Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Noclight: x Purple Pawprints x

• Registered Users Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Howya Paws, back again!
    I really wanted to come up with some obviously twisted questions..but alas it was just too hard (:P)
    also I kinda knew you would have big boobies! :D

Q.1 Are you a runner type of gal or one that just wears "pumps" all the time?

Q.2 Ever snogged a randomer in a club?

Q.3 Do you like south park?

Q.4 What do you do when you get ridiculously angry?

Q.5 Ever get a cramp in your tongue? (not from that, filthy feckers)

Q.6 Would you go out with someone at least ten years older than you?

Q.7 Ever fall asleep in public?

Q.8 You have tattoos?! how old were you when you got the 1st one?

Q.9 Do you wear a watch?

Q.10 Whats the furthest you've walked?

Done for now! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Hello paws :D

Have you tasted clonakilty sausage before :p:pac:;):D?
    Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Follow on question, do you prefer black or white pudding ?

Oh the innuendo, lads...

Seph, that would be a no on both meanings of that question :p

Ted - I don't know.. :p

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    Howya Paws, back again!
    I really wanted to come up with some obviously twisted questions..but alas it was just too hard (:P) -- Teeheehee!
    also I kinda knew you would have big boobies! :D -- Lol, but how?! :p

Q.1 Are you a runner type of gal or one that just wears "pumps" all the time? -- I wear converse or my Nike runners nearly all the time.

Q.2 Ever snogged a randomer in a club? -- Nope, I've only ever kissed one person and my first kiss was outside my old school :o

Q.3 Do you like south park? -- Not really.

Q.4 What do you do when you get ridiculously angry? -- Shake :o

Q.5 Ever get a cramp in your tongue? (not from that, filthy feckers) -- Hehe, nope never.

Q.6 Would you go out with someone at least ten years older than you? -- Depends on the person tbh. I wouldn't rule it out.

Q.7 Ever fall asleep in public? -- Does a bus or train count? If yes, then I have several times.

Q.8 You have tattoos?! how old were you when you got the 1st one? -- Yep, I have three. I got my first one when I was 19. :)

Q.9 Do you wear a watch? -- Sometimes.

Q.10 Whats the furthest you've walked? -- I did 13km one day a while back. I was wrecked afterwards!

Done for now! :)

Thank you sammy, come again soon! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Morning. Time for another round...

What's your favourite quote?
    What's your life philosophy?
    What would your last meal be?
    What song do you want played at your funeral?
    Is the glass half empty or half full?
    What is the speed of light?
    Ever hear the music of the spheres?
    Any plans for the weekend?
    Is there any word or sentence in the English language that can not be made to sound durty? :pac:

I would have went for all the double entendre loaded questions but there seems to be an abundance of unused testosterone already permeating this thread :p

Morning Crumbles :p
    Morning. Time for another round...

What's your favourite quote? -- I think someone asked me before but I've since changed my answer. It's either "I may not be there yet but I'm closer than I was yesterday" or "Don't sweat the small stuff. It's good to let chaos take over, and know in your heart everything will be alright eventually." :)
    What's your life philosophy? -- I dunno. Probably something along the lines of "F**k it, it'll be grand." :p
    What would your last meal be? -- Mammy's Christmas dinner.
    What song do you want played at your funeral? -- In Loving Memory by Alter Bridge.
    Is the glass half empty or half full? -- Half full. Well, most of the time.
    What is the speed of light? -- I have no idea. 12?
    Ever hear the music of the spheres? -- Nope :)
    Any plans for the weekend? -- Not yet, no.
    Is there any word or sentence in the English language that can not be made to sound durty? :pac: -- If I'm involved then there aren't many :p

I would have went for all the double entendre loaded questions but there seems to be an abundance of unused testosterone already permeating this thread :p

Nice questions, thank you crumbly. Do come again! (hehe ;))

• Moderators Posts: 51,713 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

How far east can you go before you're heading west?
    Where does the toetag go on a dead person if they don't have toes?
    If we say, we are here to help others, what are the others here for?
    How can something be "new" and "improved"? if it's new, what was it improving on?
    Do Chinese people get English sayings tattooed on their bodies?
    If a bee is allergic to pollen would it get the hives?
    At what point in man's evolution did he start wiping his ass?
    Can you still say "Put it where the sun don't shine " on a nude beach?
    If there's an exception to every rule, is there an exception to that rule?
    When you're caught "between a rock and a hard place", is the rock not hard?
    When sign makers go on strike, is anything written on their signs?

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Morning Crumbles :p

Do come again!

:o

Good afternoon sir!
    koth wrote: »
    How far east can you go before you're heading west? -- 78756788 miles :p
    Where does the toetag go on a dead person if they don't have toes? -- Nose?
    If we say, we are here to help others, what are the others here for? -- Alcohol?
    How can something be "new" and "improved"? if it's new, what was it improving on? -- No idea.
    Do Chinese people get English sayings tattooed on their bodies? -- No because english writing doesn't look cool :p
    If a bee is allergic to pollen would it get the hives? -- Yes :p
    At what point in man's evolution did he start wiping his ass? -- When a woman told him to :p
    Can you still say "Put it where the sun don't shine " on a nude beach? -- No :p
    If there's an exception to every rule, is there an exception to that rule? -- Yes
    When you're caught "between a rock and a hard place", is the rock not hard? -- *struggles not to make dirty joke*
    When sign makers go on strike, is anything written on their signs? -- They hold up blank ones :p

• Registered Users, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Hi again PP:)

Favourite animals?

Most unusual animal you've worked with/on?

Do you take home strays?

Do you have to work long hours?

Are Zoos a good thing?

Wierdest pet name you've heard?

Do Irish folk look after their pets well?

Do you get emotional about animals that are euthanized?

What are your feelings about people making profit from 'puppy farms'?

Do you regularly deal with neglected or abused animals?

Ever have to artificially inseminate a cow?:P

Cheers;)

Hello again :)
    Grid. wrote: »
    Hi again PP:)

Favourite animals? -- Dogs, chipmunks, gerbils and red pandas

Most unusual animal you've worked with/on? -- Hedgehog :)

Do you take home strays? -- No but I would if I could :)

Do you have to work long hours? -- I don't work in a vets at the moment but I used to do 4 9 hour days, 1 12 hour day and also a 6 hour day on a Saturday. Also used to do on call work.

Are Zoos a good thing? -- Yes and no. Yes from a conservation point of view and no because some of the animals aren't in anything remotely like their natural habitat.

Wierdest pet name you've heard? -- I once met a three-legged cat called Tripod. :cool:

Do Irish folk look after their pets well? -- Some do, some don't.

Do you get emotional about animals that are euthanized? -- Yep. I still remember the first dog I assisted in euthanising. Went to the bathroom and cried. :o

What are your feelings about people making profit from 'puppy farms'? -- They don't care about the animals, not one bit, so in my opinion they should not have them.

Do you regularly deal with neglected or abused animals? -- Not working at the moment. Thankfully never saw any abuse but I did deal with a badly neglected cat. It was fed and watered and all but it had a big gaping wound.. The poor thing must have been in terrible pain. :(

Ever have to artificially inseminate a cow?:P -- Nope. :p I did assist in artificially inseminating a dog though. Different procedure, it's a surgery rather than putting a tube up the.. well, y'know.. :p

Cheers;)

Thank you Grid, do come again! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I'm back again with just 1 more question, you revealed that you used to watch movies of an adult nature, do you still watch said movies and what types floats your boat

Hello again Sir Lithium :p
    Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I'm back again with just 1 more question, you revealed that you used to watch movies of an adult nature, do you still watch said movies and what types floats your boat

I only watched a couple with my ex, lol. I don't anymore. I haven't watched enough to know what floats my boat tbh :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,792 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

And on that note we release the purple pawed one from the noclight. Join us next week for the chuckler

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,792 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Round 2 for the paws starts now!

Bring it on!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Will you regret saying that later on?

When is the last time you used a VHS player to watch something?

Is there any animals you are squeamish about when they come into the surgery?

How many noc's does it take to destroy a Lair?

You a tea or coffee drinker?

Are you getting out driving much?

Have you ever walked into a closed door?

Pulled one open instead of pushing?

Any plans for long weekend?

Will do for now, easy you in slowly.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Hi PP,

Just a few either or's to start with............

Dallas or Dynasty?
    Golf or pitch'n'putt?
    BBC or ITV?
    Michael McIntyre or Dara O'Brian?
    Dresses or skirts?
    Star Wars or Star Trek?
    Sky dive or bungee jump?
    Hair - long or short?
    Elvis or The Beatles?
    Wash or dry the dishes?
    Game of Thrones or Vikings?

Have fun!

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Will you regret saying that later on?

When is the last time you used a VHS player to watch something?

Is there any animals you are squeamish about when they come into the surgery?

How many noc's does it take to destroy a Lair?

You a tea or coffee drinker?

Are you getting out driving much?

Have you ever walked into a closed door?

Pulled one open instead of pushing?

Any plans for long weekend?

Will do for now, easy you in slowly.

1. Probably
    2. I'd hazard a guess at about 15 years ago
    3. Nah not really. Although I've seen them little white maggots living in wounds. They make my skin crawl!
    4. Two?
    5. Both, but I prefer tea.
    6. Yep, to and from work every day.. With my mother in the passenger seat.. :o
    7. Yes
    8. Yes
    9. Nothing Saturday, heading out Sunday evening to a fundraiser for a local animal rescue group, Monday I'll be relaxing.

Thanking you muchly, Sir Ted!! :D

Hi PP,

Just a few either or's to start with............

Dallas or Dynasty?
    Golf or pitch'n'putt?
    BBC or ITV?
    Michael McIntyre or Dara O'Brian?
    Dresses or skirts?
    Star Wars or Star Trek?
    Sky dive or bungee jump?
    Hair - long or short?
    Elvis or The Beatles?
    Wash or dry the dishes?
    Game of Thrones or Vikings?

Have fun!

1. Neither - never seen them
    2. Neither - never played either
    3. BBC
    4. I like both, but prefer Dara O' Brien
    5. Dresses
    6. Neither
    7. Sky dive
    8. Short
    9. Beatles
    10. Dry
    11. Never seen them

They were crappy answers! Great questions though.. :)

Thanks Andy!

• Moderators Posts: 51,713 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

look to your right, this is what you will use to fight zombies. What is it? :P
    what countries have you travelled to? which was your favourite?
    you win the lotto, what's the first purchase/spend you make?
    ever broken a bone?
    travel by camel or elephant?
    what food do you hate?
    play any computer games? if yes, name a few.

If you can read this, you're too close!

back for more...........

Grab the nearest cd to you and tell us what track 5 is?

Type out line 7 from page 111 in the nearest book to hand?

Do you watch Jools Holland Hootenanny on New Years Eve?

When was the last time you changed your mobile phone?

When was the last time you blew a fuse?

Do you have a wheelbarrow?

What makes you cry?

What makes you laugh?

Whats the most stupid question you have ever been asked?

Do you keep a diary?

What colour nail varnish do you have on right now?

Hi! :D
    back for more...........

Grab the nearest cd to you and tell us what track 5 is?
    100 Suns (This Is War by 30 Seconds to Mars)

Type out line 7 from page 111 in the nearest book to hand?
    "Don't ever let anything I say be of any value to you in your life at all,"

Do you watch Jools Holland Hootenanny on New Years Eve?
    Nope.

When was the last time you changed your mobile phone?
    About a month ago. :)

When was the last time you blew a fuse?
    Couple of months back, it was regarding my wonderful neighbour.. :o

Do you have a wheelbarrow?
    Nah.

What makes you cry?
    Seeing an animal suffer because of a human, whether it be deliberate or neglect.

What makes you laugh?
    My doggies. :)

Whats the most stupid question you have ever been asked?
    I was asked at work could a dog get pregnant after being spayed...

Do you keep a diary?
    Not at the moment, but I used to.

What colour nail varnish do you have on right now?
    Not wearing any at the moment because of work. :)

Thanking you muchly! :D

Why did you forget the Minty ones questions?

He has extra powers you know, you shouldn't diss him!

Did I? :o

Sorry, I was browsing on my phone and forgot.. :o

Apologies, sir.. I hope you're not offended!
    SW wrote: »
    look to your right, this is what you will use to fight zombies. What is it? :P
    A little bowl of potpourri..

what countries have you travelled to? which was your favourite?
    None..

you win the lotto, what's the first purchase/spend you make?
    A house of my own and loads of animals! :D

ever broken a bone?
    Nope, thankfully I have not. :)

travel by camel or elephant?
    No, but that'd be cool!

what food do you hate?
    Mushy peas or parsnips.

play any computer games? if yes, name a few.
    Crash Bandicoot was the only one I played religiously :)

Thank you SW! :D

and then I thought of these...............

Which is worse a paper cut or a broken fingernail?
    How many pairs of wellies do you own?
    Have you ever made a necklace out of buttercups?
    Do you sing in your car?
    What's your favourite radio station?
    Tell us one thing currently under your bed?
    Tell us one thing currently on top of your wardrobe?
    Can you juggle?
    If you owned a racehorse what would you name it?
    Can you swim?
    Have you ever had an imaginary friend and if yes what was his/her name?

Toodle pip and thanks PP

and then I thought of these...............

Which is worse a paper cut or a broken fingernail?
    Papercut

How many pairs of wellies do you own?
    None

Have you ever made a necklace out of buttercups?
    Yep, I have indeed.

Do you sing in your car?
    Sometimes.

What's your favourite radio station?
    Either iRadio or Today FM.

Tell us one thing currently under your bed?
    A suitcase full of shoes.

Tell us one thing currently on top of your wardrobe?
    A little Toymaster teddy.

Can you juggle?
    Kinda.

If you owned a racehorse what would you name it?
    Miraculous Myles. :D

Can you swim?
    I got lessons but I wouldn't be confident at all.

Have you ever had an imaginary friend and if yes what was his/her name?
    Not really but I did have a doll called Pollyanna for ages..

Toodle pip and thanks PP

Thanks again Andy, nice questions! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Howdy xPPx :)

Favourite piece of clothing?
    Favourite song at the moment?
    Favorite breed of dog?
    Ever watch Animals of Farthing Wood?
    Favourite Pokemon?
    If you had one song to be played for the rest of your life what would it be?
    What is your proudest achievement?
    Do you get uncomfortable eating in public?
    Do you Johnny Depp is all that and a bag of chips?
    Ever watch Beetlejuice?
    Ever called a goth?
    Do you think that pharmaceutical companies make up illnesses and disorders to make money?
    Do you think Jesus and his apostles were a bunch of stoners?
    Sholud they stop making The Simpsons?
    Thanks xPPx

Howdy Paws.

What's the weirdest pet name you have come across?
    Have you ever cycled a unicycle?
    Did you ever throw a snowball at a stranger?
    Were you a studious person or a lazy student at school?
    Whats your favourite pizza topping?
    Will you eat meat tomorrow?
    Should pubs be forced to be closed?
    Have you an image of what some boardsies look like?
    Do you swear much?
    When is the last time you played a banjo?
    Would you go up in a hot-air balloon?
    Will you eat any Easter Eggs over the weekend?

Howdy doody! :D
    Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Howdy xPPx :)

Favourite piece of clothing?
    Either my pink Alter Bridge t-shirt or my purple skinny jeans.

Favourite song at the moment?
    The Man by Aloe Blacc.

Favorite breed of dog?
    Pointer

Ever watch Animals of Farthing Wood?
    Yep, I did. Loved it!

Favourite Pokemon?
    Either Pikachu or Charmander

If you had one song to be played for the rest of your life what would it be?
    Blackbird by Alter Bridge

What is your proudest achievement?
    Probably my weight loss.

Do you get uncomfortable eating in public?
    I used to, but not so much now.

Do you Johnny Depp is all that and a bag of chips?
    Do I what? :o Johnny Depp is okay. Bag of chips would be great though.. :p

Ever watch Beetlejuice?
    Used to watch the cartoon when I was younger

Ever called a goth?
    No, not that I'm aware of anyway.

Do you think that pharmaceutical companies make up illnesses and disorders to make money?
    It's possible I suppose but I'm not sure tbh

Do you think Jesus and his apostles were a bunch of stoners?
    Probably.

Sholud they stop making The Simpsons?
    Yeah, the old ones are funnier anyway.

Thanks xPPx
    Thank you! Great questions! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Just the one question for ya xPPx

Hypothetically speaking, how hard would you fangirl if Myles Kennedy gave you a shout out on Twitter