Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread MOD WARNING POST #2944

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

What match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Time to go to Def-Con 4 on Distractions methinks.

Real Chocolate Digestives from McVities vs the cheapo ones from Lidl?

Are Jaffa cakes (ignore the name) a cake or a biscuit?

King vs Tayto?

Masterchef vs the Baking thingy with Mary Berry?

Beshoffs vs Burdocks?

Are Doritos considered crisps?

And as ever, do lentils belong in a coddle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

ProudDUB wrote:
    Good idea
    ProudDUB wrote:
    Little difference, l like Dunnes ones best
    ProudDUB wrote:
    Biscuits horrible anyway
    ProudDUB wrote:
    King vs Tayto?

King
    ProudDUB wrote:

She said Mary Berry
    ProudDUB wrote:
    Beshoffs vs Burdocks?

Burdocks
    ProudDUB wrote:

No. Either are snacks, Wheelies or hula-hoops
    ProudDUB wrote:

Just to pizz BonnieStation off. I only ate it once in a friend's house, wouldn't have an opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

I still don't know what a tracker mortgage is .. and I've never had coddle :o

I'll do my best PD

Drifters or KitKat?

Are bounties birds bars?

Is finglas the country? with it's hills and horses and all

Who'd win, Begbie or Mickah Wallace

What would happen if a vampire bit batman

Who drinks lilt?

Is it a couch or a sofa

LOL ... Youse don't know how close I am to locking this thread :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

CatInABox wrote: »
    I'd say the Auld Shillelagh in Stoke Newington myself, but interested to hear anyone elses thoughts.

The Harp in Covent Garden is a great little place. Decent enough prices given the location. No television or anything like that last time I was there though and always jammed! I used to frequent the Hawley Arms a good bit above in Camden too. It was partially destroyed in the fire there a few years ago, but rose again out of the ashes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Stoner wrote: »

Already established, and I'm not even a superhero fan :p

Does anyone choose Tayto over King? :confused:

Bambi wrote:
    Does anyone choose Tayto over King?

Shopkeepers by all accounts and half Nordies like BonnieStation.

I've never been in a Lidl or Aldi.

I'll do my best PD

Drifters or KitKat?

Are bounties birds bars?

Is finglas the country? with it's hills and horses and all

Who'd win, Begbie or Mickah Wallace

Who drinks lilt?

Is it a couch or a sofa

Drifter.

Why is coconut not considered manly?

50/50. You're surrounded by fields 5 minutes north or west. South or east to da 'Mun....not so much..

Begbie

You can't make an omelette without breaking a few eggs.

Of course not. What do you think I am, a culchie?

I say both.

Bambi wrote: »

It used to be an easy choice with the crisp born and bred in Parnell Street being the outright favourite of the Dubs .. letting the mordor brand across the doorstep would never have been thought of .. now of course with Largo manufacturing both in Meath the bond is broken

Slattsy wrote: »
    I've never been in a Lidl or Aldi.

Ah jaysis where would ya find the time with all those afternoon teas in The Shelbourne ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Nearly anywhere on the northside outside the protective ring of the M50 is injun country as far as I'm concerned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

McCarthy is back.

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    McCarthy is back.

I love your spicy sweet and sour sauce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,359 ✭✭✭Patser

Feck, just managed to get Sunday off and go looking for tickets to see it's now officially a sell out. Off scrounging I go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

ProudDUB wrote: »

Distractions from what?

Big believer in the cheaper the biscuit the better. They're not baked too long.

love a Tesco Value/Dunnes Choccy Digestive from the FREEZER.

Thye're shoite!
    King vs Tayto?

Growing up in Ballyer meant that the Inchicore Crisp is teh way to go.

Neither.
    Beshoffs vs Burdocks?

Burdocks. The one on Werburgh St. Not that sham in Phibsboro.

Dull as dish water. I can be swayed if I'm hungry by a chili heatwave though.

I've never had them in a coddle. But wouldn't be a bad addition.

Coddle not made by my mother is not coddle worth eating.
    Just to pizz BonnieStation off. I only ate it once in a friend's house, wouldn't have an opinion.

You're slowly losing rights to that passport of yours.
    DoctaDee wrote: »
    I still don't know what a tracker mortgage is .. and I've never had coddle :o

WHAT!!!!!?????!!!!

~Your Meaghers licence is hereby revoked.

Lunatics do.
    Shopkeepers by all accounts and half Nordies like BonnieStation.

There's always King. ALWAYS!

Incidentally because of the rights issue to the Tayto name outside of teh Free State our Tayto are called King abroad. Same pack and all just King on the pack instead of Tayto.
    Nearly anywhere on the northside outside the protective ring of the M50 is injun country as far as I'm concerned.

I now live in injun country. Kildare is far too close for my liking.
    Patser wrote: »
    Feck, just managed to get Sunday off and go looking for tickets to see it's now officially a sell out. Off scrounging I go.

You'll be grand. I'll keep the ear to the ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

I love your spicy sweet and sour sauce.

I prefer jam on me rice,doll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Patser wrote: »

Ask Pat Hickey, he might have a few tickets going spare. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,359 ✭✭✭Patser

Floppybits wrote: »
    Ask Pat Hickey, he might have a few tickets going spare. :)

Strange his phone is ringing out!

No wait someone called El Bubba just answered, no use for tickets for Dublin match but asked if I'd send more tricky to hold soap.

Ok, less than 72 hours to go, time to get serious here.

Favourite event to watch at the Olympics?

Diving. (Yes, I said The Olympic Games, not Mayo's run through the qualifiers.) I keep hoping waiting to see if someone will crack their noggins on the board above. And why do they only ever have those little face cloths, when they get out of de pewl? Why can't they have proper towels?

Favourite Western, WW2 caper movie & Chick Flick you'll admit to liking?

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly, (no Tyrone jokes please,) Where Eagles Dare, The Proposal.

The purple, pink or yellow Snack?

Purple.

Favourite Kev Mc Wonder Goal Against Kerry?

Don't be fcuking stew-pid !

Harrison Ford's Best Role, Han Solo or Indiana Jones?

You've never heard of The Millennium Falcon? It's the ship that did the Kessel run in under twelve parsects.

Favourite Bond villan, other than Blofeld?

The Man With The Golden Gun/Christopher Lee.

Dollier or Portmarnock?

Neither, the Hole in The Wall.

Favourite O'Se brother?

The one who did his knee...Fergal, (Fergus?) because he never opens his trap.

The Plight of The Langers, couldn't care less, delighted for them, or something should be done, as the GAA needs a strong Cork?

Couldn't give a shiney....

Whats your favourite humming noise?

It's time to split the Dublin thread in 2 - Dublin GAA & Dublin After Hours, I'll ask for twice the funding ;)

Back to the safety and sanctity of the Blue boys thread.

I'm aghast at the state of that Liston article.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭Past30Now

Back to the safety and sanctity of the Blue boys thread.

I'm aghast at the state of that Liston article.

Careful, rumour has it some of the Kerry folk read this thread too!

Speaking of which, who does JG leave out from the starting line up vs Donegal. Assuming James McCarthy is fit, he get's picked. Kilkenny reverts to his normal half forward slot.

My guess is that Macker reverts to the bench, as he tends to have more of an impact from the bench then say Paddy Andrews, as the aforementioned Kerry folk know only too well.

MDMA stays in ahead of Bastick.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,883 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

DoctaDee wrote: »
    It's time to split the Dublin thread in 2 - Dublin GAA & Dublin After Hours, I'll ask for twice the funding ;)

And every other county will scream that you're getting EIGHT times the funding!!

Past30Now wrote: »
    Careful, rumour has it some of the Kerry folk read this thread too!

Speaking of which, who does JG leave out from the starting line up vs Donegal. Assuming James McCarthy is fit, he get's picked. Kilkenny reverts to his normal half forward slot.

My guess is that Macker reverts to the bench, as he tends to have more of an impact from the bench then say Paddy Andrews, as the aforementioned Kerry folk know only too well.

MDMA stays in ahead of Bastick.

You know we shouldn't talk.

But I would start JMac simply because if he isn't right it works out at only one sub to move things around rather than bringing him on and him then blowing a gasket.

I can only assume Liston had about 15 pints onboard when he wrote that at 3.30am the other morning. Cringe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,077 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I can only assume Liston had about 15 pints onboard when he wrote that at 3.30am the other morning. Cringe.

Yerra, 15 pints and he'd still be able to win an All Ireland single handedly.