Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night With Miriam - 16th. August 9.50pm

• Registered Users Posts: 71,710 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

As Joe would say...

KeepTheFaith.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

This wan is full of platitudes and cliches.... :rolleyes:

sudzs wrote: »
    This wan is full of platitudes and cliches.... :rolleyes:

Who, Miriam?

*drum and snare*

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

There's too many commerical begging going on in the city, organised gangs and professional beggars. Only improvement I have seen in the last 5 years is the lack of children begging, there's still the odd mother with a baby but not seen any kids on their own for a long time.

Maybe this AD?

http://www.thejournal.ie/children-begging-dublin-1622149-Aug2014/

• Registered Users Posts: 81,243 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

In north Dublin it costs €7 grand a year to treat someone with methadone, most stay on it and never get off it, pointless excercise.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/statesponsored-heroin-addicts-costing-us-20m-26675936.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

For the most part, Dublin's heroin addicts keep themselves to themselves. Even if the try to scrounge a couple of Euro (for me bus fare, bud...), they're generally quite polite and not too pushy about it. Alas, the same can't be said for chuggers.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is more suited to 'Primetime' than 'Stay There! with Miriam'

Fair play to the people in Roscrea.....

At least they got off their ass and grabbed the nettle by the head.....

Not that Mir let him speak for long.......

Skid X wrote: »

Ah, stop spoiling Mir's interview for the LLS (when she eventually shafts Mr. T...........;))

M

Only woman on the programme tonight, wtf does that mean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

RayM wrote: »
    For the most part, Dublin's heroin addicts keep themselves to themselves. Even if the try to scrounge a couple of Euro (for me bus fare, bud...), they're generally quite polite and not too pushy about it. Alas, the same can't be said for chuggers.

I have to agree. This dishevelled looking man approached me on O'Connell Street the other day, and I was a bit tentative.... But then he spoke to me..

"Scuce me G'vnor, might I be so bold as to trouble you for a bag of sand (grand)"

M

I would actually like to do a night on the streets just to open my eyes to what is going on.

Only woman on the programme tonight, wtf does that mean?

There's no more women coming through the curtain??....:D:D:D

"I'm the only woman on the programme tonight"

Em, what about Miriam, missus?

I would actually like to do a night on the streets just to open my eyes to what is going on.

You wouldn't really AD.......It's not a very nice place, even in the day unfortunately......

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

Jaysus, was that it??? That was desperate.... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Skid X wrote: »

Stay There! with Miriam - I like it!

Is this the PWC karaoke night again?

With Ryan Tubridy on the fiddle!!!

Well, that was a load of nothing - the lads drank them out of water and that was about it.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Fair play to the people in Roscrea.....

At least they got off their ass and grabbed the nettle by the head.....

Not that Mir let him speak for long.......

I thought that too, I admit I wasn't paying much attention. Blame WM...
    But he was in the middle of saying something and she cut across him.

Deacon Blue-y

I could imagine him at a bar saying "I'm in a band"...........

After the wedding.......

M

You wouldn't really AD.......It's not a very nice place, even in the day unfortunately......

I pass a few on the way to work, they seem to sleep during the daylight in the morning, probably the safest time when there's people passing, I can imagine trying to get relaxed enough at night to sleep with so much going on around you.

It's like the Style Council ditched Weller and got someone from a Commitments tribute band in to be the singer.

M

Showing Amber after this, real poor selection for a saturday night.

I started watching that first time round, but after two weeks Amber wasnt the only one who was completely lost..

We should send that off to some cermony for an award.........

For stealing 4 hours of peoples lives........:(

U2 must be sh*tting themselves.

'Callan's Kicks' at midnight - worth watching?

Only caught the last 5 minutes last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson