Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your embarrassing/funny Christmas work party stories

• 12-12-2013 12:03am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭

And none of the cliched "I once photcopied my arse/testicles/boobs" tales ;)

The strangest thing I saw at one of these was a girl come out of the toilet with half a toilet roll coming out of her jeans and trailing behind her. She was left with this wedding dress like white veil "train" for about half an hour before someone had the deceny to tell her. Me included as I couldnt speak at that stage.

Whats your embarrassing/funny Christmas work party story?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I once photocopied my bosses boobs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I turned up at my Christmas party once only to discover that I hadn't organised one for myself and I'm self-employed so there was no one else there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,740 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Slightly off topic, this is what I heard about a wedding do, the groom who was fairly scuttered went to do a number 2 in the loo and forgot to remove his underpants. So when he went to join the bride on the dance floor there was keech running down his leg heh heh. :D

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

I turned up at my Christmas party once only to discover that I hadn't organised one for myself and I'm self-employed so there was no one else there.

Well that can't be embarrassing.

There was no one else there to see you make a tit of yourself !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    And none of the cliched "I once photcopied my arse/testicles/boobs" tales ;)

The strangest thing I saw at one of these was a girl come out of the toilet with half a toilet roll coming out of her jeans and trailing behind her. She was left with this wedding dress like white veil "train" for about half an hour before someone had the deceny to tell her. Me included as I couldnt speak at that stage.

Whats your embarrassing Christmas office party story?

That's not yours! That's someone elses embarrassing story! :mad: what's yours? Photocopy your weener on 75%? :p

Lapin wrote: »
    Well that can't be embarrassing.

There was no one else there to see you make a tit of yourself !
    Believe me, I don't need anyone watching me to make a tit of myself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Mint Aero wrote: »
    That's not yours! That's someone elses embarrassing story! :mad: what's yours? Photocopy your weener on 75%? :p

The "lets do crazy shít to the copier" queue was too long ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭StewartGriffin

Me and my mates followed a star, thought we were going to a hotel, but ended up in a f*cking stable. Well, we brought presents for the boss, anyway, long story short, the other two bst*rds had Gold and Myrr and all I bought were a few sticks of frankincense from the 2 euro shop. :o

Believe me, I don't need anyone watching me to make a tit of myself.

Are you sure you're not me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭kirb42

There's always one.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Why does a lot of people assume everyone works in an office?

Where do you think he got his username ? ;)

Me and my mates followed a star, thought we were going to a hotel, but ended up in a f*cking stable. Well, we brought presents for the boss, anyway, long story short, the other two bst*rds had Gold and Myrr and all I bought were a few sticks of frankincense from the 2 euro shop. :o

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-R4BFPb-qXPc/URMTzYVvbKI/AAAAAAAAGeM/5_UYTNXIv-4/s1600/you+win+one+free+internet+coupon.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

The above + username = watch show too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Gave a very annoying workmate a slap.

Amazingly didn't get sacked for it.

I think everybody else hated him anyway.

BNMC wrote: »
    Why does a lot of people assume everyone works in an office?

This is After Hours.

Everyone makes wild assumptions and no one works (in offices).

.............................. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

My mate shagged a manager and she was so drunk she pissed on him while she was on top of him having sex. A different time, the same girl pissed herself when she was out having a smoke.

One of my mates said there was a scottish guy at his christmas party. He was wearing a kilt, and of course, nothing under it. But he got ****faced, and later on he fell backwards off his chair. He was lying on the ground, kilt over his head with everything on display. He couldn't get up cos his feet were still up on the chair.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 323 ✭✭hungry hippo 4

Slightly off topic, this is what I heard about a wedding do, the groom who was fairly scuttered went to do a number 2 in the loo and forgot to remove his underpants. So when he went to join the bride on the dance floor there was keech running down his leg heh heh. :D

hahaha, I know a guy from Tallaght who went the jacks in McDonalds. Went for a **** not realising that the seat was down and shat all over it. Being drunk he eventually sat back in it and fell asleep hahaha. His friends found a smelly mess.

The above + username = watch show too much.

What show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

There was loads of free drink at my last one. I got twisted and one of my managers ended up catching me being finger banged by a randomer.

Thankfully, i dont do that anymore. Nor do i look her in the eye. :(:o

Title amended.

Now with extra non office party-ness.

Cienciano wrote: »
    My mate shagged a manager and she was so drunk she pissed on him while she was on top of him having sex. A different time, the same girl pissed herself when she was out having a smoke.

Sorry but it sounds like she has undiagnosed bladder issues. :( get her a trip to the docs for xmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

What show?

Cosby.

anncoates wrote: »

I think everybody else hated her anyway.

Was expecting to read it like that for some reason

Sorry but it sounds like she has undiagnosed bladder issues. :( get her a trip to the docs for xmas.

No, we treat it in a far more professional way. We laugh at her behind her back.

Title amended.

Change it to job party. Some of us have jobs but that doesn't mean we do any work.:pac:

Title amended.

That's it, leave the riff raff in :rolleyes: be all stories of bottles in the anus now :rolleyes:

herisson wrote: »
    There was loads of free drink at my last one. I got twisted and one of my managers ended up catching me being finger banged by a randomer.

This remind me of how I met my wife.

Romance is so subjective.

We thought it was a beautiful moment and I have composed 8 sonnets and a song about it.

Cienciano wrote: »
    Was expecting to read it like that for some reason

From top to bottom?

ahahaha gas. She thinks of it every time she's looks at you and then mumbles dirty bitch :pac:

I think one of the most major feckups of the work Christmas party is the drunken 'romantic' liaisons that often go on between colleagues.

I wonder how many people end up quitting their jobs in the New Year through embarrassment of roiding the wrong person?

I think one of the most major feckups of the work Christmas party is the drunken 'romantic' liaisons that often go on between colleagues.

I wonder how many people end up quitting their jobs in the New Year through embarrassment of roiding the wrong person?

dump her just before she falls in love with ya :P

Is "finger banged" a culchie thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭cletus van damme

seen plenty of that carry on but no resignations thereafter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭irish bloke

anncoates wrote: »

I think everybody else hated him anyway.

You should have been sacked..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Was in college with a guy who was the the biggest idiot I've ever met. Had a temp job at Xmas and was leaving the restaurant to go to the nearest pub he walked past a line of cars and kicked off the wing mirror of each. 4th car down was an unmarked squad car with 2 lads inside.
    Night in the cells, costs and fired.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

So this time last year I was leaving my job just around the time of the Christmas party. It was only the beginning of the night but the place was packed and everyone was having a good time. While standing around drinking I accidentally bumped my elbow against someone behind me - I turned around to see that it was my HR Director and I'd spilt her drink straight down her top. Oops... I very apologetic, it was clearly an accident but she was really not happy at all. She tried to joke in a serious way saying "I'm going to have you fired tomorrow" to which I replied "I just handed in my notice today - so please be my guest!!". You should have seen her face...

Zascar wrote: »
    She tried to joke in a serious way saying "I'm going to have you fired tomorrow" to which I replied "I just handed in my notice today - so please be my guest!!". You should have seen her face...

Id have taken a photograph

I think its when you let someone stick their finger up your arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

I heard it on HBO; it means like, you know, when you pretend to use your finger like a gun or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I once photcopied my arse/testicles/boobs

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

One of the head managers told a group he was talking with while absolutely pissed that he came on some young lad's face, who was also in the room but on the other side. And so was I, raging!

Sounds like he was good at his job though.

You should have been sacked..

It was years ago and you asked for it.

Get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

uch wrote: »
    I once photcopied my arse/testicles/boobs
    Pics please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭Bogwoppit

aujopimur wrote: »
    Pics please.

*Photocopies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,880 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Ended up in the toilets shagging a married woman. We were seen on the dance floor kissing so were the talk of the place on the Monday. Nothing worse than waiting over the weekend to get to work on Monday knowing you're the idiot everyone is whispering about.

In one way, it wasn't my proudest moment. In another, it kinda was.

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Nothing worse than waiting over the weekend to get to work on Monday knowing you're the idiot everyone is whispering about.

I would imagine the husband of the wife having the arse rode off her in a toilet felt worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

I would imagine the husband of the wife having the arse rode off her in a toilet felt worse

Reminds me of the father ted quote "ive had my fun and thats all that matters"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Not me but workmate stole a shopping cart then had to leave it back then started arguing with bouncer, started a fight with the christmas tree before being tackled by the other bouncers and dragged outside and pinned to the ground before the boss of the company came and put him in a taxi.

Or the guy who didn't see the tiny outside seat and tripped over it and because his hands were in his pockets the only way he could break his fall was headbutting the ground. The ground won!