Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Results

• 18-06-2014 11:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭

Hi there. Apologies if this has been asked before but I can't see it anywhere... Anyway this thread could also serve as a results superthread too. Anyway, does anyone know when the results are out, or is there a set date? Thanks

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

27th June. Normally online the day before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Westeros

Are they expected to arrive in the post on June 27th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭brainiac

Could be online this evening or tomorrow

In the post on Friday hopefully, Monday latest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭jubella

Oh god don't get my hopes up by saying this evening!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭JellyBeans92

jubella wrote: »
    Oh god don't get my hopes up by saying this evening!

I know the word going round is that the earliest they'll be online is tomorrow but I've been refreshing the results page since 8am this morning.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭brainiac

I know the word going round is that the earliest they'll be online is tomorrow but I've been refreshing the results page since 8am this morning.. :pac:

At the same time though, Exam board is meeting today so they could be released.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭aoife524

Not sure if there is a thread already but are the exam results online tomorrow and in the post the 27th? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭aoife524

Do we check results in the studentweb?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

aoife524 wrote: »
    Do we check results in the studentweb?
    Yes. You go here and log in: https://studentweb.nuim.ie/
    Then on the left, click "Student Enquiry".
    Then click "Examination Results".

If you're in first year, you'll see (hopefully) that the result is listed as PASS. They only do that in first year, no matter if you get a 41 or a 75 overall. The other years they mark it properly, presumably as 1st year results don't count towards your degree mark.

Click the blue ARTS link and it'll give you your results per module.

Any sign of them yet?
    Also, does anyone know if there's a difference as to where/when/how/if they go up online if you're a repeat student?

Any sign of them yet?
    Also, does anyone know if there's a difference as to where/when/how/if they go up online if you're a repeat student?

Checked 5 minutes ago, no sign as yet.

Won't be til tomorrow. Everyone at the office is long gone home I would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

I had a dream that that woman in O'Briens in JH that calls everyone hun hid my results sheet in a bagel and then toasted it.

As a Psychology student I can only deduce that I am in love with O'Briens lady and possibly bagels

I had a dream that that woman in O'Briens in JH that calls everyone hun hid my results sheet in a bagel and then toasted it.

As a Psychology student I can only deduce that I am in love with O'Briens lady and possibly bagels
    And because it's toasted you failed... sorry for the bad news.

lm2pcRl.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭aaabbbb

That lady promised me a job but never called :(

aaabbbb wrote: »
    That lady promised me a job but never called :(

yeah she probably toasted your C.V.

I know :(

That was some damm tasty c.v.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

I hope they give you two degrees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 dickbutt

Does anyone remember what time they were released last year?

dickbutt wrote: »
    Does anyone remember what time they were released last year?

It Varied. Arts was about 1.30, Psychology around 2.15

Agh, the waiting game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Nurgle_94

The waiting game continues. Been refreshing the page since 8 and still no sign for arts. Failed one in the provisional results at Christmas and its the main subject I was to keep for 2nd and 3rd year :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭Dickie10

i don't know why im mad to get results this year , last year I was like,, eh whatever! I think im afraid I did bad this year, had a dream last nite that I failed something, all I could see was a 38. then I seen Teagasc modules in the middle of it and I knew I was dreaming then. phew......

Ah sure I think I'll go walk the dog and play some Xbox. Not checking again till 1 or 2. Best of luck everyone.

banquo wrote: »
    I hope they give you two degrees.

Isnt MCR doing a double major in law and history as far as I recall ?

So they kinda are :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭Dickie10

feck it il leave it till later this evening round 7pm, I think il head down to the mart see whos knockin around and annoy some aul farmers with beef prices talk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Nurgle_94

Ah sure I think I'll go walk the dog and play some Xbox. Not checking again till 1 or 2. Best of luck everyone.

Think I'll do the same but walk the Cat :D

I'm experimenting with breastmilk bags for the afternoon, investigating their smuggling potential :pac:

aaabbbb wrote: »
    Isnt MCR doing a double major in law and history as far as I recall ?

So they kinda are :pac:

Double honours indeed and I've heard a rumour that we get a degree for each but I'm pretty sure that was someone trying to show off to a non-law student. But hey, I'll take two if they give me two!

We leave for my Mum's graduation (how apt!) at 2. I still can't decide whether to keep checking until then or to prolong the misery until tomorrow.

aoife524 wrote: »
    Not sure if there is a thread already but are the exam results online tomorrow and in the post the 27th? Thanks

Hi aoife524

I have merged your thread with this one. Plenty of answers (and stress) for you here!

XxMCRxBabyxX

Double honours indeed and I've heard a rumour that we get a degree for each but I'm pretty sure that was someone trying to show off to a non-law student. But hey, I'll take two if they give me two!

We leave for my Mum's graduation (how apt!) at 2. I still can't decide whether to keep checking until then or to prolong the misery until tomorrow.

Youre just a step away from dividing in two and cloning yourself !

The waiting is terrible but also addictive :(

Has anyone had access to their results online yet, this refreshing/waiting craic is slowly killing me..

^^^
    Same here! Had a look at last year's thread though and most people weren't getting them til after 2 at least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 onionballs

****ing release them already, they are on the system. They know we are expecting them today. Why make us wait around all day? Seems sadistic to me

jubella wrote: »
    ^^^
    Same here! Had a look at last year's thread though and most people weren't getting them til after 2 at least

Le sigh

I'm going (window) shopping now anyways !

Apparently Theology students got their results in the post today. SO UNFAIR!

Some students have gotten theirs already, mine still aren't up. This waiting game is a killer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭roxyworldgirl

Apparently Theology students got their results in the post today. SO UNFAIR!

St. Pats handle the theology results... Maynooth would never be so organised :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Boeing777

Westeros wrote: »
    Some students have gotten theirs already, mine still aren't up. This waiting game is a killer!

Ugh! Are these NUIM students that have gotten theirs?

Boeing777 wrote: »
    Ugh! Are these NUIM students that have gotten theirs?

Yeah! I was talking to one of the lads in my course today and he said some his friends (in NUIM) have gotten their results already today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭qwerty1991

I know of some people in final year who got their results a week and a half ago! I guess it just depends on your course supervisor or something! :/

qwerty1991 wrote: »
    I know of some people in final year who got their results a week and a half ago! I guess it just depends on your course supervisor or something! :/

I'd heard some final years got their degree grades but not their full result breakdown?

Also, anyone know if the CS results have been posted yet?

St. Pats handle the theology results... Maynooth would never be so organised :/

These guys got their NUIM results too!

Christ, I'm so nervous. I hate that they never give us an actual time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭roxyworldgirl

These guys got their NUIM results too!

Yeah the exam board was two weeks ago today so they have all the results.. its just NUIM are always slow at processing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭qwerty1991

I'd heard some final years got their degree grades but not their full result breakdown?

Could possibly just have been degree grades, I ddn really ask. But sure right now thats all I wanna know :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭How so Joe

They do NOT give you two degrees, that's just daft. Double honours arts or science don't get two degrees, why on earth would law be any different?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 onionballs

I am final year and I haven't got any results this year. getting pretty angry now about this waiting round all day. post the results already