Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    People who call in unannounced.
    Yep, they tend to show up at my house when the place is a mess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

1. Consultants. Just got off the phone with mine.

Oh yeah, so you have a problem...which is getting worse but you already knew that. We could, ya know, sort it, but we'll leave you for another 6 months in the hope that ignoring said problem will make it go away.

Are you for f*cking real? What sort of pr*ck do you think I am? :mad:

Just for the record, I told him to go and sh*te. (I said it more politely than that. :P) He'll be sorting it or else, the b*stard and he'll be doing it this month!! I think I'm his favourite patient. :pac:

2. People who are afraid to tell their consultant their a cnut. You're paying them not the other way around! :mad:

I'm off for a walk, I'm so f*cking annoyed. I don't even know why I'm posting this here, I'm not trivally annoyed, I'm f*cking raging. Gonna pump some iron as well so I'll have my guns ready for our next appointment. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

People behind you in supermarket queues who, after you kindly put the little spacer bar after your shopping so they can load their stuff onto the conveyor, start to pick up your shopping and move it up the belt to make more room for theirs. I know it's not technically mine until I've paid for it but stop touching my flipping groceries :mad:

:P

pow wow wrote: »
    People behind you in supermarket queues who, after you kindly put the little spacer bar after your shopping so they can load their stuff onto the conveyor, start to pick up your shopping and move it up the belt to make more room for theirs. I know it's not technically mine until I've paid for it but stop touching my flipping groceries :mad:

:P

Someone has actually done that to you? I'd fecking loaf them for that. How rude!

Jeez Pow Wow, I'd lose the plot if someone started touching my groceries, there's no excuse for that carry on.

I'd be like 'Get yo hands offa my plums biatch.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

I elected not to wrestle my fruit and veg out of her claws and pummel her to the ground because she had a kid in tow. Would someone not think of the children?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I elected not to wrestle my fruit and veg out of her claws and pummel her to the ground because she had a kid in tow. Would someone not think of the children?!

Very restrained :D.
    That is really rude though, FFS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Someone pretending concern for you, when you know well they just want to satisfy their curiosity. Hell will freeze over before I tell you MY business, so quit with the little passive aggressive texts, would ya...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

You know what? People who dont close down the plastic bag in a box of cereal to keep it fresh.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Someone pretending concern for you, when you know well they just want to satisfy their curiosity. Hell will freeze over before I tell you MY business, so quit with the little passive aggressive texts, would ya...

Ditto here LynnGrace...I have the exact thing happening here:) Some people know and are trying everything to bring the conversation around to it but Im not budging.:mad: Nosey gits:)

Small water glasses
    They're really annoying
    One proper gulp out of one and then you need to go get more water. Especially at restaurants if there's no jug, and if there is a jug you look rude hogging it pouring endlessly into these feckin thimble sized yokes
    Omg I'm thirsty just give me WATER in a proper sized glass!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

bluewolf wrote: »
    Small water glasses
    They're really annoying
    One proper gulp out of one and then you need to go get more water. Especially at restaurants if there's no jug, and if there is a jug you look rude hogging it pouring endlessly into these feckin thimble sized yokes

same with the self service orange/apple juice glasses at hotels for breakfast

you have to stand there and drink two glasses before filling them again to take them to your table

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭BeerSteakBirds

Irish people saying ''sorry'' all the time instead of ''excuse me'' . It's a national disease, apologizing for things we didn't do while those who actually do really terrible things never even acknowledge it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

bluewolf wrote: »
    Small water glasses
    They're really annoying

Was like that at a self service all you can eat type breakfast in Amsterdam one time, after the first day I always took the seat directly beside the drinks so all I had to do was turn in the chair to get another one :D

They held about 150ml though, no joke. Stupid pointless glasses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

When I mean to buy wholegrain bread and accidentally buy wholemeal bread...do it all the time! Grain tastes better and is healthier and I can never remember which one is which in the shop :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ice Storm

When I mean to buy wholegrain bread and accidentally buy wholemeal bread...do it all the time! Grain tastes better and is healthier and I can never remember which one is which in the shop :p
    I get these mixed up all the time too! :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Electricians ... why do you wire the switches in houses so that they make no sense.

The light for the rear garden is on the side closest the kitchen.
    and the light for the kitchen is on the side closest the garden.

The light for the bathroom ... ahh you probably think its the one closest the bathroom door ... haha 'fraid not ... ah but the rest of the switches in the house are the right way round ... or are they ?? hawhawhaw.

(back garden light) [switch for kitchen] [switch for back garden] (kitchen)

- hmm this must mean that all the switches are on the far side from the light.

(dining room light 1) [switch for light 1] [switch for light 2] (dining room light 2)

- ahhh I can no longer live in this world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Headline this morning on the Indo.ie

Ireland thought a lesson by Portugal
    Martin O'Neill's men pummelled 5-1 in the US

Brushing my teeth is something I HAVE to do before bed otherwise I feel rotten. But been I do it it wakes me up cos it's also my morning ritual..bah.stupid human conditioning.

People who play silly mindgames.

I told a person in the office that I had particular film downloaded on a pendrive if she wanted it. I gave it to her and then later to two other people. Then a few days later the resident mindgameplayer asks me if I know where he could download that same film. Coincidence? I think not.

He knows I have the film as one of the people I gave it to told him so I know he knows that I have the film. He knows that I know that he knows. So why the jaysus doesn't he just ask for it straight out instead of playing mindgames? Does he hope I'll say 'no' so later he can hold that against me because I gave it to others and not to him? Knobend.

gramar wrote: »
    People who play silly mindgames.

I told a person in the office that I had particular film downloaded on a pendrive if she wanted it. I gave it to her and then later to two other people. Then a few days later the resident mindgameplayer asks me if I know where he could download that same film. Coincidence? I think not.

He knows I have the film as one of the people I gave it to told him so I know he knows that I have the film. He knows that I know that he knows. So why the jaysus doesn't he just ask for it straight out instead of playing mindgames? Does he hope I'll say 'no' so later he can hold that against me because I gave it to others and not to him? Knobend.

Or maybe he doesn't want to ask you for it and wants to download it himself..just a thought.

desultory wrote: »
    Or maybe he doesn't want to ask you for it and wants to download it himself..just a thought.

He acted all surprised when I told him I had it on a pendrive. He is he resident silly mindgames player. He's been at this rubbish for years. He hears everything but pretends to know nothing. He didn't want to download it. He possibly didn't even want to watch it. He just wanted to be a knob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I stupidly sent a clothing delivery to my old address. I called to the apartment asking if they received it, he said he gave it back to the postman, grand.

Rang the sorting office and they said the postman never received it :( there was almost €200 worth of stuff in that parcel. My own stupid fault!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    That people are whingeing about being broke...but every dog kennel in Dublin, Wicklow and Kildare is completely full for most of the summer....
    I have a college student on work experience with me this week ,he had to go off early as he needed his travel vaccines for his 5 WEEK HOLIDAY TO ASIA , I'm lucky if I get a week in Spain !
    He is from cabinteely so I suppose Daddy is coming in handy

I'm just jealous , fair fcuks to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

We have a month of this " I'm happy as long as England don't get beyond the first round , get beaten , don't win " rubbish to face on the media and from every amateur beer bellied football pundit in the country .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Entire fuucking Dublin city centre being dug up, in the mornings when people are trying to get to work! HATE this city. With any luck it will fall into the hole they are digging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

You're right. Imagine if the plums had fallen and hit her child on the head? A narrowly avoided tragedy I would say. The whole community would be shocked that could happen in their sleepy village :P

Amateur:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Amateur:P

Damn straight. Bet ONW would have Chuck Norris'ed that beeyotch but good!! :pac: