Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 23 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,487 ✭✭✭✭CSF

DeKing wrote: »
    43 points with Bardsley Vlaar Azpilicueta Hazard Johnson Eirksen and Aguero left to play. Wildcarded before the deadline yesterday and built my team around RVP Aguero and Suarez. Think I could hit a personal record points haul tonight. Wonder what was the highest points total anyone got this season?
    What is your record?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭DeKing

CSF wrote: »
    What is your record?

I don't know is there a way to check? Pretty sure I havent breached the 100 point mark this season though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,070 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

43 points with Bardsley Vlaar Azpilicueta Hazard Johnson Eirksen and Aguero left to play. Wildcarded before the deadline yesterday and built my team around RVP Aguero and Suarez. Think I could hit a personal record points haul tonight. Wonder what was the highest points total anyone got this season?

Bardsley 6
    Vlaar 6
    Azil 6
    Hazard 10
    Johnson 10
    Eriksen 10
    Aguero 10
    Total 58
    + 43
    = 101 points........it has been bettered and I think I am being generous in the points awarded to your players tonight.

Nice jinx btw :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,093 ✭✭✭✭dahat

No Negrdo for City...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,681 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

No Negredo.

one small victory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,392 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Odemwinge starts for Stoke

No Kolorov either. Bugger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,984 ✭✭✭✭8-10

KevIRL wrote: »
    No way??

PARlance wrote: »
    Bardsley 6
    Vlaar 6
    Azil 6
    Hazard 10
    Johnson 10
    Eriksen 10
    Aguero 10
    Total 58
    + 43
    = 101 points........it has been bettered and I think I am being generous in the points awarded to your players tonight.

Nice jinx btw :D

Insert rage guy meme here haha

8-10 wrote: »
    No way??

Aye, Clichy starts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,681 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

and Andy Carroll is fully fit and starting.

as long as he doesn't hurt himself, that's a good sign for my shot at a differential as of the next GW.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Spurs XI vs #MCFC: Lloris, Walker, Chiriches, Dawson, Rose, Lennon, Bentaleb, Dembele, Sigurdsson, Eriksen, Adebayor.

CITY XI: Hart, Zabaleta, Kompany ©, Demichelis, Clichy, Navas, Fernandinho, Yaya Toure, Silva, Aguero, Dzeko

Aye, Clichy starts

Ugh. Means a single point coming off the bench for him.

Aston Villa: Guzan, Lowton, Vlaar, Clark, Bertrand, Bacuna, El Ahmadi, Westwood, Delph, Weimann, Benteke. Subs: Baker, Helenius, Albrighton, Steer, Sylla, Tonev, Holt.

West Brom: Foster, Reid, Lugano, Olsson, Ridgewell, Morrison, Yacob, Mulumbu, Brunt, Anichebe, Anelka. Subs: Myhill, Dorrans, Amalfitano, Vydra, McAuley, Billy Jones, Berahino.

Chelsea: Cech, Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Azpilicueta, Ramires, Mikel, Willian, Oscar, Hazard, Eto'o. Subs: Cole, Luiz, Lampard, Schurrle, Ba, Matic, Schwarzer.

West Ham: Adrian, Demel, Tomkins, Collins, O'Brien, Diame, Noble, Downing, Nolan, Taylor, Carroll. Subs: Borriello, Nocerino, McCartney, Jarvis, Morrison, Jaaskelainen, Carlton Cole.

Spurs: Lloris, Walker, Dawson, Chiriches, Rose, Bentaleb, Dembele, Lennon, Eriksen, Sigurdsson, Adebayor. Subs: Soldado, Holtby, Capoue, Naughton, Defoe, Chadli, Friedel.

Man City: Hart, Zabaleta, Kompany, Demichelis, Clichy, Jesus Navas, Toure, Fernandinho, Silva, Dzeko, Aguero. Subs: Lescott, Negredo, Kolarov, Rodwell, Pantilimon, Nastasic,
    Jovetic.

Sunderland: Mannone, Bardsley, O'Shea, Brown, Alonso, Larsson, Colback, Ki, Johnson, Altidore, Borini. Subs: Ustari, Vergini, Gardner, Fletcher, Celustka, Giaccherini, Wickham.

Stoke: Begovic, Cameron, Shawcross, Wilson, Pieters, Nzonzi, Whelan, Odemwingie, Adam, Assaidi, Crouch. Subs: Muniesa, Palacios, Arnautovic, Walters, Guidetti, Sorensen, Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Who the f*ck is Bentaleb?

He sounds like a ****ing Pokemon, the evolved version of Bulbasaur or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,487 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I don't know is there a way to check? Pretty sure I havent breached the 100 point mark this season though.

I wouldn't see you doing that tonight either. Good luck though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭amber69

8-10 wrote: »
    Ugh. Means a single point coming off the bench for him.

And 8 for me. I'll be gutted if he comes on for 1 point now.

Azpilicueta starting. Was kinda hoping he wouldnt as have Fonte on bench.

I'm cheering on City and West Ham then tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

ildcarded before the deadline yesterday and built my team around RVP Aguero and Suarez

Only the third person I've seen who has done this. How does your team look?

PARlance wrote: »
    The leader of my pay league is getting a punch the next time I see him.... Toure coming off the bench for him with at least 9 points
    dahat wrote: »
    No Negrdo for City...

Could have told you that last night :mad:
    Leader has Lallana waiting to come on for him, that's 20 points in from the bench for him.... he's at 5k overall without them :mad::mad::mad:
    Fair play in fairness

Happy days... that's 1 point from AJ coming in for me

The driving range it is for me so!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Aye, Clichy starts

Does Clichy not always start in the big games as he's a better defender?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Hazard, Yaya, Ade, Augero & Cahill need a big haul tonight to save me from a disaster! It can be done though :)

FHFC wrote: »
    Only the third person I've seen who has done this. How does your team look?

Speroni (McGregor)

Vlaar Bardsley Ward Azpilicueta ( Fonte)

Johnson Eriksen Hazard (Morrison Noone)

RVP(C) Suarez Aguero

Only problem is I'm gonna have to transfer out RVP and Aguero for GW 28 so hopefully wont be forced to make transfers andhave 2 ft banked for that time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Cheers for the line-ups, stuck on a bus until 8 but I should be with ye for the 2nd half!

All my players start so Bennett stays as 1st sub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Steel Dog

Lemlin wrote: »
    Does Clichy not always start in the big games as he's a better defender?

Seems to be more against pacey wingers instead of big games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Okay, so I need Adam Johnson to have the game of his career tonight. That'd sort my gameweek out. Other than that... :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

No Guidetti. Feck off Hughes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭marvin_spazz

He usually comes on at somestage when he is benched so is a risky player to have. Id say he wll get the last 5 minutes for a point.