Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New job issues

• 06-02-2014 8:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭

Started a new job there recently, great pay and they even pay over the odds for travel costs so it covers my fuel for weekends too, it's a temporary thing where I'll spend the next few weeks travelling from town to town launching a new exciting product. (not sure what the rules on advertising are here so I won't be specific as to what it is)

There is one issue though, I do most of this travelling with a partner, he's a top guy, really funny and we have a lot of similar interests, he's very good at the job and his father is the boss so it's beneficial for me to stay on his good side. The thing is, when we finish a presentation he likes to celebrate, he tells me to pull up my top and then he suctions his lips on my stomach to create a fart noise (when I broached the subject with friends they said it was called a raspberry, but I've never heard that term before) First I thought he was just making a move on me, I told him I wasn't gay and he laughed, he claimed that was just how he celebrated success, I actually believe him, he talks about women all the time and doesn't do anything else that would be a bit odd for a straight person.

At first I was inclined to just go with it but now he's sensing my discomfort and I don't want him asking his Father to pair him with someone else, what should I do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

What the hell?

Weird, tell him to feck off, doesn't matter who is father is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Learn to embrace it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

What's the issue?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Its only a raspberry now, another week what will he advance it to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Bend over and think about that new exciting product.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Ah, g'wan now...

The OP likes making up stories. He does it regularly and doesn't seem to care that he's going to get banned.

So. Let's pretend it's true and give him his much needed giggle eh. Then we can lock her up and hope he has sufficiently creamed himself for another wee while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

dmc17 wrote: »
    What's the issue?

The OP does seem to have issues with other peoples fathers.

Might I suggest a no contact with fathers clause in your life?

How was the fishing off the yacht ,by the way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Jaysus, some people think they should start at the top. Suck it up, someday you'll be giving the raspberries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Wait until he starts doing the banana..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

urabell wrote: »
    Started a new job there recently, great pay and they even pay over the odds for travel costs so it covers my fuel for weekends too, it's a temporary thing where I'll spend the next few weeks travelling from town to town launching a new exciting product. (not sure what the rules on advertising are here so I won't be specific as to what it is)

There is one issue though, I do most of this travelling with a partner, he's a top guy, really funny and we have a lot of similar interests, he's very good at the job and his father is the boss so it's beneficial for me to stay on his good side. The thing is, when we finish a presentation he likes to celebrate, he tells me to pull up my top and then he suctions his lips on my stomach to create a fart noise (when I broached the subject with friends they said it was called a raspberry, but I've never heard that term before) First I thought he was just making a move on me, I told him I wasn't gay and he laughed, he claimed that was just how he celebrated success, I actually believe him, he talks about women all the time and doesn't do anything else that would be a bit odd for a straight person.

At first I was inclined to just go with it but now he's sensing my discomfort and I don't want him asking his Father to pair him with someone else, what should I do?

Yeah but is he italian and did he do it to urabell

blaze1 wrote: »
    Yeah but did he do it to urabell

end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Don't believe I saw that movie:confused:

You should come work for me OP. I like to celebrate success by kicking colleagues in the face. Not sure where I got the idea from

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Chucken wrote: »

Don't forget his step father - he's trying to kill him too.

OP = Dead Man Walking/Sailing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Well they do make up a large portion of the male population, short of strapping a gopro to my head I have no idea how I'm supposed to prove what I say, just think this can be a friendly setting for light-hearted to solid advice.

I tend to take the road less travelled and that gets me into some less than ordinary situations which I recently thought would be entertaining to share here,

but go ahead lock this thread up and we can go back to threads complaining about the recession and polls that pander to common opinion

I leave it open and you're still pissed off.

We can't feckin win.

Well they do make up a large portion of the male population, short of strapping a gopro to my head I have no idea how I'm supposed to prove what I say, just think this can be a friendly setting for light-hearted to solid advice.

I tend to take the road less travelled and that gets me into some less than ordinary situations which I recently thought would be entertaining to share here,

I like your motives.

We can't feckin win.

Just leave it ajar

Imagination is a powerful tool.

but go ahead lock this thread up

Aw Whoopsa! He wants me to close it :(

Lets see.....

Thread Closed

Did that work?

Damn it. I should have said locked. I'm useless at this :(

We can't feckin win.

I'm not, just want some outside perspective without people jumping down my throat calling me a liar, I understand where you're coming from though in the words of TV detective and absentee father Jimmy McNulty you're 'good police'

Who was the poster who always tried to close his own threads?

/THREAD CLOSED

He was funny. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I'm not, just want some outside perspective without people jumping down my throat calling me a liar, I understand where you're coming from though in the words of TV detective and absentee father Jimmy McNulty you're 'good police'

Oh you.

Who was the poster who always tried to close his own threads?

/THREAD CLOSED

He was funny. :D

ManCity10 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

You should come work for me OP. I like to celebrate success by kicking colleagues in the face. Not sure where I got the idea from

Are you FaceKicker?

ManCity10 :D
    That's the one!

/CASE CLOSED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭monflat

What kind of presentations are ye two doing.?

Or by sounds of it you are doing "demonstrations" .
    Wonder who your audience is ?

All men .......... or all women ......

Go on then tell us what this "new and exciting" product is.

monflat wrote: »
    What kind of presentations are ye two doing.?

Or by sounds of it you are doing "demonstrations" .
    Wonder who your audience is ?

All men .......... or all women ......

Kind of a flashy dance number followed by a Q&A we find it works better than boring people with statistics and powerpoint, usually goes down quite well, demographic is 50/50 men to women I would say

:D:D:D:D

What are you selling? Is it interpretive dance?

Go on then tell us what this "new and exciting" product is.

I hope my partner doesn't see this...

It's a line of clothing based on those 'balance bands' that supposedly increases your physical, mental and possibly sexual prowess, it's a little bit scammy but the placebo effect can work wonders, especially if you sell it the right way

I'll let you advertise it. Throw up a link there. No bother :)

Link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Raspberries shmasberries wait till he asks to see your plums :eek:

This one is from their Spring collection

Raspberry.

I'll let you advertise it. Throw up a link there. No bother :)

I realise what you're going for here but no, I was part of the team the developed the site and they'll see where the traffic is coming from, this thread will be one of the main sources of traffic when and I'd rather they didn't see what I've wrote, we're getting a twitter/facebook/pinterest/instagram suite this week, i'll link them when they go live

PM me the link and I'll put it up.

A temporary job and now you're part of the development team?

I need to get me one of those fast promotion jobs.

PM me the link and I'll put it up.

Really don't want to make an issue of this, my description of the product was ample enough, the product is immaterial to the advice I sought when posting.

If I pm you you'll post it here and every time someone clicks on it fro this thread it'll be stored in the sites log, they'll see a high proportion of their traffic is coming from this thread and I'll be unemployed, which I don't need as I've recently found out I have a child on the way

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Is that you Walter mitty ?

PM me and I won't post it I promise :)

Really don't want to make an issue of this, my description of the product was ample enough, the product is immaterial to the advice I sought when posting.

If I pm you you'll post it here and every time someone clicks on it fro this thread it'll be stored in the sites log, they'll see a high proportion of their traffic is coming from this thread and I'll be unemployed, which I don't need as I've recently found out I have a child on the way
    Her daddy will definitely kill you now so you've nothing to lose.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

How do you feel about being "rasberried"?

Yeah as in help with the website launch and do some initial promotion, the website can only be launched once and the clue to the ephemeral nature of my initial promotion job is found in the name.

This is like a cross examination in a BBC courtroom drama, but I'm like the innocent kid that John Thaw's character is defending despite his implausible story and you're like the evil toff QC who wants to see me burn just because he can.

You've had a busy time of it "recently" haven't you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

drop your pants and say doughnuts

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

Yeah as in help with the website launch and do some initial promotion, the website can only be launched once and the clue to the ephemeral nature of my initial promotion job is found in the name.

This is like a cross examination in a BBC courtroom drama, but I'm like the innocent kid that John Thaw's character is defending despite his implausible story and you're like the evil toff QC who wants to see me burn just because he can.

First I thought he was just making a move on me, I told him I wasn't gay and he laughed, he claimed that was just how he celebrated success, I actually believe him, he talks about women all the time and doesn't do anything else that would be a bit odd for a straight person.

So would I.