Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE2... Its not Invictus, Its "Goodbye Bafana"

• 08-12-2013 11:25pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭

Been watching what is supposed to be Invictus on RTE 2 and wondering when Morgan Freeman was going to come into it. They have been advertising it as Invictus all evening .....Its not "Invictus", Its "Goodbye Bafana"

How are RTE able to make mistakes like this FFS???

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Yeah I noticed that how could they make a mistake like that :-\

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

That Bafana show is good though.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

rabble rabble tv licence rabble

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

scotchy wrote: »
    Been watching what is supposed to be Invictus on RTE 2 and wondering when Morgan Freeman was going to come into it. They have been advertising it as Invictus all evening .....Its not "Invictus", Its "Goodbye Bafana"

They have been in a tailspin since Nelson mandela died, it's all hands on the funeral now,nothing else matters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Quite a powerful film all the same, quite disturbing looking at just how bad apartheid was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Last minute change to RTE2 schedule, due to Mandela's demise?

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭Mr Jinx

took me a while to cop it, was wondering where the hell was Matt Damon and all the rugby!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭scotchy

That Bafana show is good though.

I Agree and am enjoying it...But its not Invivtus:rolleyes:

>

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

• Registered Users Posts: 12,430 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Mrs Gregory is hot.

... as is Mr Gregory.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,430 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

He likes that flask.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭lightspeed

Thank you

I was thinking the same thing. Ive not seen invictus but i was happier to watch a film that focused on Mandela and the life he had in prison and rather than invictus which from what i read is mostly regarding the Mandela and the South African Rugby team.

It was only near the end i was thinking, where is Matt Damon and Morgan Freeman? and where is the rugby? :confused::confused:

After it was over, i was thinking if anybody had mentioned it already on after hours, and here we are,

• Registered Users Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Only watched the beginning lads - did he get out of prison in the end?

Watch it ffs - I don't do spoilers! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 33,241 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

We're talking too totally diffrent films here! They only share one character in common!

It's a bit like watching The Dark Knight and wondering where Adam West is.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

We're talking too totally diffrent films here! They only share one character in common!

It's a bit like watching The Dark Knight and wondering where Adam West is.

Who the fock is Adam West?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 996 ✭✭✭HansHolzel

He did but his motorbike ended up getting tangled in barbed wire in a field.

HansHolzel wrote: »
    He did but his motorbike ended up getting tangled in barbed wire in a field.

Why was there barbed wire in a field? Keep the lions out?

Ever see Steve McQueen in The Great Escape?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭naughtysmurf

... as is Mr Gregory.

He's no Matt Damon :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

He's on Family Guy...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Jaysus I was wondering when the ****in rugby world cup was going to come into it until about 10 minutes from the end

Watch it ffs - I don't do spoilers! :mad:

Just tell me, I don't even know who he is!

He did and he made it to Mexico.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭scotchy

HansHolzel wrote: »
    He did and he made it to Mexico.

But only after he cured the Governors Wife's brain tumor and brought the little mouse back to life.

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

What's in Mexico? Mexicans!!!

Jayus that film sounds deadly craic altogether. Think ill have a look for it!

Tuna canner.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,476 ✭✭✭ardmacha

Mrs Gregory is hot.

a face to launch 1000 ships.

Mrs Gregory is hot.

That's "The Graduate" right?

EDIT - Never mind (but still not as embarassing as watching Goodbye Bufana and waiting for Morgan Freeman to show up :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

scotchy wrote: »

Hey!
    C'mon now.

A mere 2,200people work there producing literally a couple of hours of TV content per day.

Mistakes can happen.

Now sit down & don't forget to pay your €160 RTE poll tax for next year!