Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pick 5 random counties each and post what first comes to your head about the places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

That's 7!!! Kindly remove 2 to stay within the rules!

Make me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Cork-Home
    Dublin- Not Cork
    Galway-Not Cork
    Mayo- Not Cork
    Meath- Not Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,961 ✭✭✭CrabRevolution

Meath: Flat, very very very flat
    Donegal: My adopted home
    Mayo: Lovely girls
    Louth: The only county I've never been to
    Cavan: "We have to visit a town with a name like f***in' Blacklion" my deluded brother in law

We may be flat, but any hills we do have are fairly noteworthy, Hill of Slane, Hill of Tara, Loughcrew etc.

For my part:

Louth-Get over it.
    Mayo-Have no reason to moan about 96 but still need to get over it.
    Galway-Good craic but often seems up its own arse.
    Derry-You've to travel north to reach "the South".
    Laois-Least remarkable county in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

grenache wrote: »
    Make me ;)

OK, but it will be by stealth and you'll never even notice it has been done. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Aw cumawn lads, Loud haasnt goh a tewible aaaksent, hey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Dublin - ideal property investment
    Donegal - People who do bad things to sheep
    Cork - alot of rural parishes
    Kildare - big shopping village
    Limerick - People who do bad things to cows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

Jimoslimos wrote: »

Fermanagh isn't in the Republic.

Why didn't you reply to the person who included Essex in their post? I certainly wouldn't have the guts to say that to the men of Manach if i ever came across one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

Limerick - rugby
    Cork - cute whoreS
    Dublin-junkies
    Cavan- inbreds
    Donegal- aul men with hats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,060 ✭✭✭donegal_man

crazygeryy wrote: »

Donegal- aul men with hats

I object, some wear caps!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Offaly - Just a place you have no choice but to pass through on the way to proper places.
    Laois - Lots of depressed Dublin people who thought they were getting a bargain during the boom, but are stuck there now, powerless to prevent their kids from picking up the local accent.
    Donegal - Neither here nor there, if you know what I mean.
    Kildare - Nothing but horses as far as the eye can see.
    Roscommon - Briefly pass through it on the old Dublin-Galway road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭LoganRice

Dublin: capital
    derry: walls
    kerry: landscapes and killarney
    limerick: diverse
    cork: valleys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭vermin99

Dublin-assholes
    Wexford-thinkers and strawberries
    Kerry-scamming ammericans
    Laois-moaners
    Limerick-ganglands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Kilkenny - Hurling heads.
    Kerry - Rose Of Tralee.
    Sligo - Soccer Heads.
    Tipperary - Effin' Eddie.
    Mayo - All Ireland SFC Champions 1989 1996 1997 2004 2006 2012 2013 2014.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭deckycoop

dublin.. junkies lookin for spare change.
    cavan..full of mean whores.
    longford. (home)a county that every1 has passed true at 1 stage.
    cork.. langers boiii
    kilkenny. a great town for a stag or hen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭deckycoop

Bump it up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

Fermanagh
    Armagh
    Tyrone

Cavan
    Offaly
    Clare
    Kilkenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Donegal - Never been there
    Mayo - Never been there
    Armagh - Never been there
    Down - Never been there
    Cavan- Never been there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

Kerry - full of american tourists in the summer
    Wexford - Weird sounding accent
    Galway- Irish Speakers
    Wicklow- mountains
    Clare- The mighty Davy fitz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Dublin, city.
    Kildare, jealousy.
    Cavan,potholes.
    Kerry,beautifull.
    Galway,chill out place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    Touche!

Ok, Hull City are a football team that you can't "colour in" the letters - can you name any more?

Not for long.
    They will soon be Hull Tigers ;)

Meath - cheatin muck savages
    Leitrim - the Venice of the north
    Sligo - Rovers
    Galway - The Sawdoctors
    Roscommon - somewhere to get through as quickly as possible without getting caught speeding

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Roguee

jmayo wrote: »
    Meath - cheatin muck savages
    Well said!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭Mahogany

Dublin - Only real urban area of Ireland. Too many undesirables, difficult enough to get around for an "international city" Sense of humour cannot be beaten though, anywhere.

Wicklow - The Garden of Eden, populated by snakes. Best geography in the country other then Kerry, shame about the people. North is really Dublin, South is really Wexford and West is really Kildare. Awful Gaa team.

Kerry - My favourite county. Stunning topography. Very friendly people. The real Ireland imo.

Kilkenny - Buzzing town(not a city), nice landscape.

Offaly - Reminds me of the film Garage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭exador

Cavan - Depressing
    Wicklow - Hill Billies
    Cork - Loud langers
    Meath - Poison Dwarfs
    Wexford - inbred

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

Dublin - more pet farms than gyms, a real rural bunch. Fashion tip - wellies are always in.
    Mayo - very strong American accents, evidence America discovered Mayo? maybe.
    Galway - very uptight poeple - a growing financial hub like London.
    Boston - never been there but I hear its near Carlow and the pople are not as snobby.
    WWW - The worldwide web was found in wexford, wicklow and waterford hence the name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Cork-You dont have to ask someone if they are from Cork, they have already told you

Monaghan-Tommy Bowe eating a subway

Laois-A place in the east somewhere

Antrim-Portrush, Belfast and ulster scots

Clare-Second best sea cliffs in Ireland after slieve league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Dublin - Croke Park
    Limerick - Rugby
    Clare - Killimer
    Wexford - The Wild Swans "Dancing at the crossroads"
    Kildare - The Curragh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,428 ✭✭✭SeanW

Monaghan - Big Tom
    Cork - Rain, floods and dampness (from having lived there)
    Donegal - boy racers
    Dublin - dorsh speakers and parasite scobes.
    Kerry - The Torc waterfall

https://u24.gov.ua/
    Join NAFO today:

Help us in helping Ukraine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭wadacrack

Limerick- And now its Moyross Youth Club with Ghetto Limerick(SPINSW)
    Tipperary- Hurling the parish etc
    Offaly- Just people around a hot fire in a country pub singing along to irish music
    Dublin- Ah jaysus buddy any chance of a spare euro( Fran Love hate voice)
    wicklow- Wannabe south Dublin/rugby and Leinster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭RichFTW

Limerick - Undeserved abuse/judgement mostly by people who have never been there
    Laois - Last place in Ireland I would want to live
    Carlow - No idea about the place other than they have weird coloured jerseys
    Mayo - The chorus to that song (Maaaaayyyoooo, Maaaayyyoooooo etc)
    Fermanagh - Never met someone from there I didn't get along with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

Wexford - Mick Wallace
    Leitrim - Dustin's paradise
    Donegal - Goats Don't Shave
    Cork - Jay from Gift Grub
    Galway - student nights out