of music "Celebration!"

I always wonder about the Garda Band. Do members join the Garda to play the Garda Band, or do they just think, "Ah, \I played the guitar in primary school. May take a second chance here!"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

I like her moles/freckles.

oh what a pig

Wtf is this one talking about?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Well she wouldn't win the loveliest laugh anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

She wants to move to Ireland. For no reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Poor Fernando.

DIdn't they already mention her roots? Daithi has to have everything repeated...

Not a fan of her dress.....

Has she a speech impediment or is she off her face? I can't decide.

Coupons.....

look at Ronan the poor young fella, what would be going through your head to be an escort

The Dublin Rose's dad, looks like the Principal from Back to the Future...

And all and anyways

Do you want to send someone to NYC or are enforced to?