Udemy Courses - Free and Updated Daily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,641 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Well I am not wasting anymore time on this thread I'm done

playing the sympathy card now. wanting people to beg you to stay again!

just be honest about your reasons & no one will care. do you get money through referrals or something?

Playing nothing and making nothing not worth the ****ing hassle anymore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 877 ✭✭✭Magnate

batistuta9 wrote: »
    playing the sympathy card now. wanting people to beg you to stay again!

just be honest about your reasons & no one will care. do you get money through referrals or something?

It's not about referrals or reasons, let's not take away from the great contribution he has made.

The issue, or at least my issue was that instead of providing a link this morning because he would not be able to post, we get "sorry, no codes today" when the issue could have simply been avoiding by linking to the site. Instead AccessAw, being so secretive about it, ignored requests asking where he got the codes - making it clear that this was no longer about helping us. As a result, many missed out on codes today already and might have lost out on them tomorrow too. As another user perfectly summed it up "It's my ball and I'm going home." There's also the "credit where credit's due" aspect in general but I don't think that bothers anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭daytob

I go off for the afternoon and all nuclear **** comes on here.
    ffs. right lets get one thing straight, boards has gone to **** a lot lately, so here goes.
    Access Aw first off get well soon. if you do post links here I know i for one will be more than happy to look at them and also will be taking the odd one or 2. I will be happy if you do continue to post them and will actually miss it if you dont.
    For all those who posted otherwise, feel free to get your codes or links elsewhere, off the original source or whathaveyou.
    its personal preference and no one is making you like this thread, like these links he posts or anything. I dont give a **** if he finds them somewhere the truth of the matter is unlike one major page, access aw would have clickable links on the post he made. so it might not be appreciated but there was work to do that.
    So i for one, access aw, am grateful for all you have done on this thread and anyone else who has contributed, if you carry it on, i will keep following it
    for all others who dont want to keep an eye on the thread, in your email is an unsubscribe for the thread link. click the poxy thing!

daytob wrote: »
    I will be happy if you do continue to post them and will actually miss it if you dont.
    For all those who posted otherwise, feel free to get your codes or links elsewhere, off the original source or whathaveyou.

Oh wait, they couldn't until today because they didn't know what the original source was because AccessAw refused to post it :rolleyes:

I dont give a **** if he finds them somewhere the truth of the matter is unlike one major page, access aw would have clickable links on the post he made. so it might not be appreciated but there was work to do that.

Correction, if you subscribe to the mailing list on that site you get a list of courses in the exact same layout as AccessAw's links emailed to you each morning.

So i for one, access aw, am grateful for all you have done on this thread and anyone else who has contributed, if you carry it on, i will keep following it
    for all others who dont want to keep an eye on the thread, in your email is an unsubscribe for the thread link. click the poxy thing!

As am I, but I think his reasons had to be called into question today when he refused to say where he was getting the courses, making people miss out on them. A simple link could have prevented the ensuing sh*tstorm, credit where credit is due.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

I think you're wasting your time trying to explain. It doesn't seem to register.

Yeah, I'm out.

Magnate wrote: »
    It's not about referrals or reasons, let's not take away from the great contribution he has made.

The issue, or at least my issue was that instead of providing a link this morning because he would not be able to post, we get "sorry, no codes today" when the issue could have simply been avoiding by linking to the site. Instead AccessAw, being so secretive about it, ignored requests asking where he got the codes - making it clear that this was no longer about helping us. As a result, many missed out on codes today already and might have lost out on them tomorrow too. As another user perfectly summed it up "It's my ball and I'm going home." There's also the "credit where credit's due" aspect in general but I don't think that bothers anyone.

yeah absolutely he has made a great contribution, it is appreciated AccessAw !

that's what i find strange too & asked for their reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭daytob

* bangs head off the desk *
    check back every single post on this thread, you will see others not just access aw posted links here. so Oh wait, they couldn't until today because they didn't know what the original source was because AccessAw refused to post it rolleyes.png is bs.
    there are several different places to get these codes, did access aw actually refuse to post them? did he say na na na na na, im not showing you where i get them? did he ****. did he say no one else could post them because he held the power over the internet, no he didnt. its a forum. if you feel the need to post where to get them thats fine, im happy for access to post links here and ill gladly take them from there and there are others who feel the same way, dont like it go elsewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,455 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

We could call a truce. See who can go the longest without posting, starting now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,252 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

It's not about the source itself, it's a control thing - No courses today because AccessAw says so.

Which is a bit daft, don't you think? :)

There' no denying the contribution to this thread, and nobody is trying to take that away from him.

AA isn't the only one who posts courses on this thread, though is the main contributor.
    S/he's sick and not in a position to post links. Since when does that stop anyone else from posting? I've never seen boardsies being shy about these things.

If someone wants to go off and subscribe to a list...grand.
    Others are still free to use the links posted on this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,638 ✭✭✭moodrater

Magnate wrote: »
    Oh wait, they couldn't until today because they didn't know what the original source was because AccessAw refused to post it :rolleyes:

Did i miss the part where he refused to post it? This guy has 0.28 posts per day over 4 years and people expect an immediate reply :confused:

Thanked 2,536 Times in 360 Posts thats a far higher batting average than anyone else I know on boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

How To Be A Grown Up On The Internet (was $99)
    Discover how to behave like an adult on the internet in 12 easy steps.

Letting Things Go. A beginners guide. (was $279)
    Have difficulty letting things go? Always find yourself blathering on and on like a stuck record? The journey starts here.

How To Unsubscribe From Boards.ie Threads. Intermediate (was $119)
    Learn how to unsubscribe from threads on the popular Irish website www.boards.ie. Must first have completed "How Not To Piss Your Knickers" (beginners course), and "Sometimes It's Ok If People Don't Agree With You" to access.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭leck

I go off for the afternoon and all nuclear **** comes on here.
    ffs. right lets get one thing straight, boards has gone to **** a lot lately, so here goes.
    Access Aw first off get well soon. if you do post links here I know i for one will be more than happy to look at them and also will be taking the odd one or 2. I will be happy if you do continue to post them and will actually miss it if you dont.
    its personal preference and no one is making you like this thread, like these links he posts or anything. I dont give a **** if he finds them somewhere the truth of the matter is unlike one major page, access aw would have clickable links on the post he made. so it might not be appreciated but there was work to do that.
    Well said!

I occasionally posted some links on here, using some links provided a long time back, a different source to the one Magnate provided today. AccessAw usually beat me to it, and I found it tedious cleaning up the links, so laziness got the better of me. I still check in here a couple of times a week to see AccessAw's posts and have signed up using a number of the links provided.

Why don't Magnate and the others complaining go off and subscribe to the list they mentioned and unfollow this thread. I just don't see why they are getting so worked up.

leck wrote: »
    Why don't Magnate and the others complaining go off and subscribe to the list they mentioned and unfollow this thread. I just don't see why they are getting so worked up.

it's not difficult tbh! all he had to this morning was link to the site, instead of saying he'll post over the weekend, implying he was getting them specially himself

one other guy who posted said he got them from reddit, even posted a link. imagine that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Nobody cares. If you don't like the thread unfollow it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,252 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

strobe wrote: »
    How To Be A Grown Up On The Internet (was $99)
    Discover how to behave like an adult on the internet in 12 easy steps.

Letting Things Go. A beginners guide. (was $279)
    Have difficulty letting things go? Always find yourself blathering on and on like a stuck record? The journey starts here.

How To Unsubscribe From Boards.ie Threads. Intermediate (was $119)
    Learn how to unsubscribe from threads on the popular Irish website www.boards.ie. Must first have completed "How Not To Piss Your Knickers" (beginners course), and "Sometimes It's Ok If People Don't Agree With You" to access.

The links are dead :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭Mr Bloat

batistuta9 wrote: »
    it's not difficult tbh! all he had to this morning was link to the site, instead of saying he'll post over the weekend, implying he was getting them specially himself

one other guy who posted said he got them from reddit, even posted a link. imagine that

I think you should take the advice of your own .sig and chill out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

Dont understand the resentment, Its a few poxy free courses, im sure if anyone really wanted to find them they could google the free courses for the day. It was just handy to come to boards and check out aaws posts. Are people that jealous over a lousy internet "thanks"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,757 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Is that the biggest drop for a free course? Yikes....

Nice UI refresh on Udemy.com too.... the site is responsive now.

Yeah it looks well...I only posted the courses for its an easy way to get them. A quick google search would find them anyway..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

That wasnt a shot at you accessaw, it was meant to be at the ones annoyed by you posting them here. Im glad you do post them and havent missed any decent ones because of you.

No problem I post what I find and the day I stop I will pass it on for someone else to do..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭jobless

just to want to add my thanks for posting these links...ive enrolled in a few... dont understand any negative comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,906 ✭✭✭Doodah7

Yes just a quick note of thanks. If Boards was left to the two or three begrudgers of this thread, Boards would be even worse than it is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭charlie_says

Yes my thanks for ALL who post links here and in bargain alerts.

No need for drama. If anyone is making a few quid from referrals or any of that jazz then good for them, they put in the time and all of us get rewarded in a way. Win win!

/tips hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭jobless

Yes my thanks for ALL who post links here and in bargain alerts.

No need for drama. If anyone is making a few quid from referrals or any of that jazz then good for them, they put it the time and all of us get rewarded in a way. Win win!

/tips hat

well said!