Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

It annoys me that I don't get both at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Muise... wrote: »
    People telling you what you "need" when it's what they need and you're actually grand. E.g.

"you need to stop saying that."

Instead of

"Stop saying that."

It's the sort of passive aggressive thing that makes me go from passive to aggressive in less than 3.7 seconds. :mad::D

I've taken to letting a roar at those people, a lá Sergeant-Major Sixta in Generation Kill: "Y'has 'til oh-dark-hundred t'unfuck yissel'!!" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    It annoys me that I don't get both at the same time.

I thought the whole idea was to be extremely degrading and eat your steak (possibly in sandwich form) while receiving a bit of the other?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

I thought the whole idea was to be extremely degrading and eat your steak (possibly in sandwich form) while receiving a bit of the other?

do you get extra man-points for balancing a plate of chips on her head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Wotsername

When I first heard this March 14th stuff, I thought for a few moments that it might be meant as 'Steak' in the Paul Newman quote sense. "Why go out for burger when you have steak at home?".
    That way it seemed more fun and fair, and less of a misogynistic ego trip.;)

Or was it Steve McQueen who said that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Extra women-points if she has "an arse you could park your bicycle in and rest a pint on"* :D

*courtesy of Bridget Jones old man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Or HIS head:P

:D:D:D And if said head is angled right, you can watch the match as well.

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Or HIS head:P

I think the idea of the day is the straightest manliest straight man thing ever.

"And if said head is angled right, you can watch the match as well."

see?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Wotsername wrote: »
    Tell your workmate there's a queue waiting for him/her in the toilets, and they've all had the steak :D

I can't tell him anything in regards that topic anymore, this is a very small office with only two females, one of them being me :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Job agencies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I think the idea of the day is the straightest manliest straight man thing ever.

see?

It didn't do Julius Caesar much good, he asked for his countrymen's ears, and they stabbed him in the back :D

He can't say he wasn't warned, "Beware the Ides of March", but for all his ear lending, would he listen?

Of course not, but I'd still liked to have seen him balance a plate of chips on the sleek head of the lean and hungry Cassius! :D

Czarcasm wrote: »
    It didn't do Julius Caesar much good, he asked for his countrymen's ears, and they stabbed him in the back :D

He can't say he wasn't warned, "Beware the Ides of March", but for all his ear lending, would he listen?

Of course not, but I'd still liked to have seen him balance a plate of chips on the sleek head of the lean and hungry Cassius! :D

It was Mark Anthony who said "lend me your ears."

You can get man points for things?? How do these fair compared to brownie points?

I'm not sure I'm doing too well in either department considering I am sans steak et blowjob today and obviously this in turn would suggest I have nobody to earn brownie points with!

I wonder will hookers accept the brownie points I didn't use up with my ex... and if they have cooking facilities where they work?

see?

Well I have heard it said that a straight man, getting a BJ from another man is a bit like wearing Crocs............

It feels just fine.................until you look down:D

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Well I have heard it said that a straight man, getting a BJ from another man is a bit like wearing Crocs............

It feels just fine.................until you look down:D

Jayzis....

You can get man points for things?? How do these fair compared to brownie points?

I'm not sure I'm doing too well in either department considering I am sans steak et blowjob today and obviously this in turn would suggest I have nobody to earn brownie points with!

I wonder will hookers accept the brownie points I didn't use up with my ex... and if they have cooking facilities where they work?

Man points are points you get from other men for being all manly and mannish.

Brownie points get you little badges that you have to sew on to your uniform.

Neither are currency.

Spaghetti alla puttanesca might be worth a shot.

SpaceCowb0y I think this asking for a chart! Pie or bar I'll leave that to you. Jaysus, you lads don't have it easy, do you. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,036 ✭✭✭Loire

Why are lollipops so hard to open?

Man points are points you get from other men for being all manly and mannish.

Brownie points get you little badges that you have to sew on to your uniform.

Neither are currency.

Spaghetti alla puttanesca might be worth a shot.

I always thought brownie points are what you get when you do this dishes or take your OH for a surprise dinner (usually as you are going to confess to doing something bad, hence the need for these points) or in some cases even just to save up for head while driving etc :D

Loire wrote: »
    Why are lollipops so hard to open?

Nightmare, isn't it! Until you master your own technique, then it's a piece of cake :D God, I miss lollipops, terrible habit I got rid of but I still miss them :(

I always thought brownie points are what you get when you do this dishes or take your OH for a surprise dinner (usually as you are going to confess to doing something bad, hence the need for these points) or in some cases even just to save up for head while driving etc :D

No dear, that gets you penalty points. Unless your OH wears a brown uniform and knee socks and is really into helping old ladies across the road (because of the dangerous head-drivers).

I've racked up a lot of those in my time so.... :o

little girls or old ladies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭saralou2011

Americans calling st patrick's day st patty's day.

little girls or old ladies?

Penalty points dear, peanalty points! ;)

Ah, that's why you're having a burger and a fap; your licence got revoked for bragging.

Realising that there's not a square inch of tin foil only when the lasagna's ready to be popped in the oven! :mad:

You know that spells S-M-S in Morse Code, right?

di-di-dit dah-dah di-di-dit

Most people these days don't even know that CW is, let alone read it

da dit da

czechlin wrote: »
    Realising that there's not a square inch of tin foil only when the lasagna's ready to be popped in the oven! :mad:
    put an upside down plate on it...

does the same job.