Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 07/01/14 to 26/03/14

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I like the cut of her jib.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I wonder how much the sound technicians in RTE get paid?....

It's too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭Evan DietrichSmith

FF shill calling for the Shatts head

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

In fairness now, Ann has a point, which she has repeated many times.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Give this man the job?

peter-sellers-clouseau.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe knows everything Harry!.....;):pac:

He has the tapes..........:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Labour are gone on their holidays. Not a peep out of them..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I think the most dangerous things about the tape recordings is that it may come to light just how unhelpful the guards are when decent people ring them looking for help..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Roger_007 wrote: »
    He has the tapes..........:eek:

I worked in a crappy job in the '70's and the calls were taped...

Don't tell me in the middle of the troubles, calls to and from Garda stations weren't taped.......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

All this is great. Which other minister for justice has had the apple tree so well shaken on his watch? Good for Shatter.

Did he just cut Pat off?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,096 ✭✭✭bigroad

The can of worms is about explode.

"There is a victim in this .. Trust"..

OH shut up ffs... pretentious..

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Mario Rosenstock ??

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I think the most dangerous things about the tape recordings is that it may come to light just how unhelpful the guards are when decent people ring them looking for help..

The guards might be more worried about all the calls they made to the bookies getting their bets on.........:p

• Registered Users Posts: 39,193 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I suspect a lot of those tapes will be 'accidentally' left next to strong sources of magnetism. If on hard drives, they might suffer from being 'accidentally' dropping into the station coal scuttle.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

"There is a victim in this .. Trust"..

OH shut ffs...

This caller really fancies himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

If i were a guard id be worried about their personal calls being recorded especially in the days before mobiles.
    Slaps wrist. Nobody makes personal calls in work.,

withless wrote: »
    All this is great. Which other minister for justice has had the apple tree so well shaken on his watch? Good for Shatter.
    Take your pick.. :D
    Gerry Collins 5 July 1977 30 June 1981 Fianna Fáil
    Jim Mitchell 30 June 1981 9 March 1982 Fine Gael
    Seán Doherty 9 March 1982 14 December 1982 Fianna Fáil
    Michael Noonan 14 December 1982 14 February 1986 Fine Gael
    Alan Dukes 14 February 1986 10 March 1987 Fine Gael
    Ray Burke 12 July 1989 11 February 1992 Fianna Fáil
    Pádraig Flynn 11 February 1992 4 January 1993 Fianna Fáil
    Máire Geoghegan-Quinn 4 January 1993 15 December 1994 Fianna Fáil
    Nora Owen 15 December 1994 26 June 1997 Fine Gael
    John O'Donoghue 26 June 1997 8 July 1997 Fianna Fáil
    Michael McDowell 6 June 2002 14 June 2007 Progressive Democrats
    Brian Lenihan, Jnr 14 June 2007 7 May 2008 Fianna Fáil
    Dermot Ahern 7 May 2008 23 March 2010 Fianna Fáil
    Brendan Smith 20 January 2011 9 March 2011 Fianna Fáil
    Alan Shatter 9 March 2011 Fine Gael

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Yes Joe - Minister Shatter is Minster of the fence

And don't forget to bring your own pen if going to a station to have a form witnessed, they don't have ANY pens in Garda Stations

She's calling the ex commissioner by his last name now... haha.. :pac:

Callinan Shatter Yeh ! Keep it up to annoy Duffy

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

On the news yesterday, they had a woman who was attacked. The man was released by gardaí and he murdered a woman. She was the taxi driver on six-one last night, but she's been on it before in relation to the whistleblowers.

There must be thousands of incidents revolving violent crime, where the gardaí don't turn or show incompetence or cowardice.

Of course, the judges call all the mayhem of violent crime, but how and ever ...

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The guards might be more worried about all the calls they made to the bookies getting their bets on.........:p

Or to the local Chinese take away :pac::pac:

Ann is on now for 35 minutes

If i were a guard id be worried about their personal calls being recorded especially in the days before mobiles.
    Slaps wrist. Nobody makes personal calls in work.,

And all those calls they made to chippers and Chinese takeaways. It might explain why a lot of Guards seem to put on plenty of weight after they graduate from Templemore ;)

Go Ann "he's not a commissioner anymore"

Ann 1 Duffy 0

• Registered Users Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"he's not a commissioner any longer" one in the gut for Duffy :D

vicwatson wrote: »
    Callinan Shatter Yeh ! Keep it up to annoy Duffy

God I'd love if she said ... "hey... Duffy, are you still there"..