Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show 15/03/2014 @9.50pm

• 15-03-2014 2:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭

Coming up on the show this week, Beverly Callard, also known as Liz McDonald, landlady of the Rovers Return in Coronation Street will be in to tell us about life on the Street and how she got through depression.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQEbcoQbhj4qb5v9JCGULtl6DlEMNM-TbizSAe2nqSq3DW7sdPT

The Franciscan Friar with the voice and face of an angel, Friar Alessandro, will be in to perform and tell us about what led him to a life of religious service.

The amazing Antrim Rose, Jean Daly, will be talking about how her life changed in an instant ten years ago and how she has dealt with everything since then.
    3ri7.png

We'll also have a very special performance by the godfather of Irish music, Donal Lunny who will also be chatting with Brendan.

Tune in at 9.50pm and enjoy!!

Happy St. Patrick's Day/Weekend.
    event_93119982.jpeg

53423fe47b7608d00bb65cc71210d25b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Great OP cofy. Love the St Patrick's Day touches!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Aaah, lovely doggy and kitty photos. cofy, you're a star :)

• Registered Users Posts: 72,127 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Great OP, cofy...looks like kitteh has already taken a sip o' the black stuff!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Fantastic OP cofy.....:)....

I need the luuuuvvvvv of the kitteh's and puppeh's after the week I've had!...

Now lets beat the manure out of France!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy St. Patrick's day to all our SNS posters!

GSW :) xxx

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Brendan - you know what to do

Go down and borrow Tubs's Karaoke machine.

Start the show with everyone singing this ...

They played with fire, passion and heart.

But enough about Wales, Ireland did ok too!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,588 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

One has the feeling people are gonna be in a pretty good mood round here later.

I'm just glad i'll be able to do my talking on the ol touchscreen. My throat is in a hack after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Skid X wrote: »
    Brendan - you know what to do

Go down and borrow Tubs's Karaoke machine.

Start the show with everyone singing this ...

I think we will have to have to start our own little karoke celebration after the show:):):) best victory songs of all time...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

cofy wrote: »
    Coming up on the show this week, Beverly Callard, also known as Liz McDonald, landlady of the Rovers Return in Coronation Street will be in to tell us about life on the Street and how she got through depression.

By not watching RTE One on a Friday night?

Well they won at least.. probably didnt deserve it really. But I guess a win is a win, no matter how it comes.. But enough about Wales.. :D

^ Did you see what i did there WMM

By not watching RTE One on a Friday night?

Well they won at least.. probably didnt deserve it really. But I guess a win is a win, no matter how it comes.. But enough about Wales.. :D

^ Did you see what i did there WMM

Bravo, good sir! :D

Anyhoo, congratulations to Ireland in the Six Nations. Howzat for a St. Patrick's weekend celebration?! :)

Being Irish, I was looking forward to a full weekend giving out about Johnny Sexton missing those penalties, but as usual the Irish rugby team let me down..

I still cant believe how bad last nite's Late Late Show was... jaysus it really was dreadful wasnt it..

• Registered Users Posts: 81,472 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Guten abend chaps and chapettes this evening, good luck Brendan in the presentation of your weekly saturday night chatting show, we are all in good form as of the Ireland victory in that charming game of rugby this evening that ones country takes place with 5 other nations within the European Union, don't ruin it.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all. Brendan is so skinny these days, he could easily pass for a leprechaun.

M

I love the leprechan beard, legendary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Hey guys

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

how are yea sharon?

Back to QI

She seems very nervous..

Brendan's jokes>Jason Byrne

They played with fire, passion and heart.

But enough about Wales, Ireland did ok too!

Ye beat Scotland...

Jaysus that's harsh .. Poor girl.. :(

M

To get the drive to keep going after such news is great, fair play.

Brendan is seething at the woman in the audience who blew the punchline.

The Snapper on RTE2! Bleeding Deadly

Brendan is good at these interviews.. He's empathetic without being completely fawning ... (not mentioning any names of anybody who I would consider as being fawning in similar interviews)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Brendan is good at these interviews.. He's empathetic without being completely fawning ... (not mentioning any names of anybody who I would consider as being fawning in similar interviews)

Jeremy Paxman?

Fair play to her, very courageous person.

Makes you realize just how dangerous horse riding can be.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Hi boardsies, yeehaw!, still on a high after the match, Well Won lads! Nice to enjoy a good interviewer listening to a great guest, she's a breath of fresh air, so optimistic, despite her disability.:)

My cousin's horse trainer got kicked by a horse a few years ago and was killed... They are beautiful but powerful (and unwittingly dangerous) creatures..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭road_high

I agree. Seems a lovely girl and clearly living her life to the full now. Barriers need to be broken down, guilty of it myself.