Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much do you think my electricity bill will cost?

Options
  • 25-01-2014 8:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭

So I moved into a two bed apartment after Christmas and its my first time living in an apartment where I will be managing all the bills. Here are some details.

- built in the last 10 years
    - BER of D2
    - no gas/oil everything uses electricity
    - with ESB
    - 2 bedroom / 2 persons 79 meters squared
    - light use of TV, cloths/dish washer
    - top floor apartment

So how much do you think electricity will cost per month for such an apartment?

Thanks!

Comments

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,486 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Eoin247 wrote: »
    So I moved into a two bed apartment after Christmas and its my first time living in an apartment where I will be managing all the bills. Here are some details.

- built in the last 10 years
    - BER of D2
    - no gas/oil everything uses electricity
    - with ESB
    - 2 bedroom / 2 persons 79 meters squared
    - light use of TV, cloths/dish washer
    - top floor apartment

So how much do you think electricity will cost per month for such an apartment?

Thanks!

80ish a month maybe?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

A Ber of D2 is not the best for a modern house.
    I was thinking about 100 but it depends if you are out at work all day,are a cold creature and I presume it is an electric shower.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad