Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭Captain Morgan Freeman

First

Knex. wrote: »
    When he PM's you the screenshots, 5live, be a champ and post them into the thread after, will ya? :pac:

There was a lad using mock photoshopped screesnhots of bets a few years back in the gambling forum for months claiming he won this bet and that bet.

Someone caught him out and posted all the proof on the thread. One of the best things I've ever seen on boards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

hi

Our Year wrote: »
    hi

ho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

hi
    rarnes1 wrote: »
    ho

Lets go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

Grayditch wrote: »
    I'd let her bash her way around my ring anyway.

Well...gently does it.

Jebus, nearly chocked on my hang sandwich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭Bloc Party!

Stevie G at 9/2 for MOTM could be nice considering last week with him trying to make a mends :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Knex. wrote: »
    Lets go!

Even I am embarrassed at this one.

ramones.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

Is it going to be SaS or just S from the start tonight does anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,320 ✭✭✭Glico Man

rarnes1 wrote: »
    There was a lad using mock photoshopped screesnhots of bets a few years back in the gambling forum for months claiming he won this bet and that bet.

Someone caught him out and posted all the proof on the thread. One of the best things I've ever seen on boards!

Hmmm.... 5 days til the end of the season gives him plenty of time to learn photoshop basics.... Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

monkey9 wrote: »
    I went out to Bray for a walk today. Walked by Katie Taylor on the street. She has a cracking arse, lads!!

Saw Jessica Ennis is Hyde Park during the Olympics. Man, she's a cracking arse.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

micar wrote: »
    Saw Jessica Ennis is Hyde Park during the Olympics. Man, she's a cracking arse.

Yer man on the right has taken a knee in awe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Mickalus

5starpool wrote: »
    If we lose tonight, City win on Wednesday, and Sunderland get a point in midweek then there is nothing whatsoever that will be decided on the last day of the season which is mad.

Hopefully we can get a decent win in tonight though to keep hope alive. A Crystal Palace player to get a red card while conceding a penalty in the first minute would be nice :pac:

Even if it does happen that way, it will still be mathematically possible for us to win the title, however unlikely.
    3 points behind and a minimum of +11 GD in City's favour.
    10-0 win over Newcastle required if so, and of course city would need to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Is it going to be SaS or just S from the start tonight does anyone know?

It could be SaSaS or it could be SaS or it could be SaSaS or it could be SaSaSaS

So many S's to choose from:P

2040611476.jpg
    509455-10.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

We need to get that Yarmolenko lad, to have that Sassy line-up.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Grayditch wrote: »
    We need to get that Yarmolenko lad, to have that Sassy line-up.

Yarmolenko and Konoplyanka.

<insert jiztastic gif here>

SASSKY?, haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

hi

Best Username on Boards :D

Rodgers should put the word out he's on the lookout for the type of defenders that can keep a clean sheet against City in the latter stage of the season. Big contract, type job. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

dixiefly wrote: »
    I am not posting it here but if you are that desperate you can PM me your email address and (assuming that City win the league) I will email you a screen shot of the bets (2 bets, 1 was a €200 win and the other was a €100 win).

If ye win the league then it doesn't really matter.
    Oh but it does.

You swan in, dick swinging, telling us that Gerrard, probably the best players in our club in the last 20, winner of multiple trophies has won nothing.

Then you prattle on about this majestic bet you laid on Man City winning you E700 if they win the league but you can't show it online coz you don't know how to show the proof. Cue 2 posters showing you how to post the bet and you disappear.

As i said before, i couldn't give a fiddlers about betting but you made the claim on thread so you can post the bet on thread. If you made the claim by PM or e-mail then that's where it would stay.

It goes to credibility. Is there a bet or not?

If there is then fair play, all you have to do is post it, withdraw the silly remark about Gerrard and i will apologise for busting your balls about the whole affair and forget it, no harm done.

If there isn't a bet then say so and be done with this lark, we put it down to a moment of madness and move on.

But to remain claiming to have a bet that doesn't exist is just stupid and pointless and childish. 'Fess up and be done with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

Dixie is full of bs. If he was telling the truth he would not be able to resist posting a pic of it. Even if he does so now I will have serious doubts about its authenticity. Just ignore is prob the best option.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

klose wrote: »
    Whats the story with that hodzic chap anyways? His name dosent come up on the lfc website when you search, do the club have him under contract?

He is on loan as he needs to secure a work permit for the EU and UK, as things stand his best chance is to get a place in the Bosnia-Herzegovina World Cup squad this summer. He is effectively their third striker at the moment. As the top Bosnian scorer in the domestic game I'm hoping has done enough to play in Brazil (or at least sit on the bench!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Ah here i'll post my bet if ye all stfu about it!

bet.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,301 ✭✭✭✭klose

mike65 wrote: »
    He is on loan as he needs to secure a work permit for the EU and UK, as things stand his best chance is to get a place in the Bosnia-Herzegovina World Cup squad this summer. He is effectively their third striker at the moment. As the top Bosnian scorer in the domestic game I'm hoping has done enough to play in Brazil (or at least sit on the bench!)

Interesting, think united had the same issue with the da silva twins iirc.

It appears teixiera is really knocking on the door, has travelled again with the squad, weather he makes the bench (probably wont) remains to be seen but is good to see all the same.

305792.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Dixie is full of bs. If he was telling the truth he would not be able to resist posting a pic of it. Even if he does so now I will have serious doubts about its authenticity. Just ignore is prob the best option.

Well I have given him numerous options to resolve the issue. Which ever he choses will not bother me in the least.

I just got tired of posters sh1te and congratulating themselves on how clever they are after a poor result by Liverpool. And then have nothing to back it up.

And then they say we are the worst fans in the world:-).

Tbh, I agree with you on the absence of a bet.

Anyways, 3 hours to ko.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

5live wrote: »
    Well I have given him numerous options to resolve the issue. Which ever he choses will not bother me in the least.

I just got tired of posters sh1te and congratulating themselves on how clever they are after a poor result by Liverpool. And then have nothing to back it up.

Anyways, 3 hours to ko.

How decent of you.

Whats the big deal?

He had a 300 quid bet. Who cares? If he stated he put down 30k I might be a bit sceptical but that's not the case.

Whilst 300 may sound like a big bet to some people, to others it's not. It's all relative.

Anyway, stop worrying yourself over some random guy on the internet who may have or may not of had a bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,100 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

billy2012 wrote: »
    How decent of you.

Whats the big deal?

He had a 300 quid bet. Who cares? If he stated he put down 30k I might be a bit sceptical but that's not the case.

Whilst 300 may sound like a big bet to some people, to others it's not. It's all relative.

Anyway, stop worrying yourself over some random guy on the internet who may have or may not of had a bet.

I think the answer to most of the above is because it's hilarious. The whole situation is just hilarious! It's definitely one of my favourite "superthread-subplots" for a while.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Tough game and a huge challenge for Liverpool tonight.

Palace are a home side that will set up like an away team which doesn't help.

Then if the mentality was ever going to be a problem, it'd be tonight where they actually could be out of the running if they lose.

I do think BR will get them focused though, he's excellent at that. But forget the talk of big wins, any win here is massive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,895 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Oh but it does.

You swan in, dick swinging, telling us that Gerrard, probably the best players in our club in the last 20, winner of multiple trophies has won nothing.

Then you prattle on about this majestic bet you laid on Man City winning you E700 if they win the league but you can't show it online coz you don't know how to show the proof. Cue 2 posters showing you how to post the bet and you disappear.

As i said before, i couldn't give a fiddlers about betting but you made the claim on thread so you can post the bet on thread. If you made the claim by PM or e-mail then that's where it would stay.

It goes to credibility. Is there a bet or not?

If there is then fair play, all you have to do is post it, withdraw the silly remark about Gerrard and i will apologise for busting your balls about the whole affair and forget it, no harm done.

If there isn't a bet then say so and be done with this lark, we put it down to a moment of madness and move on.

But to remain claiming to have a bet that doesn't exist is just stupid and pointless and childish. 'Fess up and be done with it.

Anyways, 3 hours to ko.

Getting a bit stalkerish there Chief.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Yea i would take any win, always was the game in the run in i have been fearful of!!