Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show 7/3/14 @ 9.40pm

12345679»

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I always get the feeling that Donnacha is a bit thick.

Well he is a Corkman so the chances are you're right !

th?id=H.4809308097413891&w=155&h=152&c=7&rs=1&pid=1.7

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I've said it before but he really is a lovely man....

Very kind to little grey who met him at a match, he couldn't have been more gracious when he saw she was nervous meeting him....

A real champion!...:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

f140 wrote: »
    what hair gel has donnacha on his hair?

About €140 worth.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

I think that polio vaccine cost about 20cent. It's criminal that governments who often live in opulence through corruption will refuse to pay such a small sum to their own people.
    So many great charities... I can never decide is it better to support one with a lot of money or lots if charities small amounts

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Nice man, well able to talk. Fair play to you, Donncha.

[QUOTE=Lisha;89368719]I think that polio vaccine cost about 20cent. It's criminal that governments who often live in opulence through corruption will refuse to pay such a small sum to their own people.
    So many great charities... I can never decide is it better to support one with a lot of money or lots if charities small amounts[/QUOTE]

It's a utter crime Lisha when you read that....:(

The things we take for granted in life.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,140 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Nice guy.

unicef.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Lisha wrote: »
    I think that polio vaccine cost about 20cent. It's criminal that governments who often live in opulence through corruption will refuse to pay such a small sum to their own people.

Werent you in the national conference the other night, wearing fly shades.? :pac:

Titanic Conspiracy Documentary it is... Ship Ahoy!!
    Oh ffs, I downloaded the wrong video.. Another Titanic disaster :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,983 ✭✭✭Hitchens

can you picture some young fella in the future calling to the house to take one of the daughters out, and Donnacha answers the door :D

Werent you in the national conference the other night, wearing fly shades.? :pac:

I heard that was you CH!.........:eek::P

Sweet dreams lads,

Good craic as always!......:):):)

Titanic Conspiracy Documentary it is... Ship Ahoy!!
    Oh ffs, I downloaded the wrong video.. Another Titanic disaster :-(

It's not 'Tit-anic', is it? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I remember the Munster team were in O'Connell Street a few years ago, selling kisses for a euro for the Baby Special Care Unit. The atmosphere was incredible.

Donncha does fantastic work for Unicef.
    http://www.unicef.ie/Default.aspx

That interview was way too short.

I joined the show half way through the story of the child with the rugby injury.
    I'm in bits now watching it now .
    God love them

I really hope every gaa rugby sport and or pe teacher is watching this . We can be very blasé with head injuries :(

Macroom is a traffic disaster alright

Jaysus Owen Roe is getting old isnt he.. :(

David Baddiel ‏@Baddiel 17m
    Just had the interesting experience of being on a chat show in Ireland with an audience clearly baffled as to who on earth I might be.

https://twitter.com/Baddiel/status/442433246983630848

Ah well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Skid X wrote: »

I think baffled as to why he was there might be a better interpretation :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It might bring him down to Earth a bit ;)

David Baddiel ‏@Baddiel 17m
    Just had the interesting experience of being on a chat show in Ireland with an audience clearly baffled as to who on earth I might be.

I guess it's a case of "be careful what you wish for".

Well, it's his own fault - he did want to be become unfamous, looks like he succeeded.:D:D

cofy wrote: »
    Well, it's his own fault - he did want to be become unfamous, looks like he succeeded.:D:D

Should have started in my house.....

Blank looks all around and "does he want a biscuit with that cup of tea" look!

Ronan Keating has just tweeted..
    Just seen Elvis Costelloe on The Schaturday Night Show.. He must have just been on a sun holiday... ha haaa yeah

:D:D:D priceless :D:D:D

The kids these days, with their hipping and their hopping :( ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Have to hold my hand up and say...deep breath...I hadn't a clue who he was...and...I'm still not entirely sure.

David Baddiel use to be in a comedy show called 'A stab in the dark' on Channel 4 with Michael Gove.

Michael Gove is now a Conservative Cabinet Minister, and might be the next PrimeMinister. David Baddiel isn't.

Okay, I just watched The Walshes ....

The Verdict: The Titanic documentary would have been funnier..

I saw it for the second time tonight and I have to say it has grown on me!
    I will give it another chance I think

• Registered Users Posts: 7,176 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I had a bit of hope for it knowing Graham Linehan was involved, but I have a feeling actually being on the Titanic might have been funnier...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Looking back on the David Baddiel interview again, he comes across more and more as being a fairly bitter ex-celebrity....