Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman leaves her dog for dead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Jesus Christ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I'm sorry I looked at that. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Shockingly, Gammon had left tins of dog food piled in the house's hallway - just feet away from where Roxy was locked away.

And a tin opener? wtf does the journalist think the dog will do with tins of dog food?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭SparkySpitfire

Article online of a woman leaving her dog in the kitchen after she moved out. Leaving the dog without food and water and basically for dead. Disgusting thing to read. Warning: There is a picture of the dog and it's not a nice sight. Don't understand how people can do things like this. http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/katy-gammon-bristol-solicitor-facing-3261246#.Uy3RX3UgCXK.facebook

That made me want to be sick...

Whatever about not wanting/being able to take care of a dog anymore, DROP IT AT A SHELTER.

Worst case scenario, let it leave the house and hopefully someone can report it, even if it has to be put down it would at least be humane!

There was absolutely zero need for this to happen. That photo made me so angry. Why did she lock the door? Disgusting behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Reminds me of the article last week about the woman who put her cat in the Microwave. They suspect the woman has psychiatric issues. Makes me wonder though, if some people are trying to use it as an excuse to get away with what they did. Like pleading insanity or something. Absolutely sickening.

Scum. Simple as that really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I hate animal cruelty, pets depend on their owner for food and shelter, anyone who doesn't do this should be banned for life from owning a pet.

Jaysus! :(

How could anybody do that to an animal? She knew full well what she was doing, however remorseful she's pretending to be now. And maybe I'm being snobbish here but the fact that this is an obviously well-educated woman makes this story even more shocking to me. :mad:

Riddle101 wrote: »
    Reminds me of the article last week about the woman who put her cat in the Microwave. They suspect the woman has psychiatric issues. Makes me wonder though, if some people are trying to use it as an excuse to get away with what they did. Like pleading insanity or something. I don't know what to think we these people tbh. Does she have psychiatric problems or is she lying? Hard to tell.
    I'm no psychiatrist, but that read to me as someone who simply couldn't be arsed looking after their pet any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Re reading and she tried to give it away on FB. Fck off. Give it to a dog shelter or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I hate animal cruelty, pets depend on their owner for food and shelter, anyone who doesn't do this should be banned for life from owning a pet.
    I don't understand why they have pets in the first place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

That's proper badness to unduly cause suffering to the poor dog.

A bit of starvation wouldn't do her a bit of harm, might make her think twice before having such blatant disregard for a life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,283 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

I am not looking or reading that, don't want to be sick and or cry, did or can they trace this person and charge them with animal cruelty?

Would remind you of that mad old bat that stuffed the cat into a bin in England, wtf is wrong with people.

I am not looking or reading that, don't want to be sick and or cry, did or can they trace this person and charge them with animal cruelty?

Would remind you of that mad old bat that stuffed the cat into a bin in England, wtf is wrong with people.
    Awaiting sentence.

Yes they have the person. Not sure what sentence she is getting yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

What a fcuking Cnut!

I hope she's reminded of what she did by everyone who knows her, as long as she's alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭mlumley

I think they should give her the same treatment she gave that poor dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

another psychopath unfit to live in society

I don't consider any difference between cruelty to a defenseless animal or a child

if she left a five year old child to die what sentence would she get?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

there was something similar in Donegal recently i read somewhere, 2 dogs though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

sick bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

Jesus that broke my heart looking at that :(:(
    There really needs to be harsher punishment for people who do things like this not just a slap on the wrist.

Poor poor dog :(:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Not going to bother clicking on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Leave that c**t in a cell the same size as that kitchen with no food and water for the same amount of time. Let's see how she handles it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭zoe 3619

Hang the bitch.so many animal shelters.absolutely no need.and what a horrible death for that poor animal...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Faith+1

The evil b*tch looks well fed herself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 buddy212

people like her deserse the same treatment, as in leave her in a locked room for a few days with no food or water that should apply in all cases ITS THE ONLY WAY TO TEACH SOME PEOPLE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭NeonCookies

Exactly what I thought when I had finished reading...her lack of empathy or remorse for what she had done really worries me.. despite what her solicitor says, her responses quoted in the article were just void of any real feeling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Absolutely disgusting rotten b!tch.

Got as far as the picture and I couldn't read the rest of it. Im in tears and so so angry. That poor innocent dog.

And to think he would have spent his last dying moment waiting for that cnut to come home. And if she walked in, he would have gave her licks.

Why would anyone do that.

I just hope she ends up incapacitated in her old age and she's left for dead herself. Just feel what that dog had to go through.

Dirty rotten cnut. Rot in hell. Prison is too good for her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

"I would ask the court to accept that my client has genuine remorse for the suffering she caused," Mrs Lyons said.

This is obviously not the case, as she showed the complete opposite in everything she done, so how can she even say that, crazy lies forwarded to the judge.

Nasty thing to do indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭JerCotter7

I feel nothing. I never plan to get a pet anyway though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭debabyjesus

Sickening. She deserves jail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Of course she feels remorse - she got caught. The fact that she did it at all makes claims of remorse seem pretty hollow IMO.

Not a hope I'm looking at the pic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

She is a very worrying individual.

Edit: Why did I read that... whywhywhywhy :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭ArtyC

What the absolute ****?!

That photo will stay with me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'm not even going to look/read but I hope she gets what she deserves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

JerCotter7 wrote: »
    I feel nothing. I never plan to get a pet anyway though.

Please keep it that way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

This lady has got to be emotionally void. Social Services should check on her if she has any kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Wow, I only found about this because there's a page on Facebook being shared about it. I doubted the story initially because it didn't make sense to me, maybe that's just because I didn't want to believe it. :(

What a horrible person, regardless of mental health problems. This is not something a person should be able to hide behind and it actually does a disservice to anyone who has mental health problems, as it fuels the old schtick of "nutjobs liable to do anything."

So fcuk that, she's just a cnut. No more, no less.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

couldn't sleep last night thinking about the images I saw here, my dog is getting extra cuddles all day, keeping her snuggled up here safe and warm beside me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭shar01

I come over all biblical when I hear of stories like that and just think "Eye for an Eye".

The only possible saving grace is that in the UK she actually might receive a punishment / criminal record. If it happen here... assuming the guards could be arsed... it probably wouldn't make it to Court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Saw this on Facebook but wasn't sure if it was true or not.
    Poor doggy :-(
    The photo is awful. The panic that dog must have felt searching for food.
    Some people shouldn't be allowed to have a pet.
    Poor poor dog:-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I don't consider any difference between cruelty to a defenseless animal or a child

if she left a five year old child to die what sentence would she get?

I'd rather see this happen to 100 dogs than it te happen to one child, there clearly is a difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭macroman

Really wish I hadn't clicked the link, glad I couldn't bring myself to scroll down to the picture judging by the responses here.

She obviously needs psychiatric help - I'm just glad there were no children in her care :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

zenno wrote: »
    "I would ask the court to accept that my client has genuine remorse for the suffering she caused," Mrs Lyons said.
    This is obviously not the case, as she showed the complete opposite in everything she done, so how can she even say that, crazy lies forwarded to the judge.

Nasty thing to do indeed.
    For me the fact that she was identified as 'mortified' says it all. She's not sorry for what she did, she's sorry she got caught. If it hadn't been reported by the neighbours she'd still be merrily sitting at home without a care in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭miss-bored

Please sign this petition... This is to ensure she goes to prison and that poor dog Roxy gets justice!

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/170/521/438/justice-for-roxy-cruelly-starved-to-death-by-katy-gammon/

Evil bitch treating a poor dog in that way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭Spring Onion

I would put that bitch away for life for that. How could she sleep at night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

I don't know if she has children but I would be very worried for them or future children she may have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭orchidsrpretty

Oh my god, what a tragic ending of a dogs life. That evil woman. I can't believe that she is "remorseful" if that was the case when she returned after a week and got a smell, instead of walking away, Im sure she would of gone into the house. This was done on purpose, how sickening.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I'd rather see this happen to 100 dogs than it te happen to one child, there clearly is a difference.

That's ****ing disgusting.