Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Even if I wanted to I couldn't.

Braces :):(

Applesauce. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Applesauce. :)

bulmers!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

bulmers!!!!

Counts as one of your "Five a day" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Keep it up. :pac:

I love eating! I'll start exercising more once I start college though :p

We should have a race and see who can run faster while everyone points and laughs at the fatties. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

We should have a race and see who can run faster while everyone points and laughs at the fatties. :(

Pfft, I can't run for 30 seconds. :pac:

Oh dear.....what if I invest in a whip?

Also, my bf brought me home chips. :pac: I think he is purposely trying to make me fat so I never leave him. :pac:

Tomorrow will be a good day!! It has to be!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Also, my bf brought me home chips. :pac: I think he is purposely trying to make me fat so I never leave him. :pac:

You mean he's a feeder? :D

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    You mean he's a feeder? :D

He's a feeder.

I didn't get any sausage though. :(

Then you're kinky as f*ck. :p

Aww that's so cute........... :rolleyes:

You can feck off with your positivity, it's trivially annoying me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

So...the little guys I posted about yesterday, playing unsupervised...one of them deliberately ran across the road as I drove in this evening.
    I stopped, got out of the car, and said 'oh very dangerous bla bla'... He is only a kid, I wasn't giving out, but what if the next car coming in doesn't crawl in, like I do...?
    No idea what house they are from, they are left out alone. If, heaven forbid, something happened, no doubt the parents would be all over the news. Too little, too late.

He's a feeder.

I didn't get any sausage though. :(

Probably eating them himself. :)

I would certainly hope not. :eek: Unless he got a rib removed that I didn't know about. :pac:

Is Fat Christy going out with Marilyn Manson? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

LynnGrace wrote: »
    So...the little guys I posted about yesterday, playing unsupervised...one of them deliberately ran across the road as I drove in this evening.
    I stopped, got out of the car, and said 'oh very dangerous bla bla'... He is only a kid, I wasn't giving out, but what if the next car coming in doesn't crawl in, like I do...?
    No idea what house they are from, they are left out alone. If, heaven forbid, something happened, no doubt the parents would be all over the news. Too little, too late.

Our next door neighbours kids were like that. The amount of times those kids ran out in the road in front of traffic was scary and it's a busy residential area. The parents are scum, well known to the guards. The number of people who had close calls managing to break just in time was unbelievable. As you said earlier, they are the kind of parents who put their kids out on the street from as soon as the kids are up until at least 10 pm.

Saddens and sickens me to be honest. These are 3 little guys, clueless about road safety. Yet, if the worst happened, I've no doubt the parents would magically appear, (not a sign today), and shout and scream all over social media about careless drivers.

I would certainly hope not. :eek: Unless he got a rib removed that I didn't know about. :pac:

Poor guy. Not allowed sausages when he fancies one ... or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

I'd a kid run straight out in front of me before. I slammed on and missed him by inches. It was summer and the window was down, so I shouted out "you be careful, that was close"

Lil fcuker kicked the car. That was a bad move, because I'd just been coming from the graveyard where my dad, sis and I had taken a walk around to look at headstone styles to choose one for my mams grave. I was feeling kind of emotional, so I saw red.

I pulled up the handbrake and jumped from the car. I could see the fear in the little ****s face but I legged it after him and lifted him clear off the ground.

"Would you like to say you're sorry for doing that, or will I bounce you off the path?"

Too afraid to speak, he just started crying. I looked over and there was about 20 mammies all staring at me, tut tut with the arms folded. The other 20 on the near side were taking down my registration.

Paranoid as feck for weeks afterwards, but I never heard no more about it...

Then you're kinky as f*ck. :p

Aww that's so cute........... :rolleyes:

You can feck off with your positivity, it's trivially annoying me.

I didn't mean that in the kinky way. I meant I'd be running after ya bating ya with it to move your fat hole. I suppose a cattle prod would work just as well. :pac:

Meh, I'd still be getting a beating so I'd be happy.

Oh dear........:pac:

May not be trivial, but people who use threads as a personal blog for their daily gripes.

I agree with this.
    But then I'm wondering if it applies to everyone, especially posters on this thread :o...

Oh dear........:pac:

Don't judge me </3 :p

MOD

Alright, lets get back on topic folks. Keep your flirting for PMs :)

-KERSPLAT!

wHEN YOU TYPE OUT A SENTANCE AND REALISE HAlf way through that caps is on :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Falling asleep really early then waking up in the middle of the night, with the munchies. So, when I got up to raid the kitchen, thinking maybe a bag of crisps, few squares of chocolate, maybe a slice of cake. Yeah, no.

All I could find was some gherkins, and a liga.

It's also trivially annoying when I do the grocery shopping, I always make sure I do it when I'm not hungry cause then I don't buy crisps and cakes and chocolates and biscuits and ice cream and a partridge in a pear tree.
    Then when I am hungry, there's nothing nice to eat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Falling asleep really early then waking up in the middle of the night, with the munchies. So, when I got up to raid the kitchen, thinking maybe a bag of crisps, few squares of chocolate, maybe a slice of cake. Yeah, no.

It's also trivially annoying when I do the grocery shopping, I always make sure I do it when I'm not hungry cause then I don't buy crisps and cakes and chocolates and biscuits and ice cream and a partridge in a pear tree.

I'm about to eat Salt and Vinegar Pringles. It's 3am. I'm absolutely living the good life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Call over lyaiera (with those Pringles)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Little Acorn

This happens me a lot. I do a great big shopping, delighted with all the tasty dinners I have planned, but never seem to have anything to eat for a smaller snack or lunch. This is mainly because I rarely eat breakfast and don't always eat a lunch either but have a massive dinner. Sometimes though I might want a lunch and nothing is there, or worse still is after doing a big shop that very evening or the next day I find I'm not in the mood for anything I bought and end up just making toast or ordering a takeaway. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭BeerSteakBirds

When I drive around the city centre , parking is so dire that I often hover on a place where I am not supposed to... e.g double yellow lines etc with the hazard lights flashing and car occupied or only left for 60 seconds.

So picture this. My other half joins me in the car , I hover in car , she hops out to quickly do whatever we needed to do. So I am parked at the back of Grafton Street etc on double yellow lines but I always leave the designated Disabled Parking Space clear. Thats a line I draw.
    However 9 times out of ten , someone able bodied always comes along and parks on the disabled parking space. How Trivial is this ?

Whether they hover on the disabled space or simply walk away leaving a car on it , it still bothers me. Am I overreacting ? It seriously rustles my jimmies. A well to do shop owner off Grafton Street parked in the Disability Space today while I hovered on the double yellow lines. Is this ''I'm only going to be a minute buddy'' excuse really acceptable ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

I think you're not in a position to judge as you're breaking the rules too tbh.

Speaking of parking illegally... This kinda **** happens outside this house every ****ing day... There's a space right ****ing there!