Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interpol - Dublin - 2015

• 14-07-2014 12:24pm
    Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Just seen in the paper Interpol are playing the Olympia on the 10th of Feb next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Well that's after making my day. Did it say when tickets go on sale?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Think this friday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

Best gig news since Alt-J

February next year though... ugh!!

Best gig news since Alt-J

February next year though... ugh!!

Yea was surprised it was announced so early in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Anyone else seen this announced anywhere? Not doubting OP at all, just can't find any other information about it.

Corholio wrote: »
    Anyone else seen this announced anywhere? Not doubting OP at all, just can't find any other information about it.

Think it was in the Irish Indo paper or the Irish Times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭Fago123

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭Darth Floodric

Anyone know an approximate price range on this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,902 ✭✭✭RayCon

€39.05 - €49.65 - ouch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

That's fairly expensive..ouch is right.

Last time I saw them in the Olympia in 2010 I paid €49.75 so very little difference really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

Pre-sale today at 9!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭kennyu272

Anyone got a presale link??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭whatever76

Are you joined the Interpol email list ? A code was sent last night that you need to activate the purchase.

Just got my 2 - Sweet !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭kennyu272

whatever76 wrote: »
    Are you joined the Interpol email list ? A code was sent last night that you need to activate the purchase.

Just got my 2 - Sweet !!

I was on the old list.I only saw the link on the pledge page last night,but you had to sign up before 18:00.Not to worry...at least there's the general sale tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭Ardeehey

just bought my 3 tix this morning...can't wait!

Got 2 this morning too. Good bit away but looking forward to it.

Reckon this will set out pretty lively?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭sheroman01

€45 does seem steep! But feck it, not gonna bother me, certainly going. Cannot wait. Raging I missed the pre-sale. I reckon it'll sell out very fast. Gonna be straight to TM at 9. They played two shows here last time didn't they? Wouldnt be suprised if they did it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭AlanDeGenerous

Got mine in the pre-sale yesterday but might get tix for a second date, which I'm assuming should be added pretty soon after the first one sells out? They played 3 last time if Memory Serves :P

Standing gone already!

Tuesday night sold out, second night added

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Had standing reserved, hit submit, they said they encountered an error. Had to go through again, all standing gone, ended up in circle.

Then they add a 2nd night, FML.

Second night standing gone too!

Edit: Something up with TM, looks like they're available again now...

Still available for me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Kablamo!

Couldn't get standing either night, so bought two upper circle. Checked back out of curiosity, and of course standing on Wednesday available. Balls to it anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Squelchy

Tuesday night sold out, second night added

HATE that. Any date added should have to be before the original.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Jaysus completely forgot about booking these Friday.

Checked TM and managed to get two standing for the 2nd date, phew!! :cool:

Hopefully it'll be much better than Brixton, pit in the Olympia takes some beating

Third date on the 12th added

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Jazzzman

still pulling in the crowds!

I think they've struggled on the past two albums. The new single sounds promising though.

Squelchy wrote: »
    HATE that. Any date added should have to be before the original.

And now the Thursday to add insult to injury!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭cruhoortwunk

Are ticketmaster forcing us to buy the etickets now? Don't see an option for posting hard copies out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭Peter File

Are ticketmaster forcing us to buy the etickets now? Don't see an option for posting hard copies out?

It seems to be only this gig that they are forcing people to go for that option as €18 for delivery with DHL is crazy. Hopefully this is only a once off or a mistake

Peter File wrote: »
    It seems to be only this gig that they are forcing people to go for that option as €18 for delivery with DHL is crazy. Hopefully this is only a once off or a mistake

Collect at box office is just handier anyway no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭Peter File

symbolic wrote: »
    Collect at box office is just handier anyway no?

That option isnt availabe for this gig :(

Peter File wrote: »
    That option isnt availabe for this gig :(

Ah sorry, my mistake! That's odd isn't it.

I went for Paris tickets myself. Box Office collection available :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭cruhoortwunk

Hard copy option is there now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Kablamo!

Tickets were in the porch this morning. Looking forward to it now, even though I've crap seats!

New album out today lads, been leaked for a week or two but officially out today!

http://open.spotify.com/album/22DVAydYXgXK1yxNZffMp9

Tickets in the door today, their new album is really good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭poundhound

@ Irish Rat, did you buy your tickets from ticketmaster or Crowdsurge?

poundhound wrote: »
    @ Irish Rat, did you buy your tickets from ticketmaster or Crowdsurge?

I bought via Ticketmaster

Anyone else's tickets yet to arrive through Crowdsurge? It's been a good 4 months since the TM ones arrived.

Mine haven't arrived from Crowdsurge yet either. Hopefully get posted out pretty soon.

Nor mine.
    The only other time I ordered tickets from crowdsurge, they arrived 3 or 4 days before the gig (Arcade Fire at the O2).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭conspiracycat

Wondering will there be an after party somewhere, like The Grand Social?

They had one in the Academy after their last Olympia gigs. Sam was DJ'ing. Had tickets but couldn't get to it cos of the f*cking snow.

Just got an e-mail from crowdsurge confirming my ticket has been dispatched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭Ardeehey

Same here, got the email yesterday.