Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw July 7th 2014

• 07-07-2014 1:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭

raw_1101_photo_139-1404197165.jpg

Just days after the United States celebrated Independence Day, the fireworks continue as WWE heads to The Great White North for Raw. In his native Canada, Chris Jericho prepares to do battle with the brash and egotistical Miz, but what else can the WWE Universe expect less than two weeks before WWE Battleground?

1. More ‘Money,’ more problems (Just one night after John Cena became a 15-time World Champion at Money in the Bank, Seth Rollins nearly brought Triple H’s “Plan B” into action, attempting to cash in on The Champ after Cena suffered a horrific assault by Kane. The Cenation leader’s salvation came in the oh-so-unlikely form of Dean Ambrose, who ambushed his former “brother” before Rollins’ WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match against Cena could begin. Despite that failed attempt, Rollins remains Mr. Money in the Bank, and will continue to stalk Cena in pursuit of WWE’s grandest prize. However, just as Rollins forces The Champ to keep his head on a swivel, so, too, does The Lunatic Fringe aim to unsettle his onetime comrade. Whenever Rollins attempts to cash in his Money in the Bank contract, Ambrose has vowed to be there to prevent it. Will The Authority find a way to pull this thorn from Rollins’ side? Or will Ambrose continue to stand between Mr. Money in the Bank and the WWE World Heavyweight Championship?)

2. The Y2J problem (Oh, hey Miz. We totally missed you. Fresh from the set of WWE Studios’ “The Marine 4: Moving Target,” the egotistical Awesome One returned to WWE last Monday with the bombast one might expect from, well, Chris Jericho, who also happened to roll through Raw to give us all a glimpse of that endlessly cool light-up jacket of his. Jericho made short work of the self-professed “A-Lister,” much to the delight of the WWE Universe, but Y2J’s smile soon faded when he faced a three-on-one attack by The Wyatt Family.The Wyatts continued to target Jericho on SmackDown, warning The Ayatollah of Rock ‘n’ Rolla to “save” himself. On Raw, Jericho will compete in a WWE ring for the first time in nearly a year against a vengeful Miz. Will The Eater of Worlds and his sinister disciples make their presence known during this anticipated encounter?)

3. What’s Paige’s endgame? (Déjà vu, anyone? Just as a debuting Paige captured AJ Lee’s Divas Title the night after WrestleMania, a returning AJ reclaimed her prize in a similarly unexpected championship collision with The Diva of Tomorrow last week on Raw. Paige has taken the loss in stride, at least on the surface. On SmackDown, the British beauty sat at ringside during AJ’s non-title clash against Eva Marie, even offering a congratulatory handshake to the two-time Divas Champion after the match. Is this a show of good sportsmanship, or is Paige trying to gain a psychological edge over the returning titleholder — a Diva who knows a thing or two about mind games herself?)

4. Don’t tread on Zeb (We never thought we’d say this, but we’re actually agreeing with Zeb Colter these days. Last Monday night, the outspoken Real American defended the United States of America against Lana’s anti-American rhetoric before Jack Swagger brought the fight to the monstrous Rusev and forced the behemoth out of the ring. The “U.S.A.” chants where deafening and we can only assume that, somewhere, “Hacksaw” Jim Duggan was giving a thumbs-up in approval.On Friday, The Ravishing Russian and The Bulgarian Brute attempted to spoil Damien Sandow’s Fourth of July festivities on SmackDown, but Swagger and Zeb once again defended Old Glory against the invading Russian oppressors who retreated after a prolonged staredown. This Monday on Raw, will the “Cold War” between Swagger and Rusev heat up?)

5. Who will join the Intercontinental Championship Battle Royal? (More and more elite Superstars continue to be named for the massive Intercontinental Championship Battle Royal at WWE Battleground. The over-the-top rope encounter is already loaded with exciting entrants like Rob Van Dam, Kofi Kingston, Dolph Ziggler, Big E and Cesaro — all of whom are hungry to lay claim to Bad News Barrett’s vacated prize. With less than two weeks before this chaotic bout, who else will join the fray?)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Bret Hart tweeted he would be there:
    http://instagram.com/p/qILW-FsQuE/

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

One of the commenters = BUTTHURT

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

The Lunatic Fringe
    The egotistical Awesome One
    The self-professed “A-Lister,”
    The Eater of Worlds
    The Diva of Tomorrow
    The Ravishing Russian
    The Bulgarian Brute

5c3b3fc3f0b9ee28933bf62c523bbf5dc0764c321b75857e7a6d0a68d23528f2.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

D.Q wrote: »
    The Lunatic Fringe
    The egotistical Awesome One
    The self-professed “A-Lister,”
    The Eater of Worlds
    The Diva of Tomorrow
    The Ravishing Russian
    The Bulgarian Brute

5c3b3fc3f0b9ee28933bf62c523bbf5dc0764c321b75857e7a6d0a68d23528f2.jpg
    Sounds like stuff you get from those random name generators.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,551 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Are Bo and Sandow in the IC battle royal yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Had a look through the competitors added so far, and yes Damien Sandow is in the battle royal, along with The Inspirational Bo Dallas

• Registered Users Posts: 4,823 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

You better Bo-lieve it!!!

*gets coat*

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Tinie wrote: »
    Sounds like stuff you get from those random name generators.

It's like on smack down when you create a superstar and you have to choose a name for the announcers to call you.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Sandow comes out dressed as HBK.

Do it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

This will do nicely:

Br92SMVIQAAuy7t.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

rovert wrote: »
    This will do nicely:

Br92SMVIQAAuy7t.jpg

I'm just remembering their first tv match now - it was the making of Rollins. He was superb that night and the match was great - probably the first time i noticed him properly. Hopefully this'll be as much fun!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Deadlie wrote: »
    I'm just remembering their first tv match now - it was the making of Rollins. He was superb that night and the match was great - probably the first time i noticed him properly. Hopefully this'll be as much fun!

Yup, that was an awesome match.

This should be a really good show.

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭cian68

The Jericho Wyatt feud will surely have a Jericho-Harper match at some point, and when it does I'll be glued to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

cian68 wrote: »
    The Jericho Wyatt feud will surely have a Jericho-Harper match at some point, and when it does I'll be glued to it.

or Rowan...... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,182 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

To watch WWE's boring product or to not ... these are the questions i am faced with :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Starting with Roman on the mic :D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,120 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

That line sounded a little more homo-erotic than intended, I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Good promo from Reigns there.

Also, it bugs me when they call him the "demon" Kane

• Registered Users Posts: 12,026 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

DEMON ALERT.

Finlay sighting!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

Crowd is hot tonight
    {edit - forgot we're in bizarro world thisevening } should be awesome

Roman Reigns is a boss.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    Finlay sighting!

Finlay, IRS, Dean Malenko, Jamie Nobel. Who was the bald dude?

An File wrote: »
    Finlay, IRS, Dean Malenko, Jamie Nobel. Who was the bald dude?
    Joey Mercury, John Morrison's old partner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Reigns is going to be a huge star

ricero wrote: »
    Reigns is going to be a huge star
    I'm thinking WM against Brock for the title.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,429 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Someone really likes The Usos vs Rowen and Harper...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

am I right in thinking WWE hasn't done a PPV in Canada in like, 5 years?! cant understand why with crowds like this...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Someone really likes The Usos vs Rowen and Harper...

Would they just feckin win the titles already

• Registered Users Posts: 11,182 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Free week :pac:
    erm yeah. the network isn't going according to plan.